Conveyancer at Lyons Bowe

Samantha Dodd

Conveyancer

Samantha has worked in the conveyancing sector since 2007 progressing from a legal secretary to Conveyancer. Samantha has recently completed Level 3 Cilex. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about the future career opportunities that a firm like Lyons Bowe can offer her. Samantha provides administrative assistance to the fee earners and help to our clients be it over the telephone or face to face.

319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QD

She is an experienced Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Housing & Property 100%
4 Client Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
William James
Verified William James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 10, 2021 20210910103253

Sale of house

5

The sale of the property went smoothly. I would highly recommend Lyons Bowe as I have used them for other legal matters and the device has always been great.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Dodd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren Joanne
Verified Lauren Joanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 02, 2021 20210902154918

Fantastic service

5

We are staying in the process of selling and buying however I cannot fault the service we have had so far. Constant updates and kind friendly people to talk too!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Dodd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 26, 2021 20210826181531

SHOCKING SERVICE !! - AVOID

1

Conveyancer got completion statements completely wrong blaming mortgage providers for error, then demanded £1000 last minute stating the purchase would not proceed unless I paid immediately !! Terrible service- couldn’t even be bothered to pick up the phone to discuss or apologise, just Defense an threats !! I’m now questioning What else have they got wrong ??…. Not recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Dodd

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 06 September, 2021

Hi Matthew. As confirmed by yourself (on the other review platforms you left this message on), I did call you back on the day of your complaint, and left a message to confirm your transaction would proceed. We do apologise if you feel our service fell short on this occasion and if you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on 01749 345756. Regards Justine Tipling - Operations Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Augusta
Verified Augusta Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 10, 2021 20210810134310

Augusta's experience...

5

Gemma Monday was fantastic. Will be back to use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Dodd

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Augusta, Thank you so much for your review! I'm really please you had such a positive experience, we're excited to meet you again in the future. I'll make sure that your comments are passed onto Gemma and the team. Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samantha Dodd

Samantha has worked in the conveyancing sector since 2007 progressing from a legal secretary to Conveyancer. Samantha has recently completed Level 3 Cilex. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about the future career opportunities that a firm like Lyons Bowe can offer her. Samantha provides administrative assistance to the fee earners and help to our clients be it over the telephone or face to face.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samantha Dodd

Address

Lyons Bowe

319 Wells Road

Bristol



Phone 01174 742511

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Lyons Bowe

?-present