Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Laura Scarff

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 543888

Laura has worked with a wide range of clients including banks, government departments, IT service providers, professional services and management consultancy firms, and international manufacturers. Laura has experience in various aspects of commercial contract work in both the private and the public sector with an emphasis on: - The procurement of goods and services; - Outsourcing arrangements; and - Providing transactional support on high value mergers and acquisitions. Laura qualified as a solicitor in September 2017 after completing her training contract at DLA Piper UK LLP where she worked as a qualified solicitor (which included an international secondment to Dubai and a client secondment to a global food and beverage company) until joining Myerson in April 2019. Laura studied at the University of Manchester, completing her legal practice course at the College of Law, obtaining a distinction. She has also worked as a paralegal at Slater & Gordon LLP and Pinsent Masons LLP, and in a non-legal role at JP Morgan.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial

5.0/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Company & Commercial 100%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 29, 2020 20200429154703

Incredibly efficient

5

I needed urgent advice and assistance which was delivered on time in a very professional manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Scarff

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Corporate Commercial Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 24, 2020 20200424132421

Excellent Service

5

Myerson have helped us with successful outcomes in legal disputes, contract negotiations and re-writing our Terms & Conditions.

We have always found their service to prompt, positive and in relatively simple terms. I have entire confidence that they are giving me sound advice.

I would fully recommend their services and we feel well protected in the future.

Thanks,

Richard Millington
Managing Director
Sandon Global

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Scarff

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that our Disputes Resolution Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Scarff

Laura has worked with a wide range of clients including banks, government departments, IT service providers, professional services and management consultancy firms, and international manufacturers. Laura has experience in various aspects of commercial contract work in both the private and the public sector with an emphasis on: - The procurement of goods and services; - Outsourcing arrangements; and - Providing transactional support on high value mergers and acquisitions. Laura qualified as a solicitor in September 2017 after completing her training contract at DLA Piper UK LLP where she worked as a qualified solicitor (which included an international secondment to Dubai and a client secondment to a global food and beverage company) until joining Myerson in April 2019. Laura studied at the University of Manchester, completing her legal practice course at the College of Law, obtaining a distinction. She has also worked as a paralegal at Slater & Gordon LLP and Pinsent Masons LLP, and in a non-legal role at JP Morgan.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Scarff

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

14/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Myerson Solicitors LLP

?-present