Solicitor at Coffin Mew LLP

Amy Clatworthy

Solicitor

SRA ID: 576825

I am a solicitor in the Wills, Trusts and Probate team providing advice in a range of areas applicable to private clients; assisting them in putting in place their affairs and managing the affairs of others. I can see clients at our South Coast offices and also in our London office as necessary. I am also able to offer home or hospital visits to those clients with additional needs. I assist clients in the preparation of Wills and Codicils, and provide advice on the potential Inheritance Tax consequences of their instructions, offering solutions where practical and available. I am also able to provide advice on lifetime Inheritance Tax planning. I advise on and prepare Lasting Powers of Attorney for both personal and business use. I can assist clients in administering Estates in their role as Executors, providing ad hoc advice where necessary or assisting in full Estate administration. I also work closely with our Residential Property Team preparing Declarations of Trust in relation to property transactions.

1000 Lakeside, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 3EN

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Housing & Property

5 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Pamela (Decd)
Pamela (Decd) Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
October 13, 2020 20201013131550

Executors

5

Amy Clatworthy was wonderful to deal with. She always responded to emails very promptly. She kept me informed of the Probate process and was very friendly and understanding at a difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Clatworthy

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 20 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Melanie
Verified Lisa Melanie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
May 19, 2020 20200519204007

Quality service under difficult conditions

5

Elisabeth and Amy of Coffin Mew provided timely and balanced guidence , support and advice while handling with my late mother's probate and my property sale/purchase.
That they managed this throughout the Covid 19 situation is testement to their professionalism and commitment to customer service.
The reassurance of a human touch at such uncertain times cannot be underestimated

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Clatworthy

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley Alan Michael
Verified Ashley Alan Michael Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
March 13, 2020 20200313181017

Two great solicitors

4

I used Amy Clatworthy for my late fathers estate she was very patient, knowledgeable and help me alot with all my questions

I used Elisabeth Smith for the estate house sale. I used Elisabeth previously for my own house sale she is very efficient and responsive.

I would use CoffinMew LLP Portsmouth again

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Clatworthy

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth Anne
Verified Elizabeth Anne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
December 18, 2019 20191218000000

Elizabeth Anne recommends Coffin Mew LLP

5

Elizabeth Anne recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Clatworthy

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Robert Evan
Verified Robert Evan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
November 15, 2019 20191115111907

Excellent service from Coffin Mew

5

I have been dealing recently with Emily Merret (sale of my late mother's house) and Amy Clatworthy (administration of my late mother's estate), both Emily and Amy are consummate professionals with Emily dealing with a difficult and protracted sale in a most efficient, effective and timely manner and Amy being incredibly sensitive and helpful with the administration of my late mother's estate. Both have exhibited coherent and cohesive team work, liaising closely with each other, making my life very easy.

Well done both and well done Coffin Mew.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Clatworthy

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and are pleased you are happy with the services you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Clatworthy

I am a solicitor in the Wills, Trusts and Probate team providing advice in a range of areas applicable to private clients; assisting them in putting in place their affairs and managing the affairs of others. I can see clients at our South Coast offices and also in our London office as necessary. I am also able to offer home or hospital visits to those clients with additional needs. I assist clients in the preparation of Wills and Codicils, and provide advice on the potential Inheritance Tax consequences of their instructions, offering solutions where practical and available. I am also able to provide advice on lifetime Inheritance Tax planning. I advise on and prepare Lasting Powers of Attorney for both personal and business use. I can assist clients in administering Estates in their role as Executors, providing ad hoc advice where necessary or assisting in full Estate administration. I also work closely with our Residential Property Team preparing Declarations of Trust in relation to property transactions.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Clatworthy

Address

Coffin Mew LLP

1000 Lakeside

North Harbour

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 023 92388021

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Coffin Mew LLP

?-present