Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Kate Smith

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 633757

Kate deals with a range of medium value cases including orthopaedic claims, delays in diagnosis of cancer and surgical errors. Kate has a special interest in representing and supporting families through the Inquest process.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Shea
Shea Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 14, 2020 20200714212439

First class customer service

5

From the outset Kate has been absolutely brilliant at dealing with and handling my claim, her attention to detail and persistence to make sure my claim was settled has been non stop.
Kate regularly kept me updated making sure to fully explain everything to me in simple terms which made me feel confident that I was in very safe hands.
I couldn't recommend Kate highly enough and I am very grateful to her for concluding a rather lengthy and complex claim.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Smith

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your brilliant review of Kate. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 05, 2020 20200205164449

Gastrectomy Diagnosis

5

Kate has been brilliant dealing with my case, keeping me up to date with coms, giving me what i consider to be good advice. Ashtons have engaged the the very best consultants, world wide, to review my circumstances and case, the absolute best, i would certainly pass Kates contact info on to anyone needing advice and if i needed advice, Ashtons/Kate would be my first call.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Smith

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 06 February, 2020

Thanks very much for your review, Ian! We're delighted to hear you were pleased with our service. We'll be sure to pass your positive comments onto Kate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philippa Travis-Williams
Verified Philippa Travis-Williams Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 06, 2019 20191106094936

Review on Kate Smith & Sharon Allison

5

I would like to express sincere thanks to Kate & Sharon at Ashtons Legal. Both solicitors specialise in Clinical Negligence to a high degree. During the case, they were consistent in an empathetic and professional approach towards the bereaved family. They corresponded in a timely and approachable way. Kate undertook the new challenge of difficult medic presentations on T.V. in a calm and confident way. We were fortunate to win our civil claim as a result of the superior legal expertise offered by Ashtons Legal. I would have no hesitation in recommending both solicitors to anyone seeking legal support with research in clinical negligence in mental health.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Smith

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review, Philippa. We're delighted that you are pleased with the outcome of your case. We'll pass your comments onto Kate and Sharon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kate Smith

Kate deals with a range of medium value cases including orthopaedic claims, delays in diagnosis of cancer and surgical errors. Kate has a special interest in representing and supporting families through the Inquest process.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kate Smith

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 768730

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Ashtons Legal

?-present