Solicitor at Wolferstans

James Twine

Solicitor - Head of Business Services

SRA ID: 377696

James heads up the Business Services Department at Wolferstans; he is an employment law and education specialist who acts for both employers and employees in relation to all aspects of employment law. James is an experienced Tribunal advocate but spends the majority of his time delivering employment law support to businesses and schools throughout Devon and Cornwall. James’ client base ranges from individuals and small businesses to some of the largest Multi Academy Trusts and employers in Devon and Cornwall.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Personal Injury

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Company & Commercial 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gemma
Gemma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 29, 2021 20210329134948

Employment Law Advice

5

We have used James Twine for a few years now and his service has always been excellent. He and his team have supported us with issues including Settlement Agreements, disciplinaries, absence and most recently, large scale redundancies and furlough-related issues during the pandemic.
We have always found James to be approachable, responsive and knowledgeable, as well as being easy to talk to and pragmatic, all of which makes him an obvious choice for our business needs.
We look forward to continuing to work with James and the team at Wolferstans and thank them for all of their support.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonia
Sonia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 28, 2021 20210328114532

Excellent HR & Legal Support

5

We have worked with Wolferstans for several years for our Legal & HR support. James and Victoria have been our first point of contact and have always responded quickly and professionally to any of our queries. Their advice on absences, capabilities and disciplinaries has always been clear and practical. They provide relevant guidance and expertise to assist us in all areas of HR, reviewing policies and procedure to ensure compliance. We would highly recommend their service as it is good value for money with friendly, sensible advice with great legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 26, 2021 20210326163540

First Class HR and Legal Support

5

We have been working with Wolferstans for a number of years and it is a perfect solution for our 9 school MAT. James and Victoria have supported through a range of HR and legal issues such as absences, capabilities, restructures, redundancies, disciplinaries etc as well as GDPR which included staff training. They are always quick to respond and their support and expertise gives us confidence and peace of mind. I would highly recommend them to others and great value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjons
Marjons Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 24, 2020 20201124000000

The University has been using Wolferstans as their Employment Solicitors for over 10 years now.

5

The advise given is always practical and considerate of our working environment. We have dealt with many complex cases over the years and James is always able to navigate us through to reaching a fair outcome. James is very responsive when dealing with cases or raising new queries. So if you are looking for Employment Solicitors who are friendly, practical and responsive then I would highly recommend James and the team at Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hudson
Hudson Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 20, 2020 20201120000000

I would use and recommend him and his firm to anyone seeking his area of expertise.

5

James provided answers for me in a way that was easy to understand, simple to follow and above all gave great confidence to me and my client in difficult decision making.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ryan
Ryan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114122848

Ryan

5

A great service provided by James and the team. Great communications underpinned an excellent professional service. Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

About James Twine

James heads up the Business Services Department at Wolferstans; he is an employment law and education specialist who acts for both employers and employees in relation to all aspects of employment law. James is an experienced Tribunal advocate but spends the majority of his time delivering employment law support to businesses and schools throughout Devon and Cornwall. James’ client base ranges from individuals and small businesses to some of the largest Multi Academy Trusts and employers in Devon and Cornwall.

Languages Spoken: English, Farsi (Persian)

Contact James Twine

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 0161 383 3500

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/09/07

16/12/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Slater & Gordon

?-01-10-2019

Employee

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited

?-15-12-2020

Solicitor

Wolferstans

15-12-2020-present