Paralegal at Ashtons Legal

Sarah Morel

Paralegal

Sarah advises on French estate planning, cross border taxation, French Wills and inheritance. She has dealt with many complex French succession matters.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sheila
Sheila Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 07, 2021 20210307130331

Sarah Morel's drawing up of my French will

5

I have been extremely satisfied by Sarah Morel's handling of drawing up my French will. She was very thorough, professional and timely in her responses to queries and her style of communication was friendly and approachable. I also much appreciate the work of her colleague, Antonia Ridley, who took over the file in its latter stages while Sarah was away. Based on this one experience, I would certainly recommend Ashtons Legal to family and friends who may require advice on legal matters relating to France.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 12, 2020 20201012000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Peter recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Morley
Verified Morley Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 03, 2020 20200703204710

French Wills

5

We received a very comprehensive guide to the various types of French Wills and completed a detailed questionnaire on our financial position so that Ashtons could advise us of the best solution in our circumstances.

Despite the “lock down” the wills were agreed, drawn up , signed and registered in France without any delays.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your great review of Sarah. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 25, 2020 20200325160333

Excellent service

5

The service we received at Ashtons was excellent. Very efficient and professional but friendly and approachable too. We used them to write our French Wills. they were extremely knowledgable and explained everything very clearly, giving us all possible options and things to consider. would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise Gibson
Verified Denise Gibson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 11, 2020 20200211150547

Professional Service, would use again

4

Sarah dealt with my case I found her to be knowledgeable and professional, she was honest about costs and I would happily use her again

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 February, 2020

Thanks for your review, Denise! We will pass your positive feedback onto Sarah and will look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S. Dobson
Verified S. Dobson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 10, 2019 20190710112712

First class experience

5

Following the death of my widowed brother, who had been resident in France for many years, I contacted Matthew Cameron of Ashtons Legal as, having read several of his articles in a magazine, I felt he was a person who could provide me with much needed advice and assistance on sorting out the French succession aspect, of which I knew very little. He replied immediately saying such cross-border issues were what his firm dealt with constantly and sent detailed information of the likely costs involved. Thereafter my matter was mainly dealt with by his assistant Sarah Morel, who I found to be most professional, extremely competent and very pleasant to deal with. I always felt I could contact her with any query that arose as she was so approachable.

The succession was achieved and the tax paid more or less within the tight timescale, thereby avoiding any extra tax or penalties for late payment.

I was fortunate to find Ashtons in the way I did as I certainly would not have been able to cope with the intricacies of French bureaucracy without them, and I am extremely appreciative of their help during what has been a difficult time for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Morel

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 11 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Morel

Sarah advises on French estate planning, cross border taxation, French Wills and inheritance. She has dealt with many complex French succession matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Morel

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284727029

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Ashtons Legal

?-present