Solicitor at Berry & Lamberts LLP

Anna Blackwell

Solicitor - Property Partner

SRA ID: 340149

Anna qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and spent the first half of her career working in a large city law firm where she dealt with all aspects of commercial real estate in particular advising both landlords and tenants on commercial leases. During that time Anna developed a particular specialism telecoms law in relation to property and acted for a large well known telecoms operator on the acquisition of cell sites. Anna is equally experienced in all aspects of residential conveyancing including freehold and leasehold sales, purchases, remortgages and transfers of equity. Anna brings together all the skill of a city lawyer with the friendly pragmatic and commercial approach of an experienced residential conveyancer.

11 Church Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1JA

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Commercial Property 100%
  • Housing & Property 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Aaron and Amy
Aaron and Amy Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 06, 2021 20210606090755

Residential Property

5

Berry and lambert are Abit more expensive than Other solicitors I’ve used however they have a fantastic reputation, They provide a service that is quick and professional. The employees are kind and easy to talk to. I cannot recommend you enough!! I will be using you in the future thanks you !!

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher Stickings
Christopher Stickings Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 20, 2021 20210320083240

Residential Property

5

Great service from a very professional firm. Our house purchase was very complex and without all the efforts from Anna Blackwell and Heather Greene I do not think the purchase would have gone through.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your fantastic feedback concerning your conveyancing transaction. Anna and Heather will be delighted to hear how pleased you were with their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia Juffermans
Verified Julia Juffermans Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 07, 2021 20210307205206

Residential Property

5

Very happy with the service I received from Anna Blackwell and her great team at the PW branch. She was always approachable and helpful in communications. It was very helpful that we were also using the real estate agent over the road the firms have formed a great working relationship over the years. I have no hesitation in recommending Lamberts, they are an established quality business that focuses on client satisfaction - well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Julia. Anna and the team at Paddock Wood are delighted that they were able to help with your conveyancing matter. I hope we can of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia Juffermans
Julia Juffermans Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 05, 2021 20210305231614

Residential Property

5

Very happy with the service I received from Anna Blackwell and her great team at the PW branch. She was always approachable and helpful in communications. It was very helpful that we were also using the real estate agent over the road the firms have formed a great working relationship over the years. I have no hesitation in recommending Lamberts, they are an established quality business that focuses on client satisfaction - well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa H
Verified Lisa H Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
January 18, 2021 20210118205209

Residential Property

5

I'm delighted with the service I have received from you, I was always kept fully up to date and the purchase of my house all went smoothly thanks to the help and professionalism of your staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Lisa. We are delighted that Anna and her team were able to help with your house purchase. We look forward to being able to assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
October 29, 2020 20201029191351

Exceptional solicitor - trustworthy, efficient, Anna made it happen

5

Had to share a five star review of Anna Blackwell our solicitor on a house purchase following an exceptionally positive experience. Anna came recommended to us as she had been brilliant for a friend who had a challenging move. We were so impressed with her speed, professionalism and manner. Our house move would not have completed so fast without her. She was thorough and gave great advice while chasing down the vendors solicitor who moved at a glacial pace. We needed to complete very fast or else go into storage and a relatives. Anna worked nights and weekends to make it happen for us. She was unbelievable and there whenever we needed her.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you, Katie, for sending in your review of the service received by Anna Blackwell, Partner in our property team. We are so pleased that Anna was able to go above and beyond to get your house purchase over the line, particularly in these challenging times. We will ensure that Anna receives a copy of your feedback. We hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Verified Jenny Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205209

Other

5

Outstanding service.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

brian
brian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 06, 2021
Collected on
20210306095612

brian

5

We sold our house in Paddock Wood which, after a couple of false starts, was done and dusted without fuss. We had asked Anna Blackwell to handle the purchase of our next house which set us all on an adventure (must have given her sleepless nights I am sure).
House number one failed it's buildings survey and was aborted.
House number two was pulled from under us a couple of days before exchange - disgraceful.
House number three was sorted within four weeks and a day. We all took a view on the documentation present and pushed on successfully.
Anna through out the process was both supportive (maintaining a sense of humour when ours had failed) and professional. There can be lot of "dead time" during conveyancing while one party waits for the other and to be updated with com's even late into the evening and some weekends was reassuring. We felt we were not alone in this process and recommend Anna and the practice to anyone considering conveyancing.
B Cox.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback, Brian. Anna and her team at Paddock Wood have worked tirelessly through lockdown to enable their clients to complete the conveyancing process as seamlessly as possible. We hope to be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derval
Derval Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010152741

Derval

5

Selling a leasehold property can be a nightmare of seemingly silly questions from buyers representative. Anna Blackwell and her team fielded the questions by referring to paperwork supplied, applied common sense when needed and provided a great service. Exchange and completion on time and with minimal stress to us. I am so glad we found Anna Blackwell, a great solicitor and a nice human being. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for such positive feedback. This will be shared with Anna and the team. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Anna Blackwell

Anna qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and spent the first half of her career working in a large city law firm where she dealt with all aspects of commercial real estate in particular advising both landlords and tenants on commercial leases. During that time Anna developed a particular specialism telecoms law in relation to property and acted for a large well known telecoms operator on the acquisition of cell sites. Anna is equally experienced in all aspects of residential conveyancing including freehold and leasehold sales, purchases, remortgages and transfers of equity. Anna brings together all the skill of a city lawyer with the friendly pragmatic and commercial approach of an experienced residential conveyancer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Anna Blackwell

Address

Berry & Lamberts LLP

11 Church Road

Tunbridge Wells

Kent



Phone 01892 833456

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/05

20/07/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Berry & Berry

?-present