Solicitor at Carter Bells LLP

Jagat Shah

Solicitor - Senior Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 455098

Jagat qualified as a solicitor in 2010 and joined Carter Bells in May 2019 as a Senior Associate Solicitor. Jagat specialises in advising families and individuals on Wills, inheritance tax and succession planning, the administration of estates, trust creation and administration, and powers of attorney. He also has experience of dealing with applications to the Court of Protection. Jagat is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, a worldwide recognised professional body for practitioners in the field of trusts and estates, and a Dementia Friend. Outside of work Jagat is a cycling enthusiast who has cycled from London to Paris raising money for charity. He also enjoys travel with his wife.

Kings Stone House, 12 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, KT1 1HD

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 21 Client Reviews 21
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
21 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
March 05, 2021 20210305205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We would like to be notified if Jag leaves the firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were impressed by the friendly and helpful attitude displayed by all the members of staff with whom we came into contact with.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Carter Bells have looked after us with regard to our Wills and Property dealings. We would recommend them unreservedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My family and I are very satisfied with the outcome of your help with our sad loss. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
December 03, 2020 20201203205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have appreciated that a domiciliary service was provided, which is very important to the elderly/disabled.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very good local firm of solicitors who dealt with the challenges of the pandemic well.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

On entering the building I was greeted by the receptionist Rita, a pleasant start to a horrible COVID-19 event. I was then greeted by Mr Shah. He was very chatty when speaking to me. We were able to discuss my Will and sort out any problems. I was able to fix the days and times for my interviews. Thank you Mr Shah, I know when to come if ever I need any help. Once again thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 11, 2020 20201111205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My dealings with Jag Shah and Carter Bells were very professional, friendly and efficient, especially when it has to be taken into account that for some of the time we were in lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 11, 2020 20201111205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you very much for great and efficient service.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
October 28, 2020 20201028205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jagat Shah

Jagat qualified as a solicitor in 2010 and joined Carter Bells in May 2019 as a Senior Associate Solicitor. Jagat specialises in advising families and individuals on Wills, inheritance tax and succession planning, the administration of estates, trust creation and administration, and powers of attorney. He also has experience of dealing with applications to the Court of Protection. Jagat is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, a worldwide recognised professional body for practitioners in the field of trusts and estates, and a Dementia Friend. Outside of work Jagat is a cycling enthusiast who has cycled from London to Paris raising money for charity. He also enjoys travel with his wife.

Languages Spoken: English, Gujarati

Contact Jagat Shah

Address

Carter Bells LLP

Kings Stone House

12 High Street

Kingston upon Thames

Surrey



Phone 020 8939 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/10

01/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Carter Bells LLP

?-present