Solicitor at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Eleanor McCabe

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 540388

Eleanor is an experienced private client solicitor, known for having a friendly and down-to-earth approach. Eleanor advises on all aspects of estate planning.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris
Verified Chris Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
November 24, 2021 20211124205545

Tricky case

5

When my dad passed away he left a will with a solicitors who is best described as not Boys & Maughn. Hence this reason the will was taken by regulators care and disappeared into the wherever for around a year.

Eleanor McCabe took the case over and took care of everything, the finding of the will, ensuring my best interests in terms of inheritance tax etc and then finally procuring the Grant of Probate documents that then allowed me to finally sort out everything associated with executor duties.

Can’t thank Boys & Maughn and especially Eleanor enough and would recommend the service without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Chris. We are pleased that we were able to assist you at a difficult time and we will ensure your comments are passed onto Eleanor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 26, 2021 20210726134410

Make a Will Month

4

Very friendly, approachable, clear instructions. I would recommend this company. I would use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 26 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 20, 2021 20210720140156

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

Our solicitor gave us full legal advice, some precautionary advice and checked thoroughly that our applications were complete and correct. It was a very reassuring experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Verified Sylvia Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 13, 2021 20210713104451

Lasting powers of attorney

5

Our solicitor Eleanor McCabe was excellent. She carefully explained the process to us.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 14 July, 2021

Thank you for your review, Sylvia. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Maureen
Verified Peter Maureen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 05, 2021 20210705102441

New Wills

5

Excellent service throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review, Peter. It is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stan
Verified Stan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 24, 2021 20210624092520

Such a pleasure to deal with

5

From first contact through to conclusion of matters, everyone that we dealt with was "on the ball", extremely pleasant and very efficient. Our will writing was made simple, with knowledgeable observations, accurately reflected our wishes, and turnaround time was prompt. Excellent service, thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 24 June, 2021

Thank you for your review Stan. It is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
February 05, 2021 20210205000000

Very satisfied

5

Very satisfied with your service.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor McCabe

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Eleanor McCabe

Eleanor is an experienced private client solicitor, known for having a friendly and down-to-earth approach. Eleanor advises on all aspects of estate planning.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Eleanor McCabe

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/15

03/06/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Robinson Allfree

?-06-02-2020

Associate

Robinson Allfree

?-present