Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Lucy Lamb

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 194913

Lucy is a solicitor in the wealth management team, who moved to Exeter in the late 1990’s having trained as a Solicitor at College of Law in York passing with a commendation. Lucy had, on qualifying as a solicitor in 1999, initially developed her legal career as a litigator, but in 2008 changed her focus to private client work. She immediately undertook the specialist private client exams with the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners and has been a full member of the Society since 2012. She is now based in the Exeter office and spends a day a week in the Newton Abbot office to attend to the private client work of clients based there. Lucy deals with wills, powers of attorney, probate including administering complex estates. “Facing conversations about the contents of a Will or dealing with the complexities of legal and tax procedure following the loss of a loved one are stressful. My approach is to build a good relationship with the client to facilitate the necessary discussions (with plenty of opportunities for the client to raise any concerns) so that they fully understand the options or steps involved.” Lucy is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
4 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan
Verified Susan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806083910

Amazing service

5

Making a will is a complicated and serious affair. My dealings with Tozers solicitor have been very helpful, making the process simplified and easy yet leaving no stone unturned.
They have given me peace of mind.
All the staff are eager to sort out any queries and the office is welcoming and calming.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning Susan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Lucy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Ruth
Verified Linda Ruth Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408142410

Will writing

5

Lucy Lamb and her secretary were very approachable, down to earth, and not intimidating.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 April, 2019

Good morning Linda Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2019 20190319213325

Thank you Lucy

5

Lucy has seen us through from beginning to end of sorting my late mum's estate, in a kind efficient and effective way. She kept us well informed from beginning to end and I had great faith and trust in her abilities and in her integrity. We are very grateful to her.
Thank you
Nicki Chris and Pip

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2019

Good afternoon Nicki, Chris & Pip Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Diana Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 19, 2018 20180919220222

Will

5

Had another great experience with this great solicitors, Lucy was great at helping me do my will, explained everything.
They have now dealt with selling/purchasing my properties and sorting my will. Would highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 September, 2018

Good afternoon Diana, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lucy Lamb

Lucy is a solicitor in the wealth management team, who moved to Exeter in the late 1990’s having trained as a Solicitor at College of Law in York passing with a commendation. Lucy had, on qualifying as a solicitor in 1999, initially developed her legal career as a litigator, but in 2008 changed her focus to private client work. She immediately undertook the specialist private client exams with the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners and has been a full member of the Society since 2012. She is now based in the Exeter office and spends a day a week in the Newton Abbot office to attend to the private client work of clients based there. Lucy deals with wills, powers of attorney, probate including administering complex estates. “Facing conversations about the contents of a Will or dealing with the complexities of legal and tax procedure following the loss of a loved one are stressful. My approach is to build a good relationship with the client to facilitate the necessary discussions (with plenty of opportunities for the client to raise any concerns) so that they fully understand the options or steps involved.” Lucy is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lucy Lamb

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667637

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/99

05/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present