Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Lucy Lamb

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 194913

Lucy works with clients when they are planning for the future in looking to protect their assets, by writing wills or safeguarding their financial and physical wellbeing. She also helps clients who are looking to do the same for a relative or close friend, and in the unfortunate situation when they are dealing with the administration of an estate guides them through this process. She has helped many clients in providing simple, step by step advice on the administration of estates; Wills; Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Lucy has particular experience in assisting the family of a loved one who does not have mental capacity to make their own Will in the usual way, but to instead invite the Court of Protection to put in place a Will, known as a Statutory Will, for them. Lucy is skilled at unravelling complicated situations which involve legal issues, whilst also acknowledging any concerns her client may have about their particular circumstances to agree on a way forward. With over a decade of experience in this field of law, Lucy recognises that losing a loved one inevitably results in a difficult time of adjustment. She makes sure to be on hand for families to assist with the estate administration to take the strain on that front. Lucy qualified in 1999 and has been a Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Planning ('STEP') since 2012.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 22 Client Reviews 22
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
22 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elizabeth Joan
Verified Elizabeth Joan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2020 20201212124818

Making changes to Will

4

I needed to change beneficiaries in my Will. I did not expect to have to make a completely new Will so this was more expensive than I had thought. However the process was speedily completed in Covid safe conditions.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faye Holly
Verified Faye Holly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 09, 2020 20201209212618

will writing service

5

very attentive and expert advice. Very fast turnaround of documents. Would definitely recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Good morning Faye, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Clare
Verified Caroline Clare Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 18, 2020 20201118170939

Wise and Thorough - from Caroline Wilson

5

Lucy Lamb was excellent and me into giving over power of atorney with sensitivty.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you Caroline!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith Alexander
Keith Alexander Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 06, 2020 20201006095905

Tozers

5

As indicated. As indicated. As indicated.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review Keith. Client feedback is very important to us. Thank you again Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edmund Robert
Edmund Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 03, 2020 20201003113423

Charity Will Service including bequests to Devon Wildlife Trust.

5

Despite our estate being non-trivial, Tozers agreed to undertake our wills within this free service and gave excellent customer service. They found a way to meet our needs with standard clauses and were patient and helpful. Should we need more complex arrangements, or probate services Tozers would now be our first port of call. We recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Edmund. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and are glad that we could help and support you. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Hugh Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 29, 2020 20200929094119

Will writing

5

Time taken and details explained concisely and clearly. Efficent procedure with no unexpected costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Hugh. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tamara
Tamara Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 29, 2020 20200929065323

Good experience

5

All was good and the will was prepared, consulted and finished on time.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Tamara. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Verified Hugh Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 23, 2020 20200923205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Towers dealt with my will and were very efficient in all aspects of putting it together.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Hugh. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 10, 2020 20200910205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent professional and friendly service, made the legal process simple for us

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review Nicola. Client feedback is very important to us. Thank you again Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 30, 2020 20200830205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient and pleasant people to deal with. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback Jennifer. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thank you again Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lucy Lamb

Lucy works with clients when they are planning for the future in looking to protect their assets, by writing wills or safeguarding their financial and physical wellbeing. She also helps clients who are looking to do the same for a relative or close friend, and in the unfortunate situation when they are dealing with the administration of an estate guides them through this process. She has helped many clients in providing simple, step by step advice on the administration of estates; Wills; Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Lucy has particular experience in assisting the family of a loved one who does not have mental capacity to make their own Will in the usual way, but to instead invite the Court of Protection to put in place a Will, known as a Statutory Will, for them. Lucy is skilled at unravelling complicated situations which involve legal issues, whilst also acknowledging any concerns her client may have about their particular circumstances to agree on a way forward. With over a decade of experience in this field of law, Lucy recognises that losing a loved one inevitably results in a difficult time of adjustment. She makes sure to be on hand for families to assist with the estate administration to take the strain on that front. Lucy qualified in 1999 and has been a Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Planning ('STEP') since 2012.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lucy Lamb

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667637

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/99

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present