Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Lucy Lamb

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 194913

Lucy works with clients when they are planning for the future in looking to protect their assets, by writing wills or safeguarding their financial and physical wellbeing. She also helps clients who are looking to do the same for a relative or close friend, and in the unfortunate situation when they are dealing with the administration of an estate guides them through this process. She has helped many clients in providing simple, step by step advice on the administration of estates; Wills; Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Lucy has particular experience in assisting the family of a loved one who does not have mental capacity to make their own Will in the usual way, but to instead invite the Court of Protection to put in place a Will, known as a Statutory Will, for them. Lucy is skilled at unravelling complicated situations which involve legal issues, whilst also acknowledging any concerns her client may have about their particular circumstances to agree on a way forward. With over a decade of experience in this field of law, Lucy recognises that losing a loved one inevitably results in a difficult time of adjustment. She makes sure to be on hand for families to assist with the estate administration to take the strain on that front. Lucy qualified in 1999 and has been a Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Planning ('STEP') since 2012.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.7/5 7 Customer Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
7 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mary
Verified Mary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 16, 2020 20200616010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Mary recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Andrew
Verified Richard Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
May 27, 2020 20200527202537

Faultless

5

Speedy, clear and friendly throughout. My will was prepared and signed within a week of first contact.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2020

Good morning Richard Andrew, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 21, 2020 20200221222041

Wills and Power of Attorney

5

Reshaping our wills and putting Power of Attorney in place.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 06, 2019 20190806083910

Amazing service

5

Making a will is a complicated and serious affair. My dealings with Tozers solicitor have been very helpful, making the process simplified and easy yet leaving no stone unturned.
They have given me peace of mind.
All the staff are eager to sort out any queries and the office is welcoming and calming.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning Susan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Lucy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Ruth
Verified Linda Ruth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 08, 2019 20190408142410

Will writing

5

Lucy Lamb and her secretary were very approachable, down to earth, and not intimidating.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 April, 2019

Good morning Linda Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 19, 2019 20190319213325

Thank you Lucy

5

Lucy has seen us through from beginning to end of sorting my late mum's estate, in a kind efficient and effective way. She kept us well informed from beginning to end and I had great faith and trust in her abilities and in her integrity. We are very grateful to her.
Thank you
Nicki Chris and Pip

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2019

Good afternoon Nicki, Chris & Pip Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Diana Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 19, 2018 20180919220222

Will

5

Had another great experience with this great solicitors, Lucy was great at helping me do my will, explained everything.
They have now dealt with selling/purchasing my properties and sorting my will. Would highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Lamb

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 September, 2018

Good afternoon Diana, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Lucy Lamb

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lucy Lamb

Lucy works with clients when they are planning for the future in looking to protect their assets, by writing wills or safeguarding their financial and physical wellbeing. She also helps clients who are looking to do the same for a relative or close friend, and in the unfortunate situation when they are dealing with the administration of an estate guides them through this process. She has helped many clients in providing simple, step by step advice on the administration of estates; Wills; Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Lucy has particular experience in assisting the family of a loved one who does not have mental capacity to make their own Will in the usual way, but to instead invite the Court of Protection to put in place a Will, known as a Statutory Will, for them. Lucy is skilled at unravelling complicated situations which involve legal issues, whilst also acknowledging any concerns her client may have about their particular circumstances to agree on a way forward. With over a decade of experience in this field of law, Lucy recognises that losing a loved one inevitably results in a difficult time of adjustment. She makes sure to be on hand for families to assist with the estate administration to take the strain on that front. Lucy qualified in 1999 and has been a Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Planning ('STEP') since 2012.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lucy Lamb

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667637

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/99

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present