Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Julia Knight

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 339053

Julia is an experienced Commercial Property solicitor, working with a range of clients from sole traders to large corporate entities. Qualifying in 2005 Julia has 15 years of experience advising on a wide range of commercial property matters. Working with landlords, tenants and finance institutions, Julia applies common sense, clear communication and proactivity to all cases, with her work including acquisitions and disposals of business premises (including by way of conditional contracts, option and promotion agreements), the taking and granting of new leases, portfolio management and secured lending.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property

4.9/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Commercial Property 50%
9 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 05, 2021 20210105082429

Excellent Service

5

Julia Knight handled our new commercial lease and was exceptional. Thorough and professional with sound advice we managed to complete with no issues within our tight timescale. Thank you for all your hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Verified Vicky Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 17, 2020 20201217174855

Conveyance review

5

Tozers was recommended to me by an estate agent. Frankly, I did not research Tozers before contacting you and my expectations were pretty low. However, Julia Knight was a breath of fresh air and I found her approachability and professionalism throughout the process really outstanding.
Having developed a rather jaundiced view of solicitors over the years, my recent experience has totally changed my mind. I would happily recommend Tozers, and particularly Julia Knight, for anything connected with conveyancing.
Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 15, 2020 20201215101956

Exactly what we required

5

Julia Knight provided a professional but personal service and was exactly what we needed from a solicitor for a purchase that at times proved less than straightforward. We will use Tozers for the sale of our existing property and would recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Dear Ian, thank you for your fantastic review of the service you received from Julia. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 05, 2020 20201205205215

Commercial Property

4

Julia Knight provided a very professional and responsive service to conclude the matter in hand promptly and with the minimum of fuss. Thanks Julia.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Bartleet
Verified David Bartleet Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 07, 2020 20201007205204

Business / Commercial

5

Excellent service from knowledgeable, approachable people. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review David. Client feedback is very important to us. Thank you again, Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 28, 2020 20200828010000

Commercial Property

5

Christopher recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Barry
Verified Kevin Barry Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 26, 2020 20200826205204

Commercial Property

5

The most approachable and efficient legal firm I have ever dealt with 10/10

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback Kevin, and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Verified Robin Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 22, 2020 20200722103137

Commercial lease

5

Tozers team provided a very professional and concise service explaining in detail every step along the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Robin. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Exeter Leukaemia Fund
Verified Exeter Leukaemia Fund Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714121419

Excellent informative professional service and no jargon

5

Julia Knight handled 2 property leases, one was to surrender a lease the other was to purchase a property lease, efficiently and professionally. Informing me initially and throughout the service of how things were going. I didn't have to chase and both went through within a very reasonable timescale. Julia went above and beyond explaining and sourcing the required signatures, through the lockdown period. We communicated by phone and email- which was very effective.
The price quoted below was per lease.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Julia Knight

Julia is an experienced Commercial Property solicitor, working with a range of clients from sole traders to large corporate entities. Qualifying in 2005 Julia has 15 years of experience advising on a wide range of commercial property matters. Working with landlords, tenants and finance institutions, Julia applies common sense, clear communication and proactivity to all cases, with her work including acquisitions and disposals of business premises (including by way of conditional contracts, option and promotion agreements), the taking and granting of new leases, portfolio management and secured lending.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Julia Knight

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207768

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/05

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present