Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Julia Knight

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 339053

Julia is an experienced Commercial Property solicitor, working with a range of clients from sole traders to large corporate entities. Qualifying in 2005 Julia has 15 years of experience advising on a wide range of commercial property matters. Working with landlords, tenants and finance institutions, Julia applies common sense, clear communication and proactivity to all cases, with her work including acquisitions and disposals of business premises (including by way of conditional contracts, option and promotion agreements), the taking and granting of new leases, portfolio management and secured lending.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property

5.0/5 2 Customer Reviews 2
  • Commercial Property 50%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Robin
Verified Robin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 22, 2020 20200722103137

Commercial lease

5

Tozers team provided a very professional and concise service explaining in detail every step along the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Robin. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Exeter Leukaemia Fund
Verified Exeter Leukaemia Fund Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714121419

Excellent informative professional service and no jargon

5

Julia Knight handled 2 property leases, one was to surrender a lease the other was to purchase a property lease, efficiently and professionally. Informing me initially and throughout the service of how things were going. I didn't have to chase and both went through within a very reasonable timescale. Julia went above and beyond explaining and sourcing the required signatures, through the lockdown period. We communicated by phone and email- which was very effective.
The price quoted below was per lease.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Knight

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Julia Knight

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Julia Knight

Julia is an experienced Commercial Property solicitor, working with a range of clients from sole traders to large corporate entities. Qualifying in 2005 Julia has 15 years of experience advising on a wide range of commercial property matters. Working with landlords, tenants and finance institutions, Julia applies common sense, clear communication and proactivity to all cases, with her work including acquisitions and disposals of business premises (including by way of conditional contracts, option and promotion agreements), the taking and granting of new leases, portfolio management and secured lending.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Julia Knight

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207768

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/05

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present