NI Team Leader at Lyons Bowe

Nadia Uddin

NI Team Leader

Nadia is the New Instruction Team Leader based at our Bristol office. Nadia previously worked at Foot Anstey LLP where she began to pursue her interest in the legal sector. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about expanding her knowledge in conveyancing at Lyons Bowe.

319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QD

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 63 Client Reviews 63
  • Housing & Property 100%
63 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lois Cox
Verified Lois Cox Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 13, 2021 20210713074416

My dealing with the new instructions team have been good.

4

Things have taken a lot longer than I expected but it's obviously a busy time. Nadia has always been responsive to my emails and phone calls. A form that I hand posted into the office was lost which was frustrating.

The work was good - but I had to do a lot of chasing for updates on the process and things took a long time and I had to contact in the first instance to get answers/chasing.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell Dean
Verified Russell Dean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 07, 2021 20210707115405

Solicitors for the 21st Century

5

Having moved considerably over the last 30 years we have often found Legal firms to be very one paced(slow) which can be very frustrating.

We found Lyons Bowe to be very responsive to any queries we had & the portal saves time sending forms backwards and forwards by hand.

Well done Chloe & Nadia 😀

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Stainer
Verified James Stainer Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
April 24, 2021 20210424161746

Nadia has been excellent in every respect having set up our case quickly and responded swiftly and clearly whenever clarification has been needed.

5

Digital processes seem to be working very smoothly and Nadia’s overall manner and approach has given me confidence in using them.

While I’m no expert, the quality of work completed so far appears to be excellent and at this point I feel confident we’re giving ourselves every chance to make the all important stamp duty deadline - fingers crossed.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Mattingly
Verified Lisa Mattingly Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 03, 2021 20210303140320

Fantastic - very professional

5

The app is amazing and easy to use. I am very very impressed. Timescales were excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain MacFarlane
Verified Iain MacFarlane Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 12, 2021 20210212090007

I like the regular updates on progress.

5

I just wish the phone could have been answered a little more often.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Delphine Avondo
Verified Delphine Avondo Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 06, 2021 20210206085157

Your team chased my estate agent several times for details of my buyers solicitors.

5

Thanks for doing that. It would have been great to know earlier that they had not responded. You did a great job nevertheless.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline McNeilly
Verified Caroline McNeilly Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
January 17, 2021 20210117125556

Excellent

5

The only thing I have no idea on still is timeframes for purchase of freehold.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom and Lynn Dunbar
Verified Tom and Lynn Dunbar Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 15, 2020 20201215142642

We have been delighted with the service and communication we have received so far.

5

We particularly like the App which helps us track our progress

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Landis
Verified Matthew Landis Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 14, 2020 20201214173837

The new instructions process was handled swiftly and professionally.

5

Communication from the team has been excellent with updates every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina Moon
Verified Christina Moon Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
November 15, 2020 20201115123839

Mostly excellent and highly impressive

5

particularly Chloe Chadwick's valiant effort to reconcile two incompatible computer systems - but with 3 niggling frustrations in recent dealing ( not with Chloe) about the need to check information held on file.

The App, Email Progress Update, Phone Calls and the informed sense that the process is being driven forward - all team members

Area for Improvement - 3 niggling frustrations in recent dealings of the need to check information held on file. 1) Being asked for a form already in your possession 2) Being asked to supply information clearly stated on the New Client Seller Form 3) Being asked if my late husband would be purchasing the new property with me when the Seller & Purchase Forms clearly state I am a widow, sole owner & sole purchaser. The simple step of checking information held on file before reaching out to the client would eliminate these errors - allowing the focus to be on required supplementary information.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jonny
Jonny Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
January 21, 2021
Collected on
20210121094103

Jonny

5

These solicitors are professional, organised and communicative. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jake
Verified Jake Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 04, 2021 20211004145554

Jake's experience...

5

Thank you so much, you've all been great!

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 13, 2021 20210913150923

Susan 's experience...

5

It Has been a stressless sell & Purchase excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 03, 2021 20210903101949

Sarah's experience...

5

Really impressed with the services rendered. Our solicitor, Sarah and her assistant, Holly were incredibly thorough, chased when required and were contactable throughout. I would definitely recommend Lyons Bowe for Conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 23, 2021 20210823150532

Susan 's experience...

5

just to ay you have gave a very efficient suffice I will be happy to recommend you to Family and friends

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 27 August, 2021

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I will make sure that Nadia and the team receive your comments. Kind regards, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 22, 2021 20210822134859

Matthew's experience...

5

The best people in the entire house buying process.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Uddin

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 27 August, 2021

Hi Matthew, Thank you for such a glowing review! There are so many parties involved in the process of buying or selling a property, so we try to make sure that the part that we play is as good as it possibly can be. We will hopefully work together again in the future. Enjoy your new home! Kind regards, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nadia Uddin

Nadia is the New Instruction Team Leader based at our Bristol office. Nadia previously worked at Foot Anstey LLP where she began to pursue her interest in the legal sector. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about expanding her knowledge in conveyancing at Lyons Bowe.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nadia Uddin

Address

Lyons Bowe

319 Wells Road

Bristol



Phone 01174 504755

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

?-present