Solicitor at Wollens

Faye Newcombe

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 640197

Faye completed her Law Degree in Cardiff in 2015 and joined Wollens in January 2016 as a paralegal within the Family Department supporting Rachel Carter working on non-accidental injury care proceedings. Faye undertook her Legal Practice Course and Masters of Law (LLM) with the University of Law at the University of Exeter whilst continuing to work part-time. Between August 2017 and November 2019, Faye worked as a Trainee Solicitor, practicing in each of the firm’s departments. After qualifying as a solicitor, Faye joined the Private Client team. In her spare time Faye enjoys spending time with her family and exploring the delights of South Devon.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 84%
  • Family Law 16%
19 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
May 04, 2021 20210504102209

Writing mirror wills

5

Professional, efficient, first class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 15, 2021 20210215094859

Will & Power of Attorney

5

Sensible advice, direct contact with my solicitor, great legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frederick
Verified Frederick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 01, 2021 20210201091234

Review for Wollens

5

Great legal knowledge, was kept fully aware, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have been able to assist. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 21, 2021 20210121164916

Lasting powers of attorney and wills

5

Faye Newcombe assisted us to prepare LPA's and a will for our disabled son. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, professional and kind. Her manner towards our son during many zoom calls was exemplary and it was clear to us as carers for our son and former mental health professionals, that she has received training to enable her to work efficiently with clients who have additional needs.
Thank you Faye !

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your comments and are pleased that Faye has been able to help you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2020 20201031165855

Review for Wollens Solicitors.

5

Making a will.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2020 20201031162618

Review for Wollens

4

Will & LPA (health)

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 30, 2020 20200930155533

Updating my will during Coronavirus restrictions

5

This is an emotional experience in normal times. I applaud Wollens + my solicitors Faye Newcombe who guided me through. I now feel reassured that my family will receive the same excellent service when the time comes to deal with my estate.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 October, 2020

Thank you for your comments - we appreciate your feedback. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 14, 2020 20200914092544

Will

5

I would highly recommend Wollens.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 01, 2020 20200901082138

Review for Wollens

5

The service I received was first class. Pleasure to deal with you, Wollens.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your feedback kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 27, 2020 20200827154133

Thank you Wollens

5

Faye was friendly and offered very sensible advice to me on my matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that we have been able to help you. Please make contact again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Faye Newcombe

Faye completed her Law Degree in Cardiff in 2015 and joined Wollens in January 2016 as a paralegal within the Family Department supporting Rachel Carter working on non-accidental injury care proceedings. Faye undertook her Legal Practice Course and Masters of Law (LLM) with the University of Law at the University of Exeter whilst continuing to work part-time. Between August 2017 and November 2019, Faye worked as a Trainee Solicitor, practicing in each of the firm’s departments. After qualifying as a solicitor, Faye joined the Private Client team. In her spare time Faye enjoys spending time with her family and exploring the delights of South Devon.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Faye Newcombe

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/19

04/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Wollens

?-present