Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Sylwia Karkusiewicz

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 619192

Sylwia advises on various corporate matters including acquisitions and disposals, equity investments, re-organisations, share option schemes, shareholders’ agreements and articles of association. Sylwia obtained a master’s degree with first class honours in both Law and International Relations in Poland. Since she moved to England, she has completed the Graduate Diploma in Law and the Legal Practice Course at Manchester Metropolitan University whilst working as a paralegal at an Altrincham based firm where she also undertook her training. Sylwia qualified as a solicitor in September 2018 and joined Myerson in January 2019.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Company & Commercial 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet
Janet Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 15, 2020 20201015080210

Would recommend

5

The solicitor, made the process seamless, she explained everything as we progressed and was candid without being condescending. I was impressed with her customer care and knowledge on the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

We appreciate the positive review, and we are glad that you were happy with the service you received at Myerson Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 15, 2020 20201015073911

Series A investment

5

The team took great care in understanding the needs and requirements of the Company. They provided attentive and timely advice and guidance throughout and were flexible and often worked outside of office hours to get the deal over the line. The deal was completed at challenging times (Covid 19) but in spite of this, and often with a sense of humour, they helped the company get the deal it needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the help and assistance you received from the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 08, 2020 20201008173223

Corporate Lawyers to Panthera Biopartners - Series A Venture Capital Investment

5

This deal was conducted and concluded in the middle of the Covid-19 crisis and three sets of lawyers were involved in the transaction, along with a large firm of Chartered Accountants. Myerson advised the Company which I co-founded and currently chair.

I was impressed with their tenacity and perseverance to get the right deal for the company over the line. Thank you in particularly to Scott and Sylwia - both contributed at the required times, and Sylwia made herself available often after office hours (we were working remotely), and worked professionally always, but with a necessary sense of humour which often made a challenging day into a bearable day.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 08, 2020 20201008160736

Friendly, effective service

5

My solicitor was, Sylwia. She was patient and candid through the whole process.
Sylwia kept me informed and answered or my questions effectively.
I have not used Myersons previously. However if this is the standard , I am very pleased.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

We're glad that our team was able to help. Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 10, 2020 20200710114045

Quick & Personal Service

5

During the height of lockdown, I required a solicitor to witness mortgage documents however meeting in person was not possible. Myerson Solicitors were able to provide remote services at short notice in order to assist our purchase. The service was thorough, quick and delivered with a personal touch, which was greatly appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irena
Irena Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 15, 2020 20200615162627

Great service

5

Great service, very friendly and kept me upto date with what was happening. would recommend to anyone needing a solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jerzy
Jerzy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 15, 2020 20200615162005

Great service from start to finish,very helpful.

5

Great service from start to finish,very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mariusz
Mariusz Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 15, 2020 20200615154943

Professional and Knowlegdable

5

Sylwia Karkusiewicz handled my case with care and kept good line of communication . Thank you so much for your professionalism and kindness.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Corporate Commercial Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 18, 2019 20191218094627

Joint venture share acquisition

4

I have worked with Myersons for a number of years and find the working relationship very good. Tuned into requirements for small businesses and easy to do business with. Price always tricky with professional service firms, they are good a looking at their fees in the round and when they may not have been quite as efficient internally so in the round value for money is good.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that a member of our Corporate Commercial team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Verified Kerry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 18, 2019 20191218055338

The best

5

Selling my commercial company, not the easiest.

Solicitor named in this review: Sylwia Karkusiewicz

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that a member of our Corporate Commercial Team was able to help and assist you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sylwia Karkusiewicz

Sylwia advises on various corporate matters including acquisitions and disposals, equity investments, re-organisations, share option schemes, shareholders’ agreements and articles of association. Sylwia obtained a master’s degree with first class honours in both Law and International Relations in Poland. Since she moved to England, she has completed the Graduate Diploma in Law and the Legal Practice Course at Manchester Metropolitan University whilst working as a paralegal at an Altrincham based firm where she also undertook her training. Sylwia qualified as a solicitor in September 2018 and joined Myerson in January 2019.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sylwia Karkusiewicz

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/09/18

11/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors LLP

?-present