Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Suzanne Whyman

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 434204

Suzanne advises on all aspects of private client work including inheritance tax and capital gains tax, on the preparation of Wills and the creation and administration of trusts. She also advises on Declarations of Trust where properties are co-owned and on powers of attorney (both Lasting Powers of Attorney and ‘old style’ Enduring Powers of Attorney).

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.6/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 70%
  • Money & Tax 30%
7 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bryan Ellis
Verified Bryan Ellis Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 05, 2021 20210105112003

New Wills

5

We used Ashtons Legal to produce our new Wills as their office was convenient to travel to. It proved to be a good choice as our requirements were dealt with in a professional and timely manner. We would have no hesitation in using their services again.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you for your kind review of Suzanne. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Marie Smith
Verified Mrs Marie Smith Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 04, 2021 20210104164527

Will

4

Suzanne was friendly and efficient. I would use Ashtons Legal again.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you for your review of Suzanne. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 26, 2020 20201126103733

Will

4

Suzanne was professional, friendly and kept me fully aware. I would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony Potter
Verified Anthony Potter Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 11, 2020 20201111105501

Professional, Straightforward and Efficiant

5

Suzanne was a pleasure to deal with, she kept me fully aware of the process and I will happily use again. Recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 11, 2020 20200311114037

Preparation of New Will

5

Sensible, professional advice given. Pleasure to deal with and would use again. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 24, 2020 20200224154208

Finalising my Will and Witnessing

5

My review was done in a very friendly and professional way and on time. No time was wasted as it was to the point and I learnt things about what happens if any of my beneficiaries die before what happens to their shares of my estate

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 March, 2020

Thanks very much for the five-star review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melvyn Sheard
Verified Melvyn Sheard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 28, 2019 20191128130247

Proceed with Caution

4

Our first Will was drawn up by the same company in 1999 and the price we paid was £150 plus VAT. We anticipated that costs would have risen over the last 20 years but never expected that we would end up paying £1,100 plus VAT i.e. £1,3020

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Melvyn, thank you for instructing us and for your constructive comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Suzanne Whyman

Suzanne advises on all aspects of private client work including inheritance tax and capital gains tax, on the preparation of Wills and the creation and administration of trusts. She also advises on Declarations of Trust where properties are co-owned and on powers of attorney (both Lasting Powers of Attorney and ‘old style’ Enduring Powers of Attorney).

Languages Spoken: English, French

Contact Suzanne Whyman

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 727046

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/09

17/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Ashtons Legal

?-present