Paralegal at Howells LLP

Liam Flanagan

Paralegal

Liam Flanagan, 24, began his journey with Howells in January 2014 whilst he was studying at Sheffield College. “When I was researching law firms to approach for work experience, the two big names in Sheffield were Howells and Irwen Mitchell. The good reputation of Howells from friends and family, and their reputation of investing in their staff were the main reasons I chose them to gain experience, that and my law tutors at College highly recommended Howells due to their ethos of being client focused and helping people. This was the main reason I wanted to get into law in the first place. “I started out by work shadowing in the debt team, which Howells used to have, and I enjoyed it so much I decided not to proceed to University and carry out my CILEX course whilst gaining on the job experience at Howells. “I carried out an apprenticeship with Howells, and within two years I passed my level two in business and administration. Then I started in the family team working as the first line of communication for client enquiries. There I started my CILEX course which will enable me to become a legal secretary without having to enroll in higher education, and gain on the job training. “Howells have been nothing but supportive from day one. Not only investing in my career financially by paying for my training and funding my CILEX course, but the team have mentored me through my whole career so far and are always there to give guidance and help. The partners have also always been so supportive and nurturing and their door is always open.”

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

He is an experienced Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Family Law 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
C F
Verified C F Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 23, 2021 20210723204631

Great service

5

Cannot recommend Howells Solicitors enough amazing experience from start to finish, my case was handled with sensitivity and very professional. I was continually in contact through out the process and Liam was always there to answer any queries.

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Flanagan

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 26 July, 2021

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service and we will pass this on to Liam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ambereen rafiq
Verified Ambereen rafiq Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 05, 2021 20210705080700

Liam Flanagan

5

I have had an ongoing child issue with my ex partner. The case has been ongoing and since appointing Liam from Howell solicitors the journey has been so much easier and clearer.
I can honestly say I have made numerous calls with all sorts of questions and queries and Liam has very professionally assisted me and provided me with the right advise.

Liam has been very patient and supporting throughout the course of my dealings with him and I would highly recommend him as he is very professional and also very supportive and easy to talk to.

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Flanagan

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Ambereen. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will be sure to pass this on to Liam, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Barker
Verified Paul Barker Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 02, 2021 20210702162831

Fantastic Service

5

I have been represented by Howells over the last 12 months for a family law case. I have felt fully supported and reassured by Liam during this time. If I have had any questions or concerns I have been able to contact Liam direct and always receive friendly and professional advice.

I would like to thank Liam for his time and also for helping keep me calm and being there for all advice and to vent during a stressful time.

There hasn't been a time when I have felt I didn’t get the advice or information needed. He has always gone the extra mile to provide or chase things to keep things in motion.

I would highly recommend Howells in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Flanagan

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you very much for your review Paul. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will be sure to pass this on to Liam, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty rhodes
Verified Kirsty rhodes Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 01, 2021 20210701201918

Child name change

5

Liam was great from the first day of contact always answered any questions and if I emailed with a problem he always got straight back to me fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Flanagan

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Kirsty. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will forward your comments to Liam. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 01, 2021 20210701135742

Liam Flanagan

5

Highly recommend Liam. Listens and answers queries quickly and indepth. Ensures all correspondence is passed to Client and kept in the loop at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Flanagan

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Toni. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass this on to Liam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Liam Flanagan

Liam Flanagan, 24, began his journey with Howells in January 2014 whilst he was studying at Sheffield College. “When I was researching law firms to approach for work experience, the two big names in Sheffield were Howells and Irwen Mitchell. The good reputation of Howells from friends and family, and their reputation of investing in their staff were the main reasons I chose them to gain experience, that and my law tutors at College highly recommended Howells due to their ethos of being client focused and helping people. This was the main reason I wanted to get into law in the first place. “I started out by work shadowing in the debt team, which Howells used to have, and I enjoyed it so much I decided not to proceed to University and carry out my CILEX course whilst gaining on the job experience at Howells. “I carried out an apprenticeship with Howells, and within two years I passed my level two in business and administration. Then I started in the family team working as the first line of communication for client enquiries. There I started my CILEX course which will enable me to become a legal secretary without having to enroll in higher education, and gain on the job training. “Howells have been nothing but supportive from day one. Not only investing in my career financially by paying for my training and funding my CILEX course, but the team have mentored me through my whole career so far and are always there to give guidance and help. The partners have also always been so supportive and nurturing and their door is always open.”

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Liam Flanagan

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 0114 249 6666

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Howells LLP

?-present