Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Alice Vale

Solicitor - Senior Solicitor

SRA ID: 547117

Alice attained a First Class (Hons) degree in Law at the University of Sheffield, where she was awarded the Vaughan Bevan Memorial Prize for her overall performance. She trained at Wilsons Solicitors LLP in Salisbury and gained over five years’ experience acting for charities, high net worth individuals and trustees in their Contentious Trust and Probate Team. Alice advises clients in relation to a range of disputes involving legacies and trusts. She has particular experience in challenges to the validity of Wills and claims under the Inheritance (Provision for Family and Dependants) Act 1975, having acted for the charities in their successful appeal to the Supreme Court in the case of Ilott v Blue Cross and Others [2017] UKSC 17. Testimonials: “Your work for us across a number of cases has been incredibly clear and valuable” “It really has been a pleasure instructing you” “Please accept my personal thanks and gratitude…for your efficiency, courtesy and above all professionalism.”

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tim
Verified Tim Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 01, 2021 20210401190336

Inheritance

5

From the start and under some tight time constraints, Myersons have been professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I would like to thank them for their excellent services.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that our Probate Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 26, 2020 20201026000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

John recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ena
Verified Ena Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
August 31, 2020 20200831095958

Contesting a will.

5

We had excellent service from the beginning to the very successful outcome. We would like to say a very big thank you to Alice. She encouraged us to carry on when at one time we were ready to give up.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Wills, Trusts and Probate team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derryn
Verified Derryn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 21, 2020 20200721140459

Wills,trusts and probate

5

Great service,very professional
Can highly recommend..

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amar
Verified Amar Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 08, 2020 20200508112319

Excellent. Effective. Experienced

5

I appointed Myersons after a very delicate situation arose regarding my nan's last wishes. I spoke to several firms before appointing Myersons. None, and I mean none could understand the case and what action needed to be taken. My solicitor Alice Vale, not only understood the situation perfectly, she even liaised with coroners and the court to ensure that my nans last wishes were met. I thought Alice's experience in dealing with family disputes, her professionalism and regular communication with me was just spot on. I cannot put into words exactly how brilliant Alice was and how impressed I am with Myersons. I will use the firm in future should the need arise without any hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Wills, Trusts and Probate Team were able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Verified Derek Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 17, 2020 20200217154218

Great service

5

Hi,

I can recommend Myersons to anyone. Very good communications and overall everything went as smoothly as could be expected. Quite a drawn out process but they helped me with good advice that gave me the confidence to see the process through.


Best wishes

DJS

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Vale

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Wills, Trusts and Probate team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alice Vale

Alice attained a First Class (Hons) degree in Law at the University of Sheffield, where she was awarded the Vaughan Bevan Memorial Prize for her overall performance. She trained at Wilsons Solicitors LLP in Salisbury and gained over five years’ experience acting for charities, high net worth individuals and trustees in their Contentious Trust and Probate Team. Alice advises clients in relation to a range of disputes involving legacies and trusts. She has particular experience in challenges to the validity of Wills and claims under the Inheritance (Provision for Family and Dependants) Act 1975, having acted for the charities in their successful appeal to the Supreme Court in the case of Ilott v Blue Cross and Others [2017] UKSC 17. Testimonials: “Your work for us across a number of cases has been incredibly clear and valuable” “It really has been a pleasure instructing you” “Please accept my personal thanks and gratitude…for your efficiency, courtesy and above all professionalism.”

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alice Vale

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/14

11/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wilsons Solicitors

?-26-11-2019

Associate

Myerson Solicitors LLP

?-present