Solicitor at Eaton Smith LLP

Irina Polyakova

Solicitor - Senior Employment Solicitor

SRA ID: 438123

Irina is an experienced employment solicitor with 11 post qualification years of experience. She advises both employers and employees on all aspects of employment law. Irina has a specific focus on advising employees on discrimination claims, particularly race, disability, maternity and pregnancy, as well as unfair dismissals. Irina has successfully pursued cases against national and international companies in the UK, conducted advocacy at Employment Tribunals and obtained awards of compensation for her clients. Irina also provides employers with step-by-step advice on disciplinary, dismissal and grievance procedures, absence, performance management, redundancy, harassment and discrimination in the workplace, issues relating to employment contracts, changes to terms and conditions and TUPE.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Immigration, Notary, Employment, Human rights

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Employment 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Damien
Damien Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 24, 2022 20220424151851

Excellent Advice and Support

5

I would definitely recommend Irina as an employment law solicitor. Irina was very helpful, both in terms of her legal knowledge and how detail orientated and thorough she was. She was prompt when it came to responding to me and very realistic in her advice. Above all, Irina was professional but also very empathic and supportive. This really makes a difference when one is going through a difficult situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2022

Dear Damien, thank you so much for your positive review. We would be very pleased to act on your behalf in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Jean Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
December 29, 2021 20211229143522

Irina

5

The service from start to finish was exceptional.
Irina Polyakoza was absolutely outstanding. What an asset to your company!
Thoroughly professional, but with a friendly, welcoming manner.
From the receptionist onwards, brilliant!
Would highly recommend
Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2022

Dear Irina, Thank you so much for your positive review - we are delighted that we could be of help to you at this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
June 17, 2021 20210617123726

Top solicitor firm

5

Very happy with the service provided by Eaton Smith.

Helpful and informative, they were a pleasure to work with and helped me resolve my situation with ease.

I would highly recommend their services

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesam
Wesam Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 28, 2021 20210428101209

Excellent

5

Excellent Solicitors Eaton Smith especially Irina polyakova she is professional and very helpful and great work she done for my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Verified Denise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
March 01, 2021 20210301210121

The excellent service provided by Irina Polyakova

5

As an Employment Lawyer Irina Polyakova posseses the perfect mix of professionalism and compassion. Irina's vast knowledge of Employment Law enabled a most distressing employment dispute with my former employers to be brought to a swift and most satisfactory conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kinana
Kinana Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
February 18, 2021 20210218130504

Work dispute

5

I was recommended Irina by the union to solve my work issue, she succeeded in securing a great settlement from the employer + legal fees. Irina is professional, knowledgeable and very approachable, she clarified my work rights and gave practical and reliable legal advise, helping me make an informed decision on the way forward. I would highly recommend Irina's first class service to anyone struggling with a work issue.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
September 24, 2020 20200924124100

Worth every penny you will pay .

5

I had Previously had a conversation with Lewis and I instantly knew he was a kind , caring and considerate person , just by the tone of his voice and how he had empathy for my situation . I then had some issue with my place of work , all I can say is if anyone has any issues with an employer Lewis and Irina are the people to get involved . Worth every penny you will pay . I feel like I’ve known them along time and feel like they are sort of my family , for me to say this is such a short space of time is proof how amazing they both are.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
April 28, 2020 20200428010000

Just a note to thank you for your recent and ongoing support Lewis.

5

Both yourself and Irina have been fabulous. We've had occasion to contact you at what most would consider inconvenient times and we have always had a quick response, always attached to sensible advice. A times it has been quite difficult to take the emotion out of decisions we've had to make. It's been more than helpful that both you and Irina have reflected on our thoughts and generally steered them in sensible direction with great sensitivity.

Solicitor named in this review: Irina Polyakova

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Irina Polyakova

Irina is an experienced employment solicitor with 11 post qualification years of experience. She advises both employers and employees on all aspects of employment law. Irina has a specific focus on advising employees on discrimination claims, particularly race, disability, maternity and pregnancy, as well as unfair dismissals. Irina has successfully pursued cases against national and international companies in the UK, conducted advocacy at Employment Tribunals and obtained awards of compensation for her clients. Irina also provides employers with step-by-step advice on disciplinary, dismissal and grievance procedures, absence, performance management, redundancy, harassment and discrimination in the workplace, issues relating to employment contracts, changes to terms and conditions and TUPE.

Languages Spoken: English, Russian

Contact Irina Polyakova

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 01484 821344

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/09

22/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Eaton Smith LLP

04-11-2019-present