Conveyancer at Lyons Bowe

Emma Bevan

Conveyancer

Emma is a conveyancer working in the Residential Conveyancing department at the Bristol office. She joined the firm in September 2018 and has worked in residential conveyancing since 2011. In her spare time Emma enjoys spending time with family and friends and travelling. Emma is currently studying to qualify as a Licensed Conveyancer. Specialisms: Residential conveyancing including: Sales – Freehold & Leasehold Purchases – Freehold

319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QD

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 52 Client Reviews 52
  • Housing & Property 100%
52 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 13, 2021 20211013150849

Sale of my house and purchase of my new house

5

I would definitely recommend and the reason being is that I was kept updated every step of the way. The online app is superb

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey Malcolm
Verified Geoffrey Malcolm Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 11, 2021 20211011212155

Prompt and efficient service

5

Well documented papers on process, sent quickly

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 16, 2021 20210916211745

Good updates

5

Lyons Bowe have kept us well informed of our progress so far.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 16, 2021 20210916172417

Conveyancing and will writing

5

All straight forward, easy to understand our house sale and purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty Marie
Verified Kirsty Marie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 02, 2021 20210902170925

Excellent service

5

My partner and I searched for a good solicitor over the course of a week, the result of the search shown Lyon Bowe to be the best. We have not regretted this discussion. Replies to emails have been very prompt and we have been kept up to date with the process. Would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 05, 2021 20210805092510

Mortgage solicitor

5

Great service so far, been kept up to date with each step of the process with friendly and great communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine Zoe
Verified Christine Zoe Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 06, 2021 20210706102110

Brilliant

5

Amazing service and always checking to make sure we understood everything. Highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Reginald
Verified James Reginald Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 02, 2021 20210702191049

House sale and purchase

5

Competitive easy to use app saves time instead of posting 📫

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Ronald
Verified Mark Ronald Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 29, 2021 20210629144708

Property purchase

5

Great work, thanks. Words words words words :)

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel Martin
Verified Daniel Martin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 22, 2021 20210622200535

Fast, efficient, went above and beyond

5

Absolutely fantastic kept up to date all the way through, never any issues or hassle or forgotten documents or emails pleasure to communicate with the whole company.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karly Patricia
Verified Karly Patricia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 27, 2021 20210927174300

Karly's experience...

5

Emma, Jess and Elle are fantastic would certainly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 29, 2021 20210829082345

Louise's experience...

5

They have done a really good job bring it all together very quickly thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan Leeann
Verified Megan Leeann Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 24, 2021 20210624210115

Megan 's experience...

5

Emma & Jessica we’re fantastic. Kept us informed and were very prompt with everything.
Already recommended to my sister and will recommend to anyone else!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 22, 2021 20210622150351

Martin's experience...

5

This company has been the best, most efficient, and friendly solicitors we have ever used.
From start to finish their communications with us have been fast and accurate.
Absolutely 5 stars. If we could award more stars, we would.
Thank you all.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela Grace
Verified Pamela Grace Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 11, 2021 20210611160639

Pamela Grace's experience...

4

I do think that the online portal is very efficient, but personally I need to speak to someone as well, and this aspect seems to be very difficult to get through to anyone at the practice. I spoke to an answerphone more often than a person and calls were not returned.. IN previous house sales I felt some connection and support from the solicitor but this hands off approach has caused me some stress. And I don't necessarily understand the legal jargon that is being used - on this portal or the stages of the house process that is happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Bevan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Bevan

Emma is a conveyancer working in the Residential Conveyancing department at the Bristol office. She joined the firm in September 2018 and has worked in residential conveyancing since 2011. In her spare time Emma enjoys spending time with family and friends and travelling. Emma is currently studying to qualify as a Licensed Conveyancer. Specialisms: Residential conveyancing including: Sales – Freehold & Leasehold Purchases – Freehold

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Bevan

Address

Lyons Bowe

319 Wells Road

Bristol



Phone 0117 9721261

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Lyons Bowe

2018-present