Solicitor at Watkins & Gunn Limited

Linda Dack

Solicitor - Solicitor - Head of Private Client

SRA ID: 416188

Linda is a solicitor and Head of our Private Client team at Watkins & Gunn, covering Wills & Probate matters, estate administration, and Lasting Powers of Attorney support as well as tax and wealth management support. She also runs our dedicated Later Life team, helping to tailor this advice for those over 55.

Glantorfaen House, Hanbury Road, NP4 6XY

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
  • Money & Tax 33%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Thomas Mel
Thomas Mel Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
October 27, 2020 20201027184145

Will and LPA

5

Very professional and excellent service from Linda Dack and the staff at the Watkins and Gunn offices for both our Will and LAP

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
October 25, 2020 20201025135520

Grant of Probate

5

Excellent service from Linda Dack and Sarah White in these awkward times. Explained everything and was always friendly and professional. Will use Watkins and Gunn in the future...Thank You.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
July 07, 2020 20200707113504

Satisfied Customer

5

Linda provided excellent service, doing her utmost to ensure documents were processed and completed during this difficult time of the pandemic. As I am 'shielding', I was particularly grateful for her home visits with the use of a visor and her strict adherence to properly distancing etc. Many thanks,
Barbara

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 30, 2020 20200430141828

Will & LPA

5

My wife and I arranged to have LPA's set in place to ensure no issues in future. Linda is very easy to work with and has an exceptional knowledge of Will & LPA law.

Linda has kept us posted on all aspects and progress in a professional manor.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. In these difficult times they give a big boost to morale! We remain open for business and are delighted that you were pleased with the service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
January 03, 2020 20200103114324

Review of service

5

When i recently met with Associate, Linda Dack on 16th and 20th December to discuss Lasting Powers of Attorney, she presented as professional yet friendly and warming manner.

Her interaction was informative and knowledgeable when delivering information.

The consultations were conducted in understandable terminology and felt more like a conversation than a professional transaction, which put me at ease when discussing sensitive matters.

Thank you to Linda for your service and to say that Linda Dack is a credit to Watkins and Gunn.

Julie Newman

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Stuart Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
December 05, 2019 20191205092601

Excellent Team

5

We have used W&G a few times now, including Clive Thomas Joanne Whitehead and Linda Dack.

They have always responded promptly to any queries that We have had and happy to assist in any issues that may have have arisen as part of the legal process.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Stuart
Stuart Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
December 05, 2019
Collected on
20191205091919

Stuart

5

We have used Clive, Jo and Linda for a number of services over the years and they are approachable and easy to deal with. If I have had any queries they have been happy to assist.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Linda Dack

Linda is a solicitor and Head of our Private Client team at Watkins & Gunn, covering Wills & Probate matters, estate administration, and Lasting Powers of Attorney support as well as tax and wealth management support. She also runs our dedicated Later Life team, helping to tailor this advice for those over 55.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Linda Dack

Address

Watkins & Gunn Limited

Glantorfaen House

Hanbury Road



Phone 01495762244

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/08

20/12/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Watkins & Gunn

?-present