Solicitor at Howells LLP

Graham Hogarth

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 159219

Graham is a Partner at Howells and the Head of the Civil Department. He has over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession of bringing and defending claims in the county court and higher courts. He deals with a wide range of litigation cases including suing or defending claims for faulty goods and services, contractual disputes, and claims for negligence and nuisance. Graham can also advise on the county court small claims procedure and assist clients with parts of their cases that they are pursuing themselves, such as drafting court documents. He has a particular speciality in landlord and tenant matters including possession proceedings, unlawful evictions, disrepair claims, tenancy disputes, tenancy deposit claims and homeless cases and is one of the best known practitioners in this field in the region.

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

Licensed for 28 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Housing & Property 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Liz
Liz Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 12, 2021 20210712202626

Superb!

5

A huge thanks to Graham for understanding exactly where I was coming from and how it was making me feel within an hour of meeting him. The letter he sent on my behalf was absolutely spot on what I wanted to say to the other party, but knew they wouldn’t listen to me (big fish / little fish), I felt so much more relaxed immediately after our meeting and fingers crossed his letter has put a stop to an ever increasingly pathetic, but nasty situation I felt myself in through no fault of my own. He listened, and acted promptly, professionally and eloquently

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Liz. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Graham and are happy that you were so pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
October 12, 2020 20201012000000

Above and beyond

5

I just wanted to say thank you to Graham Hogarth for his dedication to my case this is my second dealing with Howells & Graham Hogarth I found the process Much more managed due to myself been to vulnerable with suffering from mental health Graham took a huge amount of pressure off my mind I highly highly recommend Graham Hogarth & Howells I cant recommend them enough incredible people and there dedication is above and beyond.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
August 24, 2019 20190824000000

Invaluable advice

5

Mr Hogarth was excellent. He gave me invaluable advice and I felt he listened to me and sympathised with me during a worrying time. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
April 20, 2019 20190420000000

Eternally grateful

5

The service I receivd was second to none as was the first time i met Graham Hogarth. Howells in one of the firms ive had the pleasure to have dealing with and I wish everyone at Howells a great blessed future. Am eternally grateful to the housing and criminal sector at Howells.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
February 11, 2020
Collected on
20200211163913

James

5

The receptionist at whole solicitor went above and beyond the means to help when I arrived at the building

Sarah also works there was a very great help she explained everything to me and went through everything step-by-step and made sure I understood everything and made me an appointment the very next day to see a solicitor which I was very grateful for Sarah also made sure I was okay before I left the solicitors they all went above and beyond to help me

Graham the solicitor all I saw was very good he made it so easy for me to talk to him and explain everything to me step-by-step what a great guy I want to great solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 12 February, 2020

Hi James, thank you for your lovely feedback. We're glad you were happy with our service. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
October 11, 2019
Collected on
20191011113244

A client

5

If the purpose of a good Solicitor is to relieve the stress of a difficult situation that you might only encounter once in a lifetime, Graham Hogarth and his colleagues are the best. Advice was clear and straight forward and we felt confident that we were in safe and experienced hands from our first meeting through to the final positive outcome. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2019

Hi, thank you for your review and i have passed your kind words onto Graham. We're glad you were happy with our service. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
November 23, 2018
Collected on
20181123153844

Peter

5

We needed help with a court action threatened against us. We were pretty certain that we were innocent, but it was brilliant to be able to use the fixed fee service to get an hour with a litigation expert to talk through the issue and get their opinion to help us manage the next steps of the dispute. Graham Hogarth was excellent. He quickly understood the issue, worked out a course of action, took our evidence away to consider with other colleagues and responded within 24 hours with a considered legal opinion and even provided a solicitors letter to send to the other party. I have a lot of experience working with commercial lawyers from national firms on major IT projects, so it was really refreshing to see that you could get just as excellent service from Howells on a much smaller but upsetting domestic matter. I have no issue in recommending Howells on the basis of this excellent service experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

not
not Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
February 11, 2018
Collected on
20180211183315

not

5

Myself and my family recently needed the help of a solicitor with a very complicated case. From the beginning Graham Hogarth was more than helpful, always attentive and no question was too big. I could not recommend this firm more and I would most definitely use them again in the future. Thank you for everything to the whole team and especially Graham, we could not have done this without you.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

melanie
melanie Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
December 12, 2017
Collected on
20171212123332

melanie

5

i would highly recommend howells they helped me with my case for over a year and would like to thanks graham hogarth especially for being so professional and getting me the outcome i wanted .

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Hogarth

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Graham Hogarth

Graham is a Partner at Howells and the Head of the Civil Department. He has over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession of bringing and defending claims in the county court and higher courts. He deals with a wide range of litigation cases including suing or defending claims for faulty goods and services, contractual disputes, and claims for negligence and nuisance. Graham can also advise on the county court small claims procedure and assist clients with parts of their cases that they are pursuing themselves, such as drafting court documents. He has a particular speciality in landlord and tenant matters including possession proceedings, unlawful evictions, disrepair claims, tenancy disputes, tenancy deposit claims and homeless cases and is one of the best known practitioners in this field in the region.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Graham Hogarth

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 0114 249 6630

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/07/93

20/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Owner

Howells

?-06-02-2020

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Howells LLP

?-13-05-2021

Solicitor

Howells LLP

13-05-2021-present