Associate Director at Lockings Solicitors

Craig Schofield

Associate Director

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Highgate House, 19 Wednesday Market, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 0DJ

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 179 Client Reviews 179
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
179 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 21, 2022 20220421163630

Professional Service

5

I would highly recommend Craig Schofield, Adele Kirk and the rest of the team. They are so easy to deal with, always answer the telephone or email promptly. Giving expert advice and explaining any issues which arise during the sale/purchase of my property. I would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Thank you for an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 25 April, 2022

Thank you Lynne. We really appreciate your custom and that you've taken the time to feedback. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 02, 2022 20220302203548

Professional and Approachable

5

I would like to say how professional and approachable the Conveyancing team have been in the sale of my mother's house. The highest of praise in a smooth transaction and best possible outcome. Excellent value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2022

Thank you Janet. We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Sylvia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 23, 2022 20220223225001

Conveyancing was so easy.

5

I have never experienced an easier conveyancing..after the initial form filling to get things started Rachael and the team did everything, I never had to chase them for updates, I was kept informed of the progress and was pleasantly surprised to receive an email to say all negotiations were complete and both parties were in a position to exchange contracts ( at least two/three weeks than previously predicted).

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 February, 2022

Thanks Sylvia. We really appreciate your custom and your taking the time to feedback. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie McGee
Verified Jackie McGee Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 05, 2022 20220205195044

Conveyance

5

Everything was explained and done quickly and efficiently. Everyone was helpful and everything was done in the time frame.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 February, 2022

Thank you Jackie. We really appreciate you feeding back. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 04, 2021 20211204073552

Conveyance

5

Very professional service and kept in touch constantly and kept me up to date with any issue’s regarding my property. Although I never got to speak with my solicitor as they all work as a team group and on few occasions I spoke to other team members It would have been nice to speak to the solicitor I was allocated too

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you Angela. We are delighted you are happy. We are really pleased you found our team approach helpful. We too are sorry you didn't speak to your solicitor directly but we are glad the team was able to assist and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Verified Anna Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 08, 2021 20211008171538

Opinion

5

Craig and the rest of the team are great. House buying process went quickly and smooth. Perfect service in reasonable price.


Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 October, 2021

Thank you Anna. We are delighted that you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maciej
Verified Maciej Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 11, 2021 20210911140056

Ok no issues

4

Never used any solicitor before so think ok but some ladies on the phone could be nicer and more helpful redirecting you to person you want to speak to . If you have questions after payment made they seams to be less helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2021

Thanks for your review Maciej. We really appreciate your taking the time because this really helps us improve our service. We’re glad you were satisfied with the outcome but we’re very sorry you felt our communication and your overall experience was not as good as it could have been as great communication and overall experience are some of the main things we strive for and that’s what we achieve most of the time. A big part of the way we do this is by taking on board and acting on feedback both when and when we don’t hit our usual high standards so thanks for your suggestions on how we can improve as we believe there is no such thing as bad feedback. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to working with you in the future to show you how we have taken on board what you have said. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Verified Kayleigh Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 06, 2021 20210806091851

Brilliant!!

5

Fantastic service from start to finish. Always replied to emails and were so efficient. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for your help over the last 6 months ☺️

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 06 August, 2021

Thank you Kayleigh. We are delighted you are pleased. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 14, 2021 20210714201257

House purchase

4

Could have been more proactive I wasn’t always asking questions

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 July, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review our service John. We’re glad you were satisfied with the outcome and you would recommend us to friends and family but we’re very sorry you felt we could have been more proactive as this is one of the main things we strive for and that’s what we achieve most of the time. A big part of the way we do this is by taking on board and acting on feedback both when and when we don’t hit our usual high standards so thanks for your suggestions on how we can improve as we believe there is no such thing as bad feedback. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to working with you in the future to show you how we have taken on board what you have said.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 14, 2021 20210714072549

House buying and selling

5

???????????? Don't understand?????????????

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 July, 2021

Hi John. Thank you for your glowing review on all counts. That's very much appreciated. We think your comment relates to you having a bit of difficulty on the review site so we're sorry it was confusing. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 08, 2022
Collected on
20220308210011

Mike

5

The service I received recently has been outstanding. A huge thanks to Craig and teams for their gold star service.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2022

Thanks Mike! We really appreciate your custom and we’re delighted you’re pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 07, 2022
Collected on
20220307141708

Michael

5

From Start to finish of the house buying process , the team where very helpful, what ever the question was no matter how small or silly. They put me at ease and the team where “on it” from the first to the last day , communication was amazing from the entire team
But Adele was amazing going that extra mile and turned my first house buying process to an enjoyable one . Will definitely be using their services again going forward . Whole process was around 8 weeks from Start to finish , couldn’t recommend highly enough , thank you Craig and team :)

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 March, 2022

Wow! Thank you Michael. We really appreciate your custom and that you have taken the time to feedback (particularly in such detail which is really appreciated by the team). Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Jon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 04, 2022
Collected on
20220304230944

Jon

5

Another first class service from Craig Schofield’s team, particularly Adele. From start to finish the process was seamless with instant responses and overall solid reliability.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 09 March, 2022

Thank you Jon. We really appreciate your loyal custom and feedback. We are glad you're happy again with the service and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Lynne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 02, 2022
Collected on
20220302221439

Lynne

5

Great service, responded quickly to emails and phone calls and kept us updated. Thank you Craig, Rachael and team

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 09 March, 2022

Thank you Lynne. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted you're happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 14, 2021
Collected on
20210614221142

Peter

5

Answered all my questions in a timely manner and helped make the my house selling and purchase process go very smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 16 June, 2021

Thank you for your custom and for your review Peter. We are delighted you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Craig Schofield

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Craig Schofield

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Highgate House

19 Wednesday Market

Beverley

East Yorkshire



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Director

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present