Associate Director at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Craig Schofield

Associate Director

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Highgate House, 19 Wednesday Market, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 0DJ

They are an experienced Associate Director who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 96 Client Reviews 96
  • Welfare & Benefits 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
96 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Katie
Verified Katie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 18, 2020 20201118153335

Excellent

5

Craig and team are really excellent. Very quick to respond and dealt with everything as efficiently as possible. I cannot recommend them enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 17, 2020 20201117152747

Very efficient solicitors

5

Lockings have been great throughout our move process. They were quick to deal with any queries both via email and telephone. They kept us up to date with the process and transactions as it went along.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 17, 2020 20201117100451

house sale

4

used before will use again. Easy to get in touch with and answered questions promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Verified Katie Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 17, 2020 20201117090031

House purchase

4

Always available to give updates and communicated really well between us and the vendors. Everything was done in a timely mannor and we are now in our new home :). Was impressed with the service and would recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 10, 2020 20201110173158

Conveyancer

5

I recommend this solicitor, in brief you will not regret your choice.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 10, 2020 20201110161516

Excellent service with conveyancing

5

We were recommended Lockings by the estate agents we bought a property through, having previously used other solicitors in Beverley. Having bought a few other properties in the past, this was definitely the smoothest process I have experienced. I was particularly impressed by the high level of communication provided - I got regular emails even when not a lot was happening, which reassured me that they were on the case. It was always easy to speak to someone on the team and emails were answered promptly. I will definitely use Lockings again in the future - many thanks to Craig and his team.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Verified Shaun Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 05, 2020 20201105104940

First Class Service

5

I have used Craig and his team many times over the years, and as usual, they provided a no-nonsense, straight-forward and painless service. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you all

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 05, 2020 20201105073843

Lockings

5

perfect choice

every problem sorted professionally

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 04, 2020 20201104000000

Daniel recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Daniel recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223135942

Paul

5

Would definitely recommend Quality Solicitors Locking's in Beverley. Craig and the rest of the team were fantastic from start to finish, always contactable, always called back and always answered emails within a few minutes. very happy with service provided and fees.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Paul. Your experience is what we strive for and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030172927

Elaine

5

Craig was so very professional.I had faith in his knowledge and felt he worked hard on my behalf.
I would use Lockings again and would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Elaine. I’m delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabel
Annabel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 03, 2019
Collected on
20190303192308

Annabel

5

Craig Schofield and Adele helped us for our re-mortgage and new purchase, everything went smooth, and its the second time using Quality Solicitors Lockings Beverley, would recommend their service, will be back in due time, thanks and well done the Beverley team!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Annabel. Much appreciated. I will pass this on to the team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare
Clare Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 05, 2018
Collected on
20180205113315

Clare

5

We bought a property with the help of Quality Solicitors Locking, we were impressed by the service provided by Craig Schofield. As first time buyers, we were novices to the entire house buying process. QSL made the process smooth and simple. Nothing was to much trouble and each step of the process was clearly explained. We received regular updates and all our questions were answered with clarity and we found that the dealing with QSL made the whole 'stressful' process, calmer and relaxed. We would highly recommend QSL and in particular Craig Schofield.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Unlikely
Unlikely Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 10, 2017
Collected on
20170310132441

Unlikely

5

I have been using Craig at Lockings for several years now as my property solicitor and the service has always been exceptional.
A big thank you to all the team.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Craig Schofield

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Craig Schofield

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Highgate House

19 Wednesday Market

Beverley

East Yorkshire



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Director

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present