Associate Director at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Craig Schofield

Associate Director

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Highgate House, 19 Wednesday Market, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 0DJ

They are an experienced Associate Director who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 41 Client Reviews 41
  • Welfare & Benefits 4%
  • Housing & Property 96%
41 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 15, 2020 20200915133541

House Move - Conveyancing

5

Despite COVID lockdown restrictions, always available, Helpful, very informative, professional and timely

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nita
Verified Nita Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 21, 2020 20200821091345

selling property

3

while a successful job was completed at a good price I was not fully happy with the way I was communicated with. I do live out of the UK so mostly contact was through email, which was more than acceptable, however the messages I got were confusing and very badly constructed, not spell checked or grammatically checked. The messages I received were often only one line which pointed me to attachments, these attachments were often screen shots from part of another letter so no context was given. I felt that my estate agent was the one who helped me the most through the process and often was the one pushing to complete and attempting to make sense of the messages. I think the worst mistake was sending a form to the buyer with a price of £2,500 LESS than the agreed price. While I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend I equally wouldn't say to not use Lockings but would give a word of advice. Ultimately the task was achieved succesfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Nita. I’m glad you were pleased with the outcome and price but I’m sorry you’re not fully happy in with our communication as that’s what we strive for and that’s what we achieve most of the time. A big part of the way we do this is by taking on board and acting on feedback both when and when we don’t hit our usual high standards so thanks for your suggestions on how we can improve as we believe there is no such thing as bad feedback. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to working with you in the future to show you how we have taken on board what you have said. Richard Swaine. Director.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 21, 2020 20200821000215

Property Title change

4

The process was slow , because of Covid 19 restrictions and because of slow down of mail between Australia and England. The instructions were clear and procise. We got the result we wanted.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 06, 2020 20200806092148

Purchase

5

Brilliant customer service and would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thanks Hannah! That’s exactly what we are aiming for so it’s good to hear that was your experience. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Verified Denise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 05, 2020 20200805172901

Sale of property

5

Carried out all necessary work for the sale of our property keeping us informed at all stages and liaised with estate agents on our behalf. We were very satisfied with Lockings and happy with the charges levied. Definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Denise. We are delighted that you were very satisfied with the service and cost. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Koon Ying
Verified Koon Ying Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 05, 2020 20200805010000

Housing & Property

5

Koon Ying recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shafiqa
Verified Shafiqa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 05, 2020 20200805010000

Housing & Property

5

Shafiqa recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 05, 2020 20200805010000

Housing & Property

5

John recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 05, 2020 20200805010000

Housing & Property

5

David recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 03, 2020 20200803065007

Excellent safe pair of hands

5

Always felt looked after even during what must have been an unprecedented time in their industry. We always felt supported and were able to cut through any nonsense from the estate agent or the seller’s solicitors. Craig was extremely knowledgeable and helped negotiate a tricky issue specific to this purchase. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Andrew. We've passed this on to Craig. We know that property transactions can be tricky at the best of times and even more so at the moment. Craig's many years of experience and expertise is a great asset to Lockings and our clients and we are delighted that you have benefited from it. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223135942

Paul

5

Would definitely recommend Quality Solicitors Locking's in Beverley. Craig and the rest of the team were fantastic from start to finish, always contactable, always called back and always answered emails within a few minutes. very happy with service provided and fees.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Paul. Your experience is what we strive for and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030172927

Elaine

5

Craig was so very professional.I had faith in his knowledge and felt he worked hard on my behalf.
I would use Lockings again and would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Elaine. I’m delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you and your recommendations in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabel
Annabel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 03, 2019
Collected on
20190303192308

Annabel

5

Craig Schofield and Adele helped us for our re-mortgage and new purchase, everything went smooth, and its the second time using Quality Solicitors Lockings Beverley, would recommend their service, will be back in due time, thanks and well done the Beverley team!

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Annabel. Much appreciated. I will pass this on to the team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare
Clare Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 05, 2018
Collected on
20180205113315

Clare

5

We bought a property with the help of Quality Solicitors Locking, we were impressed by the service provided by Craig Schofield. As first time buyers, we were novices to the entire house buying process. QSL made the process smooth and simple. Nothing was to much trouble and each step of the process was clearly explained. We received regular updates and all our questions were answered with clarity and we found that the dealing with QSL made the whole 'stressful' process, calmer and relaxed. We would highly recommend QSL and in particular Craig Schofield.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Unlikely
Unlikely Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 10, 2017
Collected on
20170310132441

Unlikely

5

I have been using Craig at Lockings for several years now as my property solicitor and the service has always been exceptional.
A big thank you to all the team.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 May, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cathy Elizabeth
Cathy Elizabeth Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 21, 2020 20200821113026

Cathy Elizabeth

5

Craig from the Beverley branch has now been the conveyancer for two of our house purchases and he is fantastic. I have never waited more than 30 mins for an email back even when I email and more than likely ask the same thing numerous times he always has the patience to get back to me. He is quick in his work and an all round generally great solicitor - thank you Craig.

We are also grateful to Eddy at the Beverley branch who will always give us great advice and help push through our previous transactions. Really do recommend this firm.

Thanks again guys for all your hard work 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thank you for your review Cathy. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Craig Schofield

I have worked as a conveyancer from our Beverley office since 2003 having previously gained experience at a large practice in Leeds. I now manage the Beverley office alongside running the Beverley residential conveyancing department. I am passionate about client service and doing a good job for them. With over 20 years of conveyancing experience I am always striving to help the firm and my team deliver a great, practical service.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Craig Schofield

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Highgate House

19 Wednesday Market

Beverley

East Yorkshire



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Director

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present