Solicitor at JMW Solicitors

Thiara Malik

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 307169

Thiara Joined JMW in June 2019.She is a Partner in the Real Estate Residential team. Thiara has over 16 years experience in the acquisition, disposal and investment of residential property predominantly in London. She has particular expertise in: New build off plan purchases, sales, assignments and sub sales. Working on all aspects of residential conveyancing – leasehold purchases, sales, transfer of equity, trusts and tax related matters. Acting for HNW individuals, overseas investors, offshore investment companies and owner occupiers. Secured finance including bridging finance and Islamic Sharia products Acting for offshore investors in the acquisition of large scale residential blocks and its subsequent sale, some of which are undertaken by overarching agreements or marketing agreements. Acting for first time buyers and Help to Buy. Prior to joining JMW Thiara was with a niche property firm based in the West End specialising in new build property. She regularly travelled overseas attending property exhibitions advising clients and exchanging on the spot at sales exhibitions both overseas and in London. Thiara is just as focused and energetic at home. Loves cycling, chills with yoga, bake's off whenever she can and enjoys well-earned mummy time with three young children.

Kings House, 36-37 King Street, London, EC2V 8BB

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

4.9/5 22 Client Reviews 22
  • Housing & Property 100%
22 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Eugenie Y
Verified Eugenie Y Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
July 27, 2020 20200727211437

Very smooth first time house purchase

5

Thiara and Konstantina made my first time house purchase a very smooth, easy and quick conveyancing process, and any questions I had were answered very quickly at all hours. Thank you very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Engin
Verified Engin Added 10 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
July 27, 2020 20200727151745

Amazing service with great professionalism

5

Throughout my experience with JMW Solicitors the service was first class and was always kept up-to-date especially through these uneasy times of lockdown. The staff were always helpful and answered every question I had and set my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend JMW to all - they were amazing from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 year ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
May 30, 2020 20200530051637

Great help from Thiara!

5

I am thankful that I have appointed Thiara as my solicitor in handling my property purchase in London, especially during the difficult time due to the Wuhan Virus.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Wong
Verified Ms Wong Added 1 year ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
May 08, 2020 20200508143101

Excellent Solicitors, would use their service again

5

During the pandemic JMW has been amazing in responding my queries during the period I was buying my new property. Everything was very clear and very prompt response.

Even after my new property was completed from their service, they are still very helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ercan
Verified Ercan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
May 07, 2020 20200507114147

Outstanding

5

I completed on my new home just last last week and wanted to say what a great experience I’ve had with JMW throughout the entire process. The entire team were nothing short of exceptional with their correspondence and support during purchase.
I’m extremely thankful to Thiara, Konstantina and Teodora who kept me fully informed with each step of the process.
It’s been a pleasure to have been represented by such a professional team. I couldn’t have asked for anything else. I would highly recommend JMW.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
March 17, 2020 20200317090314

Straightforward deal

5

Professional and straight forward to deal with, happy to have worked with them

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Oliver
Oliver Added 2 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
March 30, 2021
Collected on
20210330113857

Oliver

5

I worked with Thiara Malik & Konstantina for my first home purchase - I want to emphasise what a great service they have provided.
After using a much slower firm, you can really see the difference when you are using a quality firm.
I would highly recommend, especially to anyone buying their first home, to Thiara and JMW since they were always available and handled everything very quickly.
Thank you to the rest of the team also !

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Freddie
Freddie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315190233

Freddie

5

We had Teodora and Thiara and they were both great and super responsive! Got everything done very efficiently and with no hiccups

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
February 26, 2021
Collected on
20210226234448

Daniel

4

Thiara and her team were very professional and responsive to my many questions as a first time buyer. Teodora in particular was very good at getting back to me quickly and professionally. There were some clerical errors in the lead up to exchange and completion but these were quickly rectified when I pointed them out.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathas
Jonathas Added 3 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
February 24, 2021
Collected on
20210224190647

Jonathas

5

My fianceé and I are extremely satisfied with the service provided by JMW Solicitors. Thiara and Konstantina provided us with an amazing service throughout the application process. We always had the direction and clarity of current and next steps. In addition to that, they were always very approachable and responsive which is crucial in a mortgage application.
We strongly recommend their service!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 4 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
February 04, 2021
Collected on
20210204093914

Chris

5

Teodora and Thaira were fantastic - a dream team! Very professional service, high attention to detail, quick responsiveness. Was an absolute pleasure working with them and many thanks from a happy homeowner. Would highly recommend their services!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Thiara Malik

Thiara Joined JMW in June 2019.She is a Partner in the Real Estate Residential team. Thiara has over 16 years experience in the acquisition, disposal and investment of residential property predominantly in London. She has particular expertise in: New build off plan purchases, sales, assignments and sub sales. Working on all aspects of residential conveyancing – leasehold purchases, sales, transfer of equity, trusts and tax related matters. Acting for HNW individuals, overseas investors, offshore investment companies and owner occupiers. Secured finance including bridging finance and Islamic Sharia products Acting for offshore investors in the acquisition of large scale residential blocks and its subsequent sale, some of which are undertaken by overarching agreements or marketing agreements. Acting for first time buyers and Help to Buy. Prior to joining JMW Thiara was with a niche property firm based in the West End specialising in new build property. She regularly travelled overseas attending property exhibitions advising clients and exchanging on the spot at sales exhibitions both overseas and in London. Thiara is just as focused and energetic at home. Loves cycling, chills with yoga, bake's off whenever she can and enjoys well-earned mummy time with three young children.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Thiara Malik

Address

JMW Solicitors

Kings House

36-37 King Street

London



Phone 2036757575

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/06/03

17/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Consultant

Riseam Sharples

?-01-10-2019

Non-member Partner

JMW Solicitors

?-present