Conveyancing Executive - New Homes at Coffin Mew LLP

Emily Brown

Conveyancing Executive - New Homes

I help clients purchase New Build Homes from nationwide housing developers and also any related sales / re-mortgages. I help my clients reach the deadlines set by the developers by being proactive throughout the transaction, ensuring all parties involved are actively progressing each part of the conveyancing process. We have worked with some developers for some time therefore out knowledge of the different site means we can deal with clients queries quickly and effectively. I have worked in Real Estate for 6 years. I joined Coffin Mew as a file opening clerk in the New Homes team in 2012 and have progressed to Conveyancing Executive. I work on both New Build Properties and Residential Properties, helping people adhere to the deadlines set by the New Build Developers and move forward in their Transactions. I enjoy the challenges and fast pace of New Build and Residential property transactions.

1000 Lakeside, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 3EN

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

4.8/5 28 Client Reviews 28
  • Commercial Property 6%
  • Housing & Property 94%
28 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
April 13, 2021 20210413143553

Conveyancing

5

Having recently sold my Apartment and bought a new house I remembered how stressful it was

My Solicitor Emily Brown was truly outstanding
Efficient patient friendly and very helpful I could not fault her in any way she was fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shengai
Verified Shengai Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
October 06, 2020 20201006000000

Housing & Property

5

Shengai recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Peter
Verified Michael Peter Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
September 08, 2020 20200908080544

Great Service

5

Emily was a great help throughout the purchase process and was very understanding, even though the developer was causing issues.
She always came back in a reasonable time when I had questions, and I never felt like I was unable to ask.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 12 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Roy Henry
Verified Adrian Roy Henry Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
August 03, 2020 20200803000000

Housing & Property

5

Adrian Roy Henry recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew James
Verified Matthew James Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
July 06, 2020 20200706000000

Housing & Property

5

Matthew James recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Simon
Verified Paul Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
April 16, 2020 20200416000000

Housing & Property

5

Paul Simon recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason Paul
Verified Jason Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
April 07, 2020 20200407000000

Housing & Property

5

Jason Paul recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claudia
Verified Claudia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
March 31, 2020 20200331193859

Great

5

Very good communication and I have got a direct contact with my solicitor. Thank you for your help .

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laxman Babu
Verified Laxman Babu Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
March 12, 2020 20200312174115

House purchase

5

very professional, excellent service, highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
March 10, 2020 20200310180426

House purchase

5

We were very happy with the service, communication and professionalism from Emily and her colleagues. The process was straight forward and we would definitely recommend Coffin Mew.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emily Brown

I help clients purchase New Build Homes from nationwide housing developers and also any related sales / re-mortgages. I help my clients reach the deadlines set by the developers by being proactive throughout the transaction, ensuring all parties involved are actively progressing each part of the conveyancing process. We have worked with some developers for some time therefore out knowledge of the different site means we can deal with clients queries quickly and effectively. I have worked in Real Estate for 6 years. I joined Coffin Mew as a file opening clerk in the New Homes team in 2012 and have progressed to Conveyancing Executive. I work on both New Build Properties and Residential Properties, helping people adhere to the deadlines set by the New Build Developers and move forward in their Transactions. I enjoy the challenges and fast pace of New Build and Residential property transactions.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emily Brown

Address

Coffin Mew LLP

1000 Lakeside

North Harbour

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 023 9236 4327

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Coffin Mew LLP

?-present