Solicitor at Hill & Abbott Limited

Laura Smith

Solicitor - Director

SRA ID: 392045

Laura joined Hill & Abbott in February 2018 as Head of the Residential Conveyancing team, having previously practised throughout London and Essex. Laura obtained her law degree at the University of East Anglia before completing the Legal Practice Course (LPC) at the University of West of England, and qualifying as a Solicitor in 2007.

Burgundy Court, 64-66 Springfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6JY

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marilyn
Marilyn Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
February 08, 2021 20210208112704

Conveyancing team

5

We have recently moved home and instructed Hill and Abbott to deal with the sale of our old home and the purchase of our new home.
Laura Smith and her team completed this with minimum fuss, explained everything in terms we could understand, were helpful and informative. It was not an easy purchase with various issues arising on the way but the team at Hill and Abbott took it in their stride and dealt with each issue as it arose.
I would most certainly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily Nightingale
Verified Emily Nightingale Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 17, 2020 20201117150849

Complete professionalism, excellent communication, fabulous service.

5

It is my pleasure to provide a review of the recent experience of selling our property. This is the second time we have used Hill and Abbott as we used them a decade ago when we bought the house we've just sold.

We have been so well looked after, from start to finish by Laura Smith and her team of highly competent and caring solicitors. Specifically Claire Capel and Nnenna Eka have been involved in the sale of the property and have both been extremely professional and efficient in all their communications with us.

Claire Capel has provided us with excellent advice and expertise, put across in a kind and competent manner, and has followed up on all our queries and responded to all our questions efficiently and thoroughly. I really could not recommend the team here at Hill and Abbott more highly- they are really caring, kind and hugely professional, as well as being experts in their field. We would definitely use them again for any convenyancing matter and are very grateful to them for all their help in getting our house sold within 10 weeks. From the first viewing to completion, the process although hindered as all places are, by Covid, the team at Hill and Abbott made sure our sale went through as quickly as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nav
Verified Nav Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 10, 2020 20201110152630

Best Solicitors in a new world

5

Team have been brilliant despite Covid restrictions / delays throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Jordan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
July 26, 2019 20190726095058

A pleasure to work with!

5

I am currently in the process of buying my first property and needed to find someone who I could trust, had a great reputation and provides an excellent conveyancing service. After knowing Laura for just under a year and hearing about how brilliant Hill & Abbott are, I knew I would be in safe hands.

Purchasing a property is completely new to me but Laura and her team have been excellent and very helpful in explaining everything to me in laymen terms and answering any questions I have, including late at night over Whatsapp.

I’m still in the middle of the process but I can confirm that all of the great things you hear about Laura and Hill & Abbott are true. They are efficient, thorough and do all they can to ensure the house moving process is a smooth and easy process.

I highly recommend Laura at Hill & Abbott to anyone moving home and would like to thank her for making what I see a massive milestone in my life enjoyable and easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

A representative from Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jordan
Jordan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
July 26, 2019
Collected on
20190726084858

Jordan

5

I am currently in the process of buying my first property and needed to find someone who I could trust, had a great reputation and provides an excellent conveyancing service. After knowing Laura for just under a year and hearing about how brilliant Hill & Abbott are, I knew I would be in safe hands.

Purchasing a property is completely new to me but Laura and her team have been excellent and very helpful in explaining everything to me in laymen terms and answering any questions I have, including late at night over Whatsapp.

I’m still in the middle of the process but I can confirm that all of the great things you hear about Laura and Hill & Abbott are true. They are efficient, thorough and do all they can to ensure the house moving process is a smooth and easy process.

I highly recommend Laura at Hill & Abbott to anyone moving home and would like to thank her for making what I see a massive milestone in my life enjoyable and easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

A representative from Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 27, 2017
Collected on
20171127180743

Alex

5

Here at SilverLeaf Homes we work with many solicitors as we are in the business of buying, renovating and selling properties in Essex.

It was the first time using Hill & Abbott Solicitors to sell a property of ours in Rayleigh. Very friendly and professional service from the initial meeting to the sale completion of the property.

We look forward to working Hill & Abbott in the near future.

Great Job!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

A representative from Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Smith

Laura joined Hill & Abbott in February 2018 as Head of the Residential Conveyancing team, having previously practised throughout London and Essex. Laura obtained her law degree at the University of East Anglia before completing the Legal Practice Course (LPC) at the University of West of England, and qualifying as a Solicitor in 2007.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Smith

Address

Hill & Abbott Limited

Burgundy Court

64-66 Springfield Road

Chelmsford

Essex



Phone 01245 258 892

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/09/07

12/11/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Hill & Abbott Limited

?-present