Miller Hendry

01382 200000

Miller Hendry is a long established legal and estate agency practice which has been selling properties in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. We pride ourselves on providing the high level of service you would expect from one of the largest estate agents in the area combined with the personal touch our clients expect.

4.8/5 239 Customer Reviews 239 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Miller Hendry compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors

239 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service provided. Very helpful and pleasant solicitors/staff. Efficient and clearly explained legal process. Certainly have and will continue to recommend Miller Hendry to provide Private Client/Conveyancing legal services.

Solicitor named in this review: Leann Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The sale process was made more complicated as a result of the Covid-19 lockdown. I was always confident that I was getting expert, up to the minute advice from Amanda Frenz and Cheryl McDonald, who kept me well informed throughout. Despite the disruption of lock down the team at Miller Hendry dealt with everything very efficiently and Amanda went above and beyond expectations in sorting out some last minute issues with the purchasers. We have used Miller Hendry for a number of previous matters and the service on this occasion was as excellent as ever.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The process took place during the Covid-19 pandemic and I'm sure that caused some delay. This was acceptable given the circumstances. I was satisfied with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I had excellent service from Miller Hendry it all went very smoothly with our sale. As we are elderly we felt nothing was any bother to Cheryl.

Solicitor named in this review: Cheryl McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thorough and dependable - I can trust Miller Hendry

Solicitor named in this review: Donnie Macleod

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use for any other purpose.

Solicitor named in this review: Aileen Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Sheila could not have been more considerate and helpful. Always friendly and professional she made every effort to explain and update me on proceedings and alleviate the worry and stress for me as much as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service! I received support from Julie and Shona who were very helpful and friendly. They made the process feel much easier.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Darroch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205225

Family

5

Helpful, friendly, efficient. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Miller Hendry.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine McAlpine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205225

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Impressed with the clarity and responsiveness.

Solicitor named in this review: David Smart

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.


Legal Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Wills
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tax consultants
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Law
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Trusts
  • Children
  • Family law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Child Custody
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disputed Wills
  • Collaborative Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Driving without insurance
  • Litigation Law
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Child contact
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Special Reasons
  • Child Maintenance
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disputed Probate
  • Professional Negligence
  • Architects
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Media and Sports
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Accountants
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Road rage incidents
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Separation
  • Child Access
  • Elderly care
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Family Mediation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Probate
  • Banking
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Tax
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000