Barcan+kirby LLP

4.7/5 463 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Barcan+kirby LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barcan+kirby LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Barcan+kirby LLP only have 463 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


463 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    406
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    12
Anonymous
Click to rate
Shannon
Verified Shannon Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025205201

Residential Conveyancing

2

unnecessary added frustration to an already stressful process due to communication issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs C Pawsey
Verified Mr & Mrs C Pawsey Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional, pleasant, understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Defiend
Verified Sarah Defiend Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

extremely happy with your services. very professional and understanding when the sale was a difficult one with the vendors. great communication and value for the service.

A representative from Barcan+kirby LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Barcan Kirby provided a wonderful full service of family legal matters to my parents and then to the next generation. From Wills to POA's and then on to Probate as nature took its course. Taking an old property and registering it with the Land Registry, to help secure a funding loans form the local authority for long term stay in an old peoples home. Subsequently handling the final sale of the home. Barcan Kirby handled all these life events with diligence, care and compassion and the staff were wonderful caring professionals. I could not have found a better provider of legal service.

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Woodward

Was this review helpful? Yes

jackie Thomas & david Wicks
Verified jackie Thomas & david Wicks Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 25, 2019 20190925205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The process of making our wills (my partner and I) has been excellent. we received help support guidance and clarification in all the areas needed, and in a friendly, professional way.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Molter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Isaac
Verified Alan Isaac Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The services provided was trouble - free & overall very satisfactory.

Solicitor named in this review: Joelle Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Jones
Verified Jane Jones Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205202

Residential Conveyancing

3

Note The letter accompanying this satisfaction survey suggest you'll keep the file for 16 years, which is right?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tania
Tania Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 08, 2019 20190908231008

Conveyancing service

5

I was extremely satisfied with the service that Barcan and Kirby provided. Naomi O’Brien was very knowledgable and met my timescales perfectly. She was very professional and communicated well throughout the process. I would definitely recommend both Naomi and the company.

A representative from Barcan+kirby LLP responded to this review on 09 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldine Hewlett
Verified Geraldine Hewlett Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

1

we weren't told that we could set uo an exectutors account. Or that we could have gone on to close bank accounts of my father in January NOT waiti until probate ended. Banks (4) all told us - why have you waited so long.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Verified Pete Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I used Barcan and Kirby to sell my house and buy my next one and I cannot commend Laura and Robyn highly enough. They were very quick to respond to my questions and kept in close contact during the crucial periods of selling and buying. They made the inevitably stressful process as simple and straightforward as possible and saw me through a very difficult phase when my first potential purchase collapsed. I would definitely use Barcan and Kirby and Laura Merry, in particular, for conveyancing and associated work.

A representative from Barcan+kirby LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Bristol Solicitors