Barcan+kirby LLP

4.7/5 488 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Barcan+kirby LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barcan+kirby LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Barcan+kirby LLP only have 488 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


488 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    426
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    13
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul stenning
Verified Paul stenning Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

I have always received expert service and advice in all my dealings with B+K. Jenny and her colleagues made a potentially painful process totally painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205203

Court of Protection

5

Very helpful advice give. when needed. would recommend you to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey Downton
Verified Stacey Downton Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205203

Residential Conveyancing

1

Although the people I dealt with were friendly, and understood my needs, I do not feel the work I paid for protected me. I went through lengthy negotiations to find myself £000s down with the same exposed situation. I could've been better protected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Hahamova-Kuzmina
Verified Laura Hahamova-Kuzmina Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Great & reasonable services.

Solicitor named in this review: Amie Prowle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jag
Verified Jag Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Business / Commercial

5

I used this firm for the sale of our company and I have no hesitation in recommending Georgina Byrant and her colleagues who were extremely efficient, practical and professional and found solutions to effect the sale when others may have found problems. I am a former solicitor and I have run businesses for over 30 years and I have come across a great many solicitors but nobody to match Georgina and her firm ....and despite being based over 100 miles away!

Solicitor named in this review: Georgina Bryant

A representative from Barcan+kirby LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tania
Verified Tania Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Barcan + Kirby provided an excellent services which met mt timescales. Naomi was very professional & communicated throughout the conveyancing process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marc
Verified Marc Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019 20190909205201

Business / Commercial

5

We were recommended Barcan + Kirby by our sales broker to act for us in the sale of our Children's Day Nursery based in the North West of England. From start to finish of what turned out to be a longer than expected transaction due to issues outside of all of our control, the whole team reassured us that everything was in the safest possible hands and it really was. The professionalism , understanding of our industry and genuine passion to make sure we were supported and kept informed throughout the process was evident throughout the whole time it took and even during the hard times of the sale we were kept going by the fantastic team looking after us. We have learnt so much throughout this process because the team at Barcan + Kirby made absolutely sure that we understood everything that was happening so that we could make clear informed decisions at every step of the process. I have dealt with many solicitors firms in a business capacity and without doubt will only be returning to Barcan + Kirby in the future as I know I will be in the safest of hands at all times. Thank you for making a difficult transaction a lot easier for us to go through and manage.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgina Bryant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Raquel was a pleasure to deal with. friendly & professional, ensuring I was fully awear of the process from start to finish and very quick to respond to queries raised. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

The service by this solicitor has provided a life for my daughter beyond our wilds - dreams, she now has independence.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Harries

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent service, impressively thorough while remaining accessible and friendly at all times. I would definitely use this firm again

Solicitor named in this review: Iysha Mackenzie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Bristol Solicitors