Richard Herne & Co

0117 957 4508

If you are looking for help and advice with conveyancing in South Gloucester, then look no further than Richard Herne and Co. We are regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and we are highly qualified and experienced. So you really can put your mind at ease when you enlist in our services because you are in the hands of the professionals.We are a fully qualified firm of solicitors and we have an in-house licensed conveyancer with practicing conveyancing certificates.

4.2/5 325 Customer Reviews 325
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Richard Herne & Co compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Richard Herne & Co on ReviewSolicitors

325 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    11
  • Awful
    42

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128081542

Sale of home

5

Excellent service throughout and always professional and pleasant when answering the telephone. I wouldn’t use anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare
Clare Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 16, 2020 20200116152847

Do not touch - shocking

1

7 months in to dealing with my late father's grant of probate, its still not resolved and have handed the case off to another firm. No service offered at all, and are not even adhering to their own complaints procedure. Save yourself the stress and go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2020 20200114000000

David recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

David recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Verified Pauline Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2020 20200106000000

Pauline recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Pauline recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

A representative from Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Thank you for your recommendation Pauline.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218202554

Very good professional service

5

Sale of a bit of land, planning involved. Legal support was first class, recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Christopher. We are glad to have been of service. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2019 20191217074930

House move

5

Joanne Bolton was our conveyancing solicitor. Would highly recommend. She was very approachable and responsive. Kept me up to date and was in contact regularly.

A representative from Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Sarah. I have passed this on to Joanne. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019 20191216000000

Ryan recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Ryan recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified Amy Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019 20191216000000

Amy recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Amy recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

tony
tony Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 15, 2019 20191215210308

Completion of claim.

5

Very satisfied with the work carried out on my behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurence Daniels

A representative from Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Tony. I have passed this on to Laurence. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 13, 2019 20191213000000

Graham recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Graham recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019
Collected on
20190102164602

Kathryn

5

Lovely staff and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review Kathryn.

Tom
Tom Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030092248

Tom

1

Unbelievably slow to respond, every single time. Our exchange was delayed by about 6-8 weeks simply because they were so slow to turn things around. Phone just rings and rings. When they did respond, they would blame other parties and try to take you for a fool. Really, really poor experience. Always spend the money to get a decent solicitor - it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 13 November, 2018

Dear Mr Collins Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided to you by our company. We have checked our records and we cannot see that we have acted for you, if you were our client please get in contact with us direct so we can look into your matter using our complaints procedure. We believe that you might have been on the other side of a matter we dealt with and note that whilst completion was wanted by you some weeks earlier, this was not possible as not all the formalities on your side had been dealt with by the proposed date. It was therefore impossible for exchange to take place. We confirm that our client was happy with the service we provided them.

Johnny
Johnny Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018
Collected on
20181026223811

Johnny

1

Our house buyers used Richard Hearne and were nearly completely useless. We had to send follow ups for weeks, whilst the solicitor was either on holiday or sick, then couldn't be reached (which conveniently seemed to fall on multiple consecutive Friday's). Correspondence was sent out by post and not electronically - the slowest form. The case seemed to have to be picked up by a competent solicitor from London eventually. Wouldn't recommend whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 13 November, 2018

Dear Mr Jones Thank you for your review however we feel your feedback is unwarranted as you are not our client. We confirm that we do regularly send out correspondence via email however this is not always possible depending on the size and nature of the documents that need to be sent. We confirm that our client has not raised any issues with the service we provided them. As you are not our client we have requested Google remove your review.

Richard
Richard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2019
Collected on
20191230133151

Richard

1

Slow service. No communication between staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you have not had the experience you wanted from us. Unfortunately the festive period can often create delays for which we apologise.

aff
aff Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019
Collected on
20191216090012

aff

2

Never call you back when they are supposed to you always have to chase them up

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Herne & Co responded to this review on 16 December, 2019

I have spoken with our Solicitor and unfortunately we are unable to speak with you as you are not our client and another firm of Solicitors is acting on your behalf.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Legal Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Housing Associations
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Immigration Law
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Wills
  • Trusts
  • Family Based Visas
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Social Services
  • Child contact
  • Financial Matters
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Property Disputes
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Gardening Leave
  • Stress at Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • TUPE
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Against The Council
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Professional Negligence
  • Professional Conduct
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Deportation appeals
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Family Mediation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Flexible Working
  • Remortgaging
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Human Rights
  • Re-entry bans
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Business Crime
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • UK ancestry
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Assault
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Family law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Pension Law
  • Probate
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Drugs offences
  • Family Leave
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Partner and family visas
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Buying at auction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Employment Contracts
  • Visas
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Injunctions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Criminal Damage
  • Extending your Lease
  • Children
  • Housing Management
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Consumer Rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Transfer of title
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Repossessions
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Redundancy
  • Child Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Citizenship
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Litigation Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil partnerships
  • Theft
  • Right to Manage
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000