Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    751
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    37

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Atvin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Atvin

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service

Very engaging and where persistent in helping me

Was this review helpful?

Aiden

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Aiden

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensitive case

Crystals approach is 10/10. Great service, friendly, down to earth, straight to the points.Crystals advice was spot on. I cant praise crystal enough for helping me with my case, never felt rushed , spoke length on the phone before meeting and crystal takes the time to listen to all what you have to say, time is not an issue. Can't think her enough, was fast , efficient, professional. Will definitely be recommended

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Tom

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied

Very good lawyer. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

A T

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

A T

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won our case

Our solicitor was exactly what we needed to guide us through an emotional and stressful time. Very patient and knowledgeable explained everything carefully to us. Very pleased with the outcome and their service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Mental Health Legal aid

Anonymous

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Amar

Friendly and approachable service, managed the case in a competent and timely manner

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Mental Health Legal aid

Leon

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amar was great

Amar was great and gave me the information I needed

Was this review helpful?

MH Sonic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

MH Sonic

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, clear and professional service.

Very fortunate to have been assisted by Alex Radley, who offered a highly professional service, with first class legal knowledge in order to deal with a very stressful matter that I had been involved in. Alex kindly took time to assess my situation and gain an in depth understanding of the problem presented to him before offering clear, knowledgable advice to find a resolution.
Would strongly recommend Alex and his team should you be looking for a law firm to act on your behalf and would look no further should I require assistance in the future.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Criminal Defence

Returned calls without delay. Alex could not have been more plain & helpful. I could not find fault with your service.

Was this review helpful?

MF

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

MF

October 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex Radley

Mr Radley from Cartwright King provided an excellent service, he was very helpful, professional and diligent in what was a very difficult, sensitive matter for me. Mr Radley had a good knowledge of the situation and I trusted him throughout the process knowing the case was in safe hands, he worked well in partnership with others from different services to come up with some refreshing ideas. The case was won.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Drew

Drew

October 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drew

Tried to do their job but couldn't get my section lifted or for what mr gozie said he would do...

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam

Just had a call with Martin, he expertly answered my questions and made sure i had all the tools to continue. Would recommend them for any work as they are very active and attentive, called me within 30mins and sent me on my way with the knowledge i needed.

Was this review helpful?

Ciar

Ciar

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ciar

Got a call back within 2-3 days. Friendly staff, good advice.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

This law firm is far too expensive, the receptionist are slow at responding to calls.

Was this review helpful?

Te

Te

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very poor from David Green. We had a conversation and agreement before taking him on as representation. Once he was appointed our agreement went out of the window and he began to disregard my instructions and do whatever he likes. Does not work in the best interest of his client at all.

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment