Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 512 Client Reviews 512 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

512 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    462
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    32

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
MH Sonic
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. MH Sonic Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112043135

Excellent, clear and professional service.

5

Very fortunate to have been assisted by Alex Radley, who offered a highly professional service, with first class legal knowledge in order to deal with a very stressful matter that I had been involved in. Alex kindly took time to assess my situation and gain an in depth understanding of the problem presented to him before offering clear, knowledgable advice to find a resolution.
Would strongly recommend Alex and his team should you be looking for a law firm to act on your behalf and would look no further should I require assistance in the future.
Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021 20210107094256

Criminal Defence

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Returned calls without delay. Alex could not have been more plain & helpful. I could not find fault with your service.

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

MF
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. MF Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030120608

Alex Radley

5

Mr Radley from Cartwright King provided an excellent service, he was very helpful, professional and diligent in what was a very difficult, sensitive matter for me. Mr Radley had a good knowledge of the situation and I trusted him throughout the process knowing the case was in safe hands, he worked well in partnership with others from different services to come up with some refreshing ideas. The case was won.

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022120927

Solicitor Alex

5

I recruited Alex to defend my company in a case being bought against us by trading standards. He was very proffesional in his judgements and managed to win an appeal for us. Worth the price and he will definatly be used again should the need arise

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asima
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Asima Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820145626

Excellent service

5

Thank you Alex Radley for helping me through a stressful time.
You provided upmost professional advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mark Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 04, 2020 20200804110329

Would return and recommend

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Excellent service with a very friendly whilst maintaining a professional approach.
I would not hesitate to recommend Cartwright King to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jane Rogers

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 05 August, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we’re glad you’ve had such a positive experience with Cartwright King. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. Best regards, CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sajjad
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Sajjad Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707213958

Professional Through and Through

5

Matter Type: Mobile phone offences

I recently had the misfortune of having to deal with the justice system. I asked for a solicitor and was met with Daniel Simister. From the moment we met, Daniel was professional and understanding and very thorough with the handling of my case. He was very reassuring and thorough. On my due court date, I was met with a colleague of Daniel who was kind enough to inform me CPS has dropped the case. He explained in great detail what went about and this was great news, had the case gone to court I was confident that I was being represented by an individual from a reputable firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Simister

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Kim Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2020 20200424175921

Leanne Brown

5

Matter Type: Drugs offences

Dear Leanne,
I can not put into words how truly amazing you have been throughout this whole situation.
When Simon was arrested a huge hole was left in our family, we were do upset. You have been more than a solicitor you have been just as invested as we are in getting Simon free. You have supported us in more ways than you will ever know. For the time you worked for Simon you became part of our team our family. You always dealt with us in a caring supportive manner and you gave us hope. Our youngest son just 8 years old was so sad but he always felt happy after my husband and I have spoken to you. That was because not only did you do your job you spent the time to support us all.
What you have done matters. I just don't know how we will ever thank you.
I would like to keep you in touch with Simons successes so you see him achieve his goals you should always feel your were part of that and you mattered, no one deserves to feel that more than you.
You did an amazing job
All out thanks and love
Stay Safe
The Bear Family

Solicitor named in this review: Leanne Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326000000

IT & Intellectual Property

5

Matter Type: Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Anonymous recommends Cartwright King Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Thank you to all staff involved in my case.

5

Luke Grant was very helpful and informing of tribunal dates. A big thank you to all involved in the help to get me off section 2 Mental Health Act

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Te
Te Added 4 days ago Report to admin
May 07, 2021
Collected on
20210507122903

A client

1

Very poor from David Green. We had a conversation and agreement before taking him on as representation. Once he was appointed our agreement went out of the window and he began to disregard my instructions and do whatever he likes. Does not work in the best interest of his client at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Hi Te A, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please could we ask you to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your case and your experience with us to find out what went wrong? Best regards, CK.

Pointless
Pointless Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325161507

Pointless

5

Look forward to engaging this law firm. JMW solicitors just gave them a very high recommendation for all aspects of mental health law / coercive control... 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 25 March, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a great review! CK

A
A Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2020
Collected on
20200912121933

A client

1

My brother called a barrister from this firm.
He didn't have a clue what his clients had lied about in the statement.
Another barrister boy waiting to get paid who would believe anything.
Anyway he wasn't very successful as I prepared my own case he lost a occupational order.
He and his client were gobsmacked.
I wouldn't use this solicitor firm as it just goes to show I won the case using my own brain.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 25, 2020
Collected on
20200725191902

Jessica

1

No response

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jemma
Jemma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019
Collected on
20191019125229

Jemma

1

Called 3 times to book a consultation for legal aid and was told each time the solicitor would call me back, never did. Just goes to show how they treat victims of domestic abuse! I've gone elsewhere. I definitely wouldn't recommend using these.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000