Cartwright King Limited

01234 263263

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 201 Customer Reviews 201 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

201 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    176
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sajjad
Verified Sajjad Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707223958

Professional Through and Through

5

I recently had the misfortune of having to deal with the justice system. I asked for a solicitor and was met with Daniel Simister. From the moment we met, Daniel was professional and understanding and very thorough with the handling of my case. He was very reassuring and thorough. On my due court date, I was met with a colleague of Daniel who was kind enough to inform me CPS has dropped the case. He explained in great detail what went about and this was great news, had the case gone to court I was confident that I was being represented by an individual from a reputable firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Simister

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2020 20200424185921

Leanne Brown

5

Dear Leanne,
I can not put into words how truly amazing you have been throughout this whole situation.
When Simon was arrested a huge hole was left in our family, we were do upset. You have been more than a solicitor you have been just as invested as we are in getting Simon free. You have supported us in more ways than you will ever know. For the time you worked for Simon you became part of our team our family. You always dealt with us in a caring supportive manner and you gave us hope. Our youngest son just 8 years old was so sad but he always felt happy after my husband and I have spoken to you. That was because not only did you do your job you spent the time to support us all.
What you have done matters. I just don't know how we will ever thank you.
I would like to keep you in touch with Simons successes so you see him achieve his goals you should always feel your were part of that and you mattered, no one deserves to feel that more than you.
You did an amazing job
All out thanks and love
Stay Safe
The Bear Family

Solicitor named in this review: Leanne Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326000000

IT & Intellectual Property

5

Anonymous recommends Cartwright King Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Thank you to all staff involved in my case.

5

Luke Grant was very helpful and informing of tribunal dates. A big thank you to all involved in the help to get me off section 2 Mental Health Act

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018 20181019010000

From start to finish a friendly and professional manner was received.

5

Andrew Bolc was an absolute pleasure to have resolve my case. He was very thorough and explained things clearly. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Bolc

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trudy
Trudy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011010000

100% responded fast and wrote letter to the client ASAP

5

Laura was amazing explained everything clear and listened to me every time I rang up

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Such

Was this review helpful? Yes

Racheal
Racheal Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018 20180914010000

My case was explained in full and summarised to make all seem straight forward.

5

Clare was very professional, polite and efficient from the very first telephone consultation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Jen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

Please pass on Alison my thanks.

5

Alison was brilliant throughout my illness and recovery. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Hugh Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2020 20200715123911

Joy to work with

5

Genuinely don’t have enough good things to say about Michael. He was the consummate professional, incredibly accurate, efficient and effective. He made you feel as though he would do anything to help you in your case and go above and beyond which he absolutely did. He is a true gent and I couldn’t recommend him more

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

stewart
stewart Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 14, 2020 20200714154826

A Pleasure to work with

5

I want to thank you, Rita, for all the effort that you have put in during these difficult times. I really appreciated your direct method of dealing with the issues that we faced in this application. I remember our first conversation where initially I was anxious about how the application process was going to go but after speaking with you I was greatly relieved as I knew we were in safe hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jemma
Jemma Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019
Collected on
20191019135229

Jemma

1

Called 3 times to book a consultation for legal aid and was told each time the solicitor would call me back, never did. Just goes to show how they treat victims of domestic abuse! I've gone elsewhere. I definitely wouldn't recommend using these.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tell
Tell Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813092423

Tell

5

Very professional and Good Company Thanks for your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019
Collected on
20190626160431

Keith

5

Absolutely beyond question the best legal support I have ever encountered

Was this review helpful? Yes

Courtney
Courtney Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 10, 2019
Collected on
20190310231325

Courtney

5

Got me out of a pickle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

dempo500
dempo500 Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 19, 2018
Collected on
20180119143533

dempo500

1

Whilst in communication with Paul Parsons I was shocked at how rude and pushy and unprofessional he came across . The written email communication I received around a statement was also very poorly written with many grammatical and spelling errors . Would never use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Dear dempo500, we are very sorry you feel this way. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as this is not the high level of service we are normally known for. Please feel free to contact myself on alex.trott@cartwrightking.co.uk if you’d like to talk about the specifics of the issue so we can look into it.

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000