Cartwright King Limited

01234 263263

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.5/5 149 Customer Reviews 149 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

149 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    14

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 days ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326000000

IT & Intellectual Property

5

Anonymous recommends Cartwright King Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Thank you to all staff involved in my case.

5

Luke Grant was very helpful and informing of tribunal dates. A big thank you to all involved in the help to get me off section 2 Mental Health Act

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018 20181019010000

From start to finish a friendly and professional manner was received.

5

Andrew Bolc was an absolute pleasure to have resolve my case. He was very thorough and explained things clearly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trudy
Trudy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011010000

100% responded fast and wrote letter to the client ASAP

5

Laura was amazing explained everything clear and listened to me every time I rang up

Was this review helpful? Yes

Racheal
Racheal Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018 20180914010000

My case was explained in full and summarised to make all seem straight forward.

5

Clare was very professional, polite and efficient from the very first telephone consultation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Jen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

Please pass on Alison my thanks.

5

Alison was brilliant throughout my illness and recovery. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 6 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 31, 2020 20200331170143

Excellent

5

The support and advice I received from Cartwright King Solicitors both from John Speight and especially Sundeep Soor during my Court Case was exceptional. During this difficult time I was always made to feel they had everything covered and my best interest always taken care of.

Solicitor named in this review: Sundeep Soor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hardeep
Hardeep Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 30, 2020 20200330160306

Sundeep Soor - Cartwright

5

We hold a vast number of business interest across a range of sectors. We are long standing clients of Cartwright King & this is in totally honesty, single handily because of Sundeep. Whether he is dealing with our cases or whether it is one of his colleagues we are bounded to the advice of Sundeep and have complete faith in his ability to deliver a case from A-Z. Highly recommended and tried & tested on a number of issues. Keep up the good work Sundeep and best wishes to you, the firm and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Sundeep Soor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maggs
Maggs Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Alison always made sure we knew we could phone her with anything concerning us.

5

Your service is excellent. The secretary is lovely on the phone and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

I've been given advice if needed in the future.

5

Both and Andy and Abbie Fitzgerald have given me a very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Keith
Keith Added 9 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019
Collected on
20190626160431

Keith

5

Absolutely beyond question the best legal support I have ever encountered

Was this review helpful? Yes

Courtney
Courtney Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 10, 2019
Collected on
20190310231325

Courtney

5

Got me out of a pickle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

dempo500
dempo500 Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 19, 2018
Collected on
20180119143533

dempo500

1

Whilst in communication with Paul Parsons I was shocked at how rude and pushy and unprofessional he came across . The written email communication I received around a statement was also very poorly written with many grammatical and spelling errors . Would never use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Dear dempo500, we are very sorry you feel this way. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as this is not the high level of service we are normally known for. Please feel free to contact myself on alex.trott@cartwrightking.co.uk if you’d like to talk about the specifics of the issue so we can look into it.

Alice
Alice Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharryans
Sharryans Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2020
Collected on
20200315194511

Sharryans

1

Very bad service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Senior Executives
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Immigration Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Visas
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Business Crime
  • Repossessions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Deportation appeals
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Property Disputes
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Injunctions
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Conduct
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Gardening Leave
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Child Law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Barristers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Children
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Associations
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Pension Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family Based Visas
  • Education
  • Family Mediation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Re-entry bans
  • Assault
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Litigation Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Injunctions
  • Theft
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Insurance brokers
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Mental Health
  • Human Rights
  • Partner and family visas
  • Child contact
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Extending your Lease
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Family Leave
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Against The Council
  • Professional trustees
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Right to Manage
  • EEA Family Permits
  • TUPE
  • Valuers
  • Housing disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Citizenship
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Consumer Rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Human rights
  • Stress at Work
  • Remortgaging
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Professional Discipline
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Financial Matters
  • Tax
  • Part Time Workers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Trusts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Wills
  • UK ancestry
  • Criminal Damage
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Fraud
  • Probate
  • Redundancy
  • Flexible Working
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Travel rights
  • Ancestry visas
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing Management
  • Financial advisors
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Notary
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Drugs offences
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Social Services
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate finance
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Charities
  • Franchising
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance
  • Commercial Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Banking
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Credit Control
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Licensing
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Summary Judgment
  • Setting up a business
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase of development land

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000