Ciampa Solicitors

3.4/5 20 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ciampa Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ciampa Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ciampa Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ciampa Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


20 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Gary Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911214450

House Conveyancing service

5

Very professional and efficient service at a competitive fixed rate. Responded well to phone and email messages. Would recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Giuseppe Ciampa

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claudia
Claudia Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905130319

Brilliant on every level

5

I found that Ciampa's provided a superb service. They were communicative, efficient, reliable and charming throughout the process and made sure I was always fully informed. They were not local to me but this made no difference as they were always responsive to my queries either by email or phone. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janine
Janine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805195833

Don't even reply to complaint

1

I don't know how all of these positive reviews have suddenly appeared recently but even after writing a formal complaint no reply has been received. Delaying tactics I guess so it was delayed being referred to ombudsman. Every other person involved in my sale and purchase complained about them. We can't all be wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724120047

Superb all round service, highly recommended firm!

5

I have used Ciampa Solicitors on my past two house moves and will use them again in the future should I decided to move house again without hesitation.
On both occasions, I found them to be communicative and informative. On occasion when I needed further clarification, Mr Ciampa and his team took the time to explain details to a level I understood given the complexity of the move.
I chose local solicitors as I found it very convenient to be able to arrange for face-to-face discussion which was accommodated swiftly and at convenient times for myself, also I have to say that response to email and phone calls was prompt and swift.
Not only do I recommend Ciampa Solicitors for their fair fees, but for providing an all round professional, reliable and friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: Giuseppe Ciampa

Was this review helpful? Yes

Callum
Callum Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723071415

All of the team were superb from start to finish

5

Could not ask for a more professional service, helped take all the stress away from my first ever house purchase and all staff members were happy to answer any enquires. Extremely diligent in their work too, Could not recommend more!

Solicitor named in this review: Giuseppe Ciampa

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2019 20190707061608

They helped me get my dream first home!

5

Vincent, Helen and Amy have been superb! I have now completed on my first home and that is with thanks to Vincent and the team! They were very good value for money which was important to me as a first time buyer and the service received was really good! Emails were responded to promptly and when I called they were more than happy to help with any queries that I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705093652

Don't always believe the poor reviews, a very decent firm.

5

Initially we were a little worried about plumping for this firm after reading some negative comments but as time went by we were impressed with the quick responses to any queries we had while purchasing our property.
Vincent was a joy to talk to, the kind of guy you'd probably enjoy having a with, he talked through any slight problems and although a relatively straight forward purchase managed to get everything sorted in 7 weeks.
For the price, this firm offers a great service and on our experience we'd certainly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508170945

5 STAR REVIEW. THANK YOU!

5

I would like to thank Ciampa solicitors for dealing with the sale and purchase of our home. I was so pleased with the exceptional service provided by Giuseppe and his team. Selling/ purchasing a house can be an exhausting time and with a newborn baby my husband and I did not want any additional pressure however despite this, Giuseppe was understanding and was available to take my calls and respond to my emails without any delay. Ciampa solicitors are extremely professional and worked extremely hard and completed the sale and purchase within a 4/5 week turnaround. Giuseppe created an approachable and friendly service working professionally, efficiently and was very well organised. A big thank you to the Ciampa team, the best solicitors in Bedfordshire!!

Solicitor named in this review: Giuseppe Ciampa

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 22, 2019 20190222125536

Good professional service

5

I used Ciampa for conveyaning, and haven't had any problems at all, been kept informed as necessary, accesiible when required,and handled everything profesionally and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219121125

Very stressful, overall poor experience

1

Very poor service for a simple house purchase. The house we bought was chain free, no complications. It took 6 months+, very poor communication, receptionists huffing and sighing over the phone. Our solicitor stated we would be able to exchange when the seller wanted and even days before he kept saying all is fine we can do that date - but he hadn't sent us the contract to sign or spoken to the seller's solicitor. It felt like he was constantly lying to us even when quite clearly things could not happen or weren't being done. We nearly lost the house due to this. The estate agent working on behalf of our seller called them several times and had a go about their service and how they were letting us down. They expressed to us that the impression they got from their phonecall was that there was no sense of urgency that we could lose the place and they gave the impression of not caring about letting us down. It was near impossible to get through on the phone, we were told several times we would be called back and this never happened. They were unapologetic - no one once said sorry - even just sorry you feel that way. I tried to make an official complaint that got ignored so emailed again in december and got a reply stating my complaint was acknowledged but still no reply or report that they have looked into it. They left us feeling uncared for, immensely stressed and lacked any sort of empathy for their poor service.


Our Solicitor was Vincent who told us that things were moving along when in reality he had done nothing for 4 months. I ended up contacting Guiseppe as I was concerned we would lose the house and he was unapologetic for the way we were treated and didn't seem to care. He only seemed to care about if we wanted to make a complaint - which he still hasn't responded to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Bedford Solicitors