Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Deo Volente Legal LLP

01234 350 244

Also known as - Dv Solicitors

View map
Deo Volente Legal LLP

How Deo Volente Legal LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Deo Volente Legal LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Deo Volente Legal LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Deo Volente Legal LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Deo Volente Legal LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Deo Volente Legal LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Deo Volente Legal LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Deo Volente Legal LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    42
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Graham

Graham

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank You For A Most Professional & Informative Service

We approached Deo Volente Solicitors 
to advise us on the type of Wills suitable for our requirements and to write the wills.

The service we received was most professional, and over a Zoom video call, which made the process very convenient, we were provided with clear to understand advice and then able to make an informed decision, with no doubts that we had selected the correct wills for our needs.

I would also like to extend my gratitude to Farida for her professionalism and for taking the time to ensure we understood the process fully while keeping us updated throughout

Thank you and we would most definitely use them again for any future legal requirements and have no hesitation in recommending Deo Volente Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Ahmed

Matter Type:

Wills

Ahmed

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

We went for the National trust will service.

Overall we had a very good experience.

Also Farida our case handler was excellent. very active and prompt.

I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Jerome

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ok service

Had our Wills drafted and completed by DV solicitors through Will Aid month, did take longer than expected but overall happy with the service. Farida was very professional throughout. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Navnit

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Navnit

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

I used DV Solicitors for the sale of my property, they were thorough, proactive and diligent. Transaction was smooth and Nasar really gave me great client service. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rose

Rose

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, very professional, very friendly

Farida Ahmed was extremely helpful at all times in regards to taking my instructions for a last will & testament, from start to end Farida was very informative, provided me with a very informative letter explaining all the legal jargon in my draft will, this was very helpful, the will was drawn up very well & I am very happy, & would recommend to anyone, thank you Farida for all your hard work, commitment, & for being very approachable & friendly, very professional service. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

Dr S Elhalawani

Dr S Elhalawani

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Great team of solicitors,very honest, competent and genuine people. Easy to communicate with, responsive to emails and phone calls. It was a pleasure to have them help me with my house sale, which went very smoothly. I would very much recommend them. Big thank you, DV

Dr S.Elhalawani

Was this review helpful?

Salwa

Salwa

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Great team of solicitors,very honest, competent and genuine people. Easy to communicate with, responsive to emails and phone calls. It was a pleasure to have them help me with my house sale, which went very smoothly. I would very much recommend them. Big thank you, DV.

Was this review helpful?

Ary

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Ary

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and excellent service

I've purchased a commercial property in Yorkshire, DV Solicitors in Bedford did a best work for me,very professional, great communication, very friendly, they have explained everything clearly to me,as it was my first time in purchasing commercial property I had no idea where to start, but fortunately DV Solicitors made it so easy for me with their knowledge and experience, they completed the paperwork in a very sufficient amount of time,they have even advised me on matters which wasn't part of their service,
I am very pleased with everything they did,I will definitely use them again, and recommend them with confidence.
I would like to take this opportunity to thanks them again for excellent service they provide me.

Was this review helpful?

sam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

sam

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We are very pleased with the excellent service of DV, especially with Komor who was the solicitor dealing with the sale of our house. Whole sale process was very smooth and completed on schedule on the day most convenient to us.

Fees charged by DV were very reasonable and in line with our expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

November 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very, very good!

Shumail and her DV team very much impressed me - proving wrong what I'd heard from friends and family, telling me that solicitors are notoriously slow, unhelpful and difficult to deal with. Shumail was the opposite to all of these - fast, helpful and very approachable. This made my house move as easy as it could have possibly been.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Fraud
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety