Ray Nixon Brown

01525 372 247

Also known as - Kingly Solicitors

Ray Nixon Brown have been helping the community of Leighton Buzzard for generations. Whether that involves buying your first house, recovering money or just planning for the future, we can help set you on the right path. To tackle your legal problem right away, call and talk to our friendly advisers. We'll get you an appointment with one of our solicitors quickly, so you can stop worrying.

4.2/5 336 Customer Reviews 336 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ray Nixon Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ray Nixon Brown on ReviewSolicitors

336 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    11
  • Awful
    44

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
joanna
joanna Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 16, 2017 20170916123906

Conveyancing

5

Prompt professional service with no frills and a competitive price. Quick response and action to all questions asked.
Extremely happy with service given.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 25, 2017 20170125100842

Power of Attorney

5

The service and professionalism provided by Ray Nixon Brown is exceptional. The advise and subsequent documentation received made the whole process simple and straightforward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Penny
Verified Penny Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219200415

Selling of mums property and probate

5

Louise and bev were very kind and professional with good communication skills also very professional. Would recommend Cole's

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219141717

Conveyancy

5

Straightforward clear professional, it was good to have in the the ability to upload documents. Very happy with the service overall

A representative from Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 19 February, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Simon. It's very much appreciated. We wish you all the best in your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 13, 2020 20200213190708

Instructing

4

Knowledgable and informative. I do feel that communication could have been a bit better as sometimes I didn’t feel like I was kept up to speed with things. This could have been because it was my first house purchase and I was not aware of the usual process. This was also quite a difficult case which took a lot longer than expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Michelle and congratulations on your first home. We are sorry you felt you were not kept up to speed at all times and we have taken this feedback on board. We wish you all the very best in your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deb
Deb Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2020 20200211205715

Appalling!

1

My partner’s mother died in September following which we collected her Will and House Deeds from the Guisborough branch. After keeping them for a few weeks we returned both to Guisborough as we felt they would be safer there until required. However when we went to collect them this week we found the Guisborough branch closed. We also then discovered the Thirsk branch which I use to be closed too. In neither case had we been notified. When we today contacted the Northallerton head office branch they were unable to tell us where these documents were and we now have to wait and see if they can find them. I have no idea what we do if they can’t be found and it is a stress after a death and the subsequent sorting of affairs that we could absolutely have done without. It is extremely poor service not to notify people that their branch is closing, and it is incompetence bordering on professional misconduct to lose, even temporarily, such important documents. Suffice to say, I will be collecting my own Will from them immediately - it would clearly be safer under the bed!



A representative from Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 12 February, 2020

Thank you for providing this feedback. Having spoken to our team, we are confident we spoke with a gentleman yesterday regarding this and we are currently resolving the issue. We will be back in touch shortly to discuss the detail of your review. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2020 20200211000000

Company & Commercial

5

Michael recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Laurence Daniels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2020 20200131141122

Probate delays

3

Probate application took 6 months !! I was advised at the outset & fully accept delays at Probate Registry which were beyond your control. However after approx. 3 months with no progress, I started to ask more questions of the delays and see what efforts were being made by and was assured all paperwork was in order & nothing more could be done. Eventually I wrote to my local MP's office and thanks to their efforts, progress was made & it transpired that there were errors on the forms submitted by Coles which were exacerbating the delays - despite being assured all was correct !! I was very disappointed that it took my MP to find this out and not Coles, bearing in made you were obviously charging me fees and the MP was working for free. I do wonder if the probate would be through yet if it wasn't for my MP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128081542

Sale of home

5

Excellent service throughout and always professional and pleasant when answering the telephone. I wouldn’t use anyone else.

A representative from Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback Catherine. It's been a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future, should you need us! Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124000000

Peter recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Peter recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115071337

Ian

2

Tried to get a quote for some legal work for a remortgage. Had to chase a couple of times just to get a quote. When the quote arrived it was significantly higher than the others I got locally. It felt like a practice that saw enquiries as an inconvenience. Didn't fill me with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 09 December, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback Ian and we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience. We are currently going through a period of transition and have encountered a few challenges. We hope, in the future, you may give us another opportunity to work with you. Ray Nixon Brown (T/A Kingly Solicitors)

Steven
Steven Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019
Collected on
20190926112152

Steven

5

Very professional would recomend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Steven. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends.

Julie
Julie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019
Collected on
20190508061601

Julie

5

A long standing pillar of the community in Leighton Buzzard where you will get great service from knowledgeable and helpful professionals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray Nixon Brown responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Julie.

Joanna
Joanna Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 19, 2017
Collected on
20170919145154

Joanna

5

I have now used Ray Nixon Brown on a couple of occasions for conveyancing purposes and found them very professional without fuss and good value for money. Very pleased with the service given.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 years ago Report to admin
January 26, 2017
Collected on
20170126162402

John

5

The service and professionalism provided by Ray Nixon Brown is exceptional. The advise and subsequent documentation received made the whole process simple and straightforward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Legal Services
  • Repossessions
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Stress at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Buying at auction
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Remortgaging
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Against The Council
  • Part Time Workers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Injunctions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • UK ancestry
  • Human Rights
  • Immigration Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Housing Management
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Leave
  • Theft
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Business Crime
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Ancestry visas
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Travel rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Drugs offences
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Litigation Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Family law
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pension and property advice
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Trusts
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Re-entry bans
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Senior Executives
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Assault
  • Partner and family visas
  • Consumer Rights
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfers of equity
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child contact
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Professional Negligence
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Citizenship
  • Redundancy
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Social Services
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Transfer of title
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Visas
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Wills
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Property Disputes
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Children
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Deportation appeals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Discipline
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family Mediation
  • Probate
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Criminal Damage
  • TUPE
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000