Liberty Law Solicitors

01582 459 955

Liberty Law Solicitors are a niche independent firm of Luton and Watford lawyers who are highly qualified advocates, experienced solicitors and accredited police station representatives based in Luton but representing clients both nationally and internationally.

4.5/5 13 Customer Reviews 13
Recommended by
12 Verified Clients
like Mushtaq and Paul
Accreditations
accreditation
13 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mushtaq
Mushtaq Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011031949

Employment law

5

Hi,

I would like to recommend this first as they have been very helpful to me and their advice was invaluable.

Special thanks to Bodrul Amin.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 11 October, 2018

Thanks Mushtaq. All the best for the future.

Paul
Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2018 20181010072630

Small boys v Big boys

5

We had to take on a large company as we were very unhappy with the way that they had treated us. We worked with Dean who helped us through and kept us up to date with emails and phone calls and, unlike other solicitors we have used, didn't bill us for every call etc along the way. We knew the costs involved from the start, we were kept informed and given solid advice throughout. Great working with them and we won!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mini
Mini Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 08, 2018 20181008170711

Immigration

5

A big thank you to Mr Shakil Shah who was extremely helpful and friendly to solve my naturalisation application.Based on my own experience I can recommend Liberty Law Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904151453

Great Service, Great Outcome

5

A big thank you to the Liberty Law Solicitors Team in Luton, especially to Mr Bodrul Amin who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. With his had work and commitment we were able to reach the desired outcome in my employment matters. Based on my own experience I can highly recommend Liberty Law solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 07 September, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Chris. All the best for the future!

Valerie
Valerie Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2018 20180502170608

Settlement

5

Excellent service, very thoughtful and gave excellent advise. Will be recommending them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mike
Mike Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2018 20180502092947

Brilliant help with settlement case

5

I used LLS for an employment settlement case, after trying other solicitors in the area and found LLS immediately able to help me.

They were thorough, professional and patient towards my individual case, finding extra issues with the settlement provided by my employer and obtaining an updated version of the settlement.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mr Amin, or LLS in the future for any legal issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Becky
Becky Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501160932

Very good service

5

I found Bodrul Amin to be extremely professional and helpful throughout the period of his assisting me.
He was knowledgeable and patient which meant a potentially difficult process was made much less so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Adim
Adim Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 16, 2018 20180416163335

Excellent Service

5

I want to acknowledge and also be thankful to Mr Bodrul Amin of liberty law solicitors for you professionalism and expertise. It was a very short notice but you where very understanding of the urgency and you helpful as well.
I want to thank you once again for your advice and I definitely will be recommending you to my family and friends.

Thanks again.

AN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Nausheen
Nausheen Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 06, 2018 20180406175123

Knowledgeable in their field

5

Immensely grateful to Mr Shah of Liberty Law in supporting me at such short notice! Very knowledgeable in his field, professional and witty! Also a huge thank you to Mr Malik who’s expertise in employment law gave me the best result in my matter! Top firm, witthout a doubt! Have already recommended to friends and family without hesitations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 06, 2017 20170306095054

Highly recommended

5

Excellent experience with this firm they went out their way to help me and advice.
I would highly recommend you to use this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Solicitors who work at Liberty Law Solicitors

  • Attiq Malik

    Attiq Malik is a Director of Liberty Law Solicitors and a Solicitor-Advocate with rights of audience to appear in all Civil and Criminal Courts in England & Wales. Specialising in both Criminal and Employment Law, Attiq has previously acted as a lawyer for the RMT, T&G and CWU trade unions. Attiq has also acted for businesses ranging from SME’s to educational establishments to national and multinational companies in the areas of Employment Law as well as Regulatory Law, defending in Criminal prosecutions brought by HMRC and Trading Standards as well as the Crown Prosecution Service and representing clients in the VAT Tribunals.

  • Bodrul Amin

    Bodrul joined Liberty Law in January 2018 from a Legal 500 and National trade union law firm, where he pursued claims on behalf of trade union members for unfair dismissal, all types of discrimination, trade union detriment (including multi-claimant cases such as TUPE), holiday pay, unlawful deduction of wages and protective awards. Bodrul also advised trade union officials about the merits of potential claims, representing members through ACAS Early Conciliation, and attempts to settle, where appropriate. Bodrul also advised on the terms and effects of settlement agreements to trade union members.

  • Wasef Ali

    Wasef is a Criminal Law Defence Solicitor who has achieved success early on in his career. He joined Liberty Law Solicitors in September 2013 and has since completed his training contract at the firm and is a Accredited Police Station Representative. Wasef has dealt with a wide range of matters, ranging from minor road traffic offences through to terrorism, , money laundering and . His specialism also encompasses serious fraud work and large scale drug conspiracies.

  • Shakil Shah

    Shakil Shah is highly conversant in Criminal & Immigration Law. Since joining the team in 2017, Shakil has hit the ground running working on several high-profile cases of kidnap, fraud and firearms. With regard to his Immigration Law practice Shakil represents both businesses and individuals, particularly in the areas of work visas, general visa applications and appeals. Shakil regularly attends Police Stations nationally.

  • Dean Garrett

    Since joining Liberty, Dean has worked on a wide-range of high-profile cases in our Criminal, Employment, Civil Litigation and Debt Recovery Department(s). Dean has built a wealth of experience and expertise in the following areas of laws: Regulatory Crime: Health & Safety, Trading Standards, Environmental Health, House of Multiple Occupancy and Corporate Manslaughter. Employment: Human Rights, TUPE, Contracts of Employment, Discrimination and Unfair Dismissal cases. Dean has also worked closely alongside expert(s) in Cell-Site, Data-Retention and Digital Forensics and consequently has built a niche expertise in this growing area of Criminal Investigation.

About This Branch

Description

Liberty Law Solicitors are a niche independent firm of Luton and Watford lawyers who are highly qualified advocates, experienced solicitors and accredited police station representatives based in Luton but representing clients both nationally and internationally.


Legal Services
  • Employment - General
  • Immigration - General
  • Citizenship
  • Visas
  • Crime - General
  • Asylum & Deportation
  • Driving Offences
  • Fraud
  • Employment

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000