• Radnor House
  • RG14 5EU
  • 01635 521 212
  • www.coffinmew.co.uk

Coffin Mew LLP

01635 521 212

Coffin Mew is an innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern and Thames Valley region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, London, Newbury, Portsmouth, Southampton and by appointment in Wantage, Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.7/5 777 Customer Reviews 777 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

777 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    670
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    14
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nigel
Nigel Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220081301

Extremely efficient and professional service

5

Coffin Mew handled the sale of our industrial property with extreme efficiency and professionalism. Samantha was always on hand and responded immediately. I would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Mabbutt

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 21 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020 20200217164459

Commercial Property Purchase

5

I would highly recommend Samantha Mabbutt at Coffin Mew.

I used her for a commercial property purchase and I cannot fault the service I received, she was very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any queries and made the process a lot easier.

I wouldn't hesitate to use Samantha again she was a pleasure to deal with.

Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Mabbutt

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeeven
Jeeven Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020 20200216153723

Warehouse purchase

5

Coffin Mew were excellent throughout the process. The warehouse purchase was a lengthy and complicated process but they kept me informed of developments and always responded promptly to any queries I had. Samantha was meticulous and diligent in all of her dealings and I would strongly recommend the team to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Mabbutt

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Garry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105124335

Conveyance

5

We were pleased with the swift conclusion to the lease renewal handled by Hemant Amin.

Solicitor named in this review: Hemantkumar Manmohan Amin

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Helen Elizabeth
Verified Helen Elizabeth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015201515

Amazing service

5

Coffin Mew have been fantastic with our house purchase from start to finish. Elizabeth and Kelly were brilliant and kept us informed every step of the way. They also answered the phone and emails whenever we contacted them so we were never left in the dark at any point. Kelly put herself out over and above to make sure our sale went through on time. I can’t thank them enough for keeping me calm and giving me confidence in such a stressful situation. Best Solicitors I’ve ever used and this is house number 9!

Solicitor named in this review: Kelly Carson

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Susan Lynne
Verified Susan Lynne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009142303

Recent House Sale and Purchase

5

A fast overall smooth transaction for both sale and purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Kelly Carson

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alastair
Alastair Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002143655

Overage assignment

5

Coffin Mew responded immediately to my request for assistance in undertaking the transfer of an overage provision on a plot of land. The service was very professional, accurate and completed in a very short time for a very reasonable fee. I would highly recommend Coffin Mew's Commercial Property team.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Mabbutt

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 04 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Callum Richard
Verified Callum Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829143100

Residential Conveyancing

4

This is the second time we have asked Natasha to act for us on a Residential Conveyance. Natasha is always professional, knowledgeable and instantly contactable.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 30 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2019 20190802144835

Family Matter

5

Coffin Mew were exceptional at handling what was lengthy family matter case with a very awkward third party client. My solicitor, Stuart Duncan was very thorough, always on hand if I ever had any questions, very professional in his approach and never failed to go that extra mile for me.
Very highly recommended - and thank you once again to Stuart and his team for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Vanessa
Verified Vanessa Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019 20190721072341

Very professional

5

Awesome service from start to finish. Understood our situation fully and did everything to ensure our move happened with minimal stress.

Aimie was truly awesome - went above and beyond and kept us fully informed.

Highly recommended.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Justin
Justin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020
Collected on
20200124125028

Justin

5

Aimie O’Leary is an experienced, solid Conveyancer ably supported by Tracey Wilkins. Comfortable and confident with complex transactions; Aimie is always ready to provide solutions when things don’t go to plan, and will get the deal done. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Cherie
Cherie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223184014

Cherie

5

I contacted coffin mew for my dad who wanted to change his will, we met with Hannah who was lovely. She talked to my dad and really listened, taking an interest in his life and making him feel completely at ease. He was able to get across his wishes without upset and Hannah understood him perfectly.
When an older person makes a will it's so important they feel listened to, and understood not rushed or confused. Highly recommended for a great professional service with compassion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you all the best for the future.

Alexander
Alexander Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210083303

Alexander

5

I contacted Coffin Mew regarding a commercial lease and have to say my experience was made a lot easier using someone that clearly knows every aspect of his profession! Mike Cooper was a great help not only did he literally walk me theough the process he managed to advise me on things I had no idea about! He was a great help extremely friendly and held great communication throughout the whole process a true professional. I would highly recommend him and will definitely be using him in the future.

Alex.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 11 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

debby
debby Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2019
Collected on
20191027164705

debby

5

Great help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Miko
Miko Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019
Collected on
20190922090920

Miko

3

Very expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

Dear Miko - we are sorry you feel we provided a service that was expensive as we do receive good feedback for our value for money services. It isn't clear what legal service you obtained from us, and whether therefore it was a fixed price which is quoted upfront (for eg conveyancing services) or whether you needed additional more bespoke support (maybe employment, litigation or wills planning). Either way, we would be happy to provide further details on pricing if required and have asked for your contact details in this regard. Best wishes Customer Services.

About This Branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Agricultural and Rural Business. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing 230 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Employment Law
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Remortgaging
  • Wills
  • Consumer Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right to Manage
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Children
  • Trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Visas
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Accident At Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Property Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Against The Council
  • TUPE
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Buying at auction
  • Separation
  • Planning
  • Disputed Wills
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Human Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Fatal Accident
  • Financial Matters
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Probate
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Employment Contracts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Asbestosis
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Collaborative Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Immigration Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Family law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Disputed Probate
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Housing Associations
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Medical Negligence
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Civil partnerships
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Travel rights
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Setting up a business
  • Domain Names
  • Development loan facilities
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Development agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Tax
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Management buyouts
  • Intellectual Property
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Patents
  • Developer disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Share option schemes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Engineering contracts
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Banking
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Planning law
  • Framework agreements
  • Competition law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Corporate finance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Corporate Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Data Protection
  • Copyright
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • GDPR

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000