Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 204 Client Reviews 204 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

204 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David Gray
Verified David Gray Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020 20200704205201

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Both Gardner-Leader in general and Julie are very efficient, I feel when dealing with you, we are coming to seasoned professionals who do things properly and am reassured that we have a serious law firm stood behind us.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

We are delighted you were happy with the service our Employment Solicitors offered. I will pass the kind words onto Julie Taylor and all at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We have had an absolutely 5* service from Gardner Leader! Jo Barton made the writing of our Wills so straightforward an clear. A special mention to and profound thanks to Megan Ruddle who provided an outstanding level of service! Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Jolyon Barton and the Inheritance Protection service our Solicitors produced. Do not hesitate to contact Jolyon Barton or our Newbury office if you require any guidance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020 20200604205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional and in a timely limit

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2020 20201023205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Brilliant service Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jones

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Our Residential Property Solicitors in Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Emma Jones provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake Cassels
Verified Jake Cassels Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020 20201021205206

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Matter Type: Landlord and tenant

Daniel gave us clear, practical and pragmatic advice that helped us make swift decisions and ultimately achieve the most appropriate resolution for our business.

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Smith

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Daniel and our Dispute Resolution Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2020 20201018205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I just wanted to say what a fantastic service Richard Mead @ Gardner Leader provided, particularly in the Covid 19 pandemic - the lady on reception was very helpful also, which made it very easy Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

We are happy to hear that you found the service you received at our offices very helpful. I will let Richard and the Inheritance Protection Solicitors know of your kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Seamons
Verified James Seamons Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2020 20201015205212

Family

5

Matter Type: Family law

Service was excellent and we were made to feel that we were being cared for and that our feelings and concerns were important to how we were dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Seona Myerscough

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Family Solicitors and Seona Myerscough provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 09, 2020 20201009205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Everything went like clockwork. Chris Dale was excellent with the way he handled everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

We appreciate your review for Chris Dale in our Newbury office. We will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Chris and the Solicitors at the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2020 20201003205211

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Gardner Leader were able to provide me with legal advice in connection with an employment matter at short notice, with excellent attention to detail, and very efficient and clear communications.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Julie Taylor and our Employment Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 01, 2020 20201001205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Wills

Professional, friendly and efficient

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

Our Solicitors in our Thatcham office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Jade Taylor provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2020
Collected on
20201004115217

Carolyn

5

Very professional and informative. Confident that, with guidance, I'll get through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

Our Solicitors in our Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service we provided you.

Andy
Andy Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825153429

Andy

5

Extremely impressed with this organisation, at every touch point. Especially impressed with Michael Axe, who I can’t recommend strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Michael Axe and our Dispute Resolution Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Mack
Mack Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812120841

Mack

5

I needed some advice regarding how to process the estate of a friend who passed away without a next of kin and Lucy Butcher in their Probate team was so helpful and supportive. She explained the options available and how to proceed. I would highly recommend Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Our Inheritance Protection solicitors in Newbury are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Lucy Butcher provided you.

Tom
Tom Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618115421

Tom

2

I spent a lot of money with GL on Family law / divorce. They ended up giving me advice, which, was mostly good, but one poor piece to disclose information to the court cost me having to move out of my house. The bottom line is, admit nothing, deny what you can if there is no proof. Had I done that, I'd be living in my house still.
They were very courteous and efficient. I was not happy when they threatened to take me to court over an outstanding amount that I had run out of money to pay, despite having spent a lot with them already.
I'd have been better off just moving out of the house - even though I had done nothing wrong. The family court in England is against the white male. GL did not help me with strategy, just sought to yield up information I thought was in confidence. Be careful about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always keen to learn more about client experience so that we can learn from it and if you’d like to get in touch to discuss this further, please do telephone 01635 508080.

Karen
Karen Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000