QualitySolicitors Davisons

0121 685 1234

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.3/5 169 Customer Reviews 169
Recommended by
180 Verified Clients
like Emma and Sophie
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How QualitySolicitors Davisons compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of QualitySolicitors Davisons on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

169 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    19
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702075253

Clueless

1

After visiting their main website at https://www.qualitysolicitors.com/you-and-your-family/divorce/grounds-for-divorce, I used the 'Send a message' feature to ask what should have been a fairly straightforward question.

The answer I got back left me dumbfounded. An apology that they didn't know the answer to my question or how to help me EVEN THOUGH JUST BY READING THE WEBSITE THE ANSWER TO MY QUERY WAS OBVIOUS.

I wouldn't use solicitors that can't even answer the most basic of queries. Useless!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627191156

Truly excellent solicitors, would highly recommend

5

QS Davison’s are an incredible solicitors and we would highly recommend them. We had the misfortune of originally choosing a different solicitors firm who were so poor the buyers of our house nearly pulled out. We were advised to change to QS Davisons and from the first second of working with them we knew we were in safe hands. Samantha Ingram and her team kept us fully updated and were so efficient and professional. If only we had chosen QS Davison’s from the start!
We would highly recommend them to anyone needing a solicitor for conveyancing :)

Solicitor being reviewed: Samantha Jane Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodi
Jodi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 21, 2019 20190621095348

Don’t use !

1

I didn’t find the actual sale of apartment that bad with Davison
However they didn’t tell me until after completing they would withhold £200 back and said I would get it back following year
I emailed a year later and no reply had to chase and chase
Still waiting for a cheque and it’s nearly two months on!
Bet if they take £200 and keep in bank they get lovely little interest off everyone
Think their communication is poor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604191715

Making my house move less stressful

5

Excellent customer service and communication throughout. Will definitely be using quality solicitors again. A special mention to Samantha Ingram who has gone over and above. Thank you

Solicitor being reviewed: Samantha Jane Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flik
Flik Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 15, 2019 20190515121911

Terrible service #avoid#

1

One of the worst solicitors I've ever delt with. Mistakes from start to finish. Incorrect paperwork. Documents lost, Constant excuses. Case Passed from agent to agent. After a whole year of being messed around, it was only when the mortgage overseer got involved. We finally got the service we paid for. Never again! Submitting paperwork over and over again, due to timescale and inaccuracies. Not very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 2 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508113722

Mistakes from start to finish

1

The process from start to finish had issues. Getting in touch with my solicitors to talk to them was the first issue, getting told I would receive a call back and not getting anything. Their track o meter was not updated correctly and didn't reflect the current status of when things we're submitted by ourselves or when things had been completed by them. It took nearly 4 months to complete which I believe is at the wrong end of the time scale for a sellers and buyers who both have no chains. The reasons given we're blamed on the delays of the other solicitors but this was not communicated to us until we nagged and nagged for an update. Following completion we got stamp duty land tax letters through which the solicitors should be dealing with. the letters came through due to documents being submitted over a month late. They then lied and told me that it has been sorted and that they would retrieve the dates from HMRC and inform them to stop sending the letters. How do i know they lied? because I rang HMRC and asked if it had been paid and they specifically told me they have had no contact in regards to the payment. I am now currently in possession of a letter stating recovery proceedings will now commence by the collector of taxes due to the negligence of the solicitors we're expected to put our full trust in. Would not recommend and would not use again. I don't usually leave reviews, good or bad but this was a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes

EternalLee
EternalLee Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2019 20190317085146

Decent Service

4

Used this solicitor after being strongly encouraged by Persimmon for a new house purchase.

Had a couple of issues with speed of response and having to resend documents, though having completed the process they were good at following up and taking feedback on board.

My thanks to Ahrika for her assistance and delivering on her word, it's much appreciated.

Solicitor being reviewed: Ahrika Ghalib

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 22, 2019 20190222154800

5 Star Review

5

Absolutely fantastic service from Davisons, my house purchase went through unbelievable quick. They were professional, friendly and always willing to offer advise and help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 07, 2019 20190207230033

Fantastic!

5

Thank you to Sam Ingram and team (Louise & Emma) who worked so hard on our move. It was an amazing effort on their part to turn things around in such a tight timeframe to enable us to move in on time. We really can’t thank them enough. Answered every call, responded quickly to every email and were just there for us no problem. Top team and will definitely use them again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Samantha Jane Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Verified Clive Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 03, 2018 20181103172303

Conveyancing on 2 occasions

5

Handled purchase of 2 separate properties very well. Information was kept up to date and accurate

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Injunctions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insurance brokers
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Trusts
  • Right to Manage
  • Barristers
  • Injunctions
  • TUPE
  • Remortgaging
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Housing Associations
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Valuers
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial advisors
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Family Leave
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pay Issue
  • Benefits
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Family law
  • Travel rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Separation
  • Repossessions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Housing Management
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Child contact
  • Buying at auction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Flexible Working
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing
  • Stress at Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Media and Sports
  • Employment Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Military
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pension Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Collaborative Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Redundancy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Against The Council
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Mental Health
  • Probate
  • Lease Extensions
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Consumer Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tax
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfer of title
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Children
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pension and property advice
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Data Protection
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contract law
  • GDPR
  • Corporate Law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Insurance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Domain Names
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Mediation
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Slander
  • Management buyouts
  • Tax
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Small businesses
  • Summary Judgment
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Patents
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Health and Safety
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Copyright
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed