Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Parrott & Coales LLP

01296 318500

View map
Parrott & Coales LLP

How Parrott & Coales LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Parrott & Coales LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parrott & Coales LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Parrott & Coales LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parrott & Coales LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Parrott & Coales LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Parrott & Coales LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Parrott & Coales LLP only have 180 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    159
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel

March 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible service

We used Parrott & Coales for conveyancing for a very straight forward house purchase. However, a month into the process, our original solicitor disappeared and next thing we find out they had apparently suddenly left the company with no communication to us about it. We then wait a further month to only find out that their entire computer systems, including email and phone, had gone down and they had no means to access any of our files. Rather that being open and transparent about the situation, they not only provided zero information or explanation for the incident, but they were utterly uncontactable. Numerous phone calls to their receptionist ensued, where I was told I couldn’t talk to the solicitor as their phone systems were down. So frustrating. It took them a month to finally come clean and say that they weren’t able to complete the work we were paying them for. Still no explanation as to what happened and why they had no back up for their systems or files. Incredibly irresponsible way to run a law firm. We moved to a different solicitor in order to complete the house purchase. They did refund us the money on account after costs for work done with no fuss, but very scant on apology or admission to fault for bad cyber security or back up. We assume that they had been hacked although they never explicitly said this. Seemed like the only possible explanation. We were never told if any of our data was breached so we are still in the dark about what actually happened. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Zoe

February 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

AWFUL

Awful from start to finish. Solicitor was uncontactable and did NOTHING on our case for over 7 weeks. They took our money knowing that they would be unable to progress our case as they’d been hacked. Extremely worried that my personal details have been compromised and that our house purchase will fall through. No response or acknowledgement of our complaint from the senior conveyancer.

Was this review helpful?

Joma Lawton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

Joma Lawton

October 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Very happy with my dealings with the company.

Was this review helpful?

Greta

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Greta

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

At the start of the procedure, there were a couple of changes in my contacts at Parrott & Coales, but presumably this was due to the Covid-19 situation and once Natalie was assigned to me, it seemed to be an efficient and positive experience.
Natalie was warm, personable and professional, as well as being very responsive to my emails or telephone calls. I would certainly use the company again and can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

Andrew

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Get an online system that removes human error and stop posting documents.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Chris

July 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic job

I have been using Parrott & Coales over 15years, again a great job done, good communication throughout and very friendly from the 2 people I dealt with this time. Thank you Natalie and Avril

Was this review helpful?

Tatiana Savage

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

Tatiana Savage

June 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr David Wilkins was thoroughly approachable and professional throughout the conveyancing process. We felt we were in 'safe hands' and knew that he would help if we had any questions. Even our estate agent commented on how quickly everything had gone through. We would recommend his services to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Farid Robertson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

Farid Robertson

April 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

From the first exploratory telephone conversation, through to the final completion of setting up my Will, I was thoroughly impressed with the level of professionalism, politeness and attention to detail I experienced with Jeremy Holding and Emma Barbeary at Parrott & Coales. All documentation was handled very promptly with everything I had required being clearly understood. The price for the service received was also very good.

Was this review helpful?

David and|Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

David and|Julie

February 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Our experience with Parrott&Coales has been very good. The estimate was accurate, the transaction process smooth and the outcome a happy one for everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy Clifton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parrott & Coales LLP.

Wendy Clifton

February 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

please see initial comments

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety