• The Bury
  • HP5 1JE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 76 Customer Reviews 76
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

76 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lona
Verified Lona Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205202

Family

5

IBB Law came to my aid when I was being badly taken advantage of. They got money owed me that I thought I'd never see again. I can never thank them enough !!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Hunt

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review - your feedback is really important to us. Our family team work to consistently provide the best solutions for our clients so we are delighted to hear that you have achieved a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Irene Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930152505

Professional and Caring - Divorce

5

I would like to thank the whole IBB Team that looked after me during a difficult time, in particular,s Catherine O'Reilly, she was exceptionally understanding and extremely professional. She understood the privacy I seeked from the very start and how I wanted the matter to be dealt with as quickly, efficiently and discreetly as possible. She also gave me advice on various matters to ensure everything was covered. Also, I like IBB's approach towards costs, everything was upfront, with no nasty surprises. I would recommend Catherine and her Team without any doubt. Many thanks IBB for making this process as painless as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine O'Reilly

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for your positive words Irene. Our lawyers pride themselves for putting their clients at the centre of everything they do and it is great to have comments from our clients to support that. I will ensure that Catherine and the team see your comments. We look forward to working with you again if you ever require legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Jackson

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Brad, we really do appreciate it. We will be happy to provide the same five- star service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our team. Please provide us with your contact details and I will ask the partner in that team to call you and discuss the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified Nigel Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

I have really said it all before, Jacqueline and her team were excellent throughout all our dealings she made something quite difficult to understand far easier than we had imagined and we concluded our arrangements entirely happy with the outcome

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review Nigel. We pride ourselves on the quality of both our technical expertise and the personal support we offer to clients so it is great to hear that Jacqueline has proved this out. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190145

Legal advice on redundancy settlement agreement

5

Prompt and professional service provided. Appointment was made at short notice. All legal terms of redundancy settlement agreement explained in simple terms. Time was taken to ensure there were no extra areas that should have been included in the agreement. All staff polite and friendly.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018 20181202201501

Family

5

I have been extremely satisfied with the help I have received from Charlotte regarding very personal family matters after divorce. I have been very pleased with the way it has been handled and I was totally put at ease in what has been a very traumatic period of my life. Thankyou!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients, so it is great to hear that Charlotte has proved this out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 01, 2018 20181101201501

Excellent service

5

Very professional, helpful and easy to talk to. Prompt replies to emails and phone calls.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2018

Many thanks for your comments David, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • MRSA Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Planning
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Medical Negligence
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Trusts
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Re-entry bans
  • Professional trustees
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Financial Matters
  • Social Services
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Human Rights
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Housing disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • IT professionals
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Wills
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Media and Sports
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Property Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Speeding offences
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Housing Associations
  • Professional Discipline
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Careless driving
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Taxi offences
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Road rage incidents
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Drink driving
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Driving without insurance
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Part Time Workers
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Immigration Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Professional Negligence
  • Family Based Visas
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Disqualification removal
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Child contact
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right to Manage
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Special Reasons
  • Mental Health
  • Tax
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Flexible Working
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Barristers
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Citizenship
  • Leasehold properties
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Pension Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Probate
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Driving without a licence
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Notary
  • Dangerous driving
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Trusts
  • Housing Management
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Drugs offences
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Drug driving
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Law
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Restoration of licence
  • Discrimination at Work
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Criminal Damage
  • Dental Negligence
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Drunk in charge
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Theft
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Against The Council
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Valuers
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • TUPE
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Children
  • Deportation appeals
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Fraud
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Assault
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Repossessions
  • Housing
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Human rights
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Separation
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Visas
  • Insurance brokers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Business Crime
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Gardening Leave
  • UK ancestry
  • Convicted in absence
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Professional Conduct
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Banking
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • In-house training
  • Framework agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Copyright
  • Development loan facilities
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Developer disputes
  • Contract law
  • Development plot sales
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Summary Judgment
  • Planning law
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Small businesses
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Construction
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • GDPR
  • Engineering contracts
  • Development agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Domain Names
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment - business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Charities
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Patents
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Guarantees and bonds

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000