• The Bury
  • HP5 1JE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 69 Customer Reviews 69
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

69 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Victoria
Victoria Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Jackson

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Brad, we really do appreciate it. We will be happy to provide the same five- star service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our team. Please provide us with your contact details and I will ask the partner in that team to call you and discuss the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified Nigel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

I have really said it all before, Jacqueline and her team were excellent throughout all our dealings she made something quite difficult to understand far easier than we had imagined and we concluded our arrangements entirely happy with the outcome

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review Nigel. We pride ourselves on the quality of both our technical expertise and the personal support we offer to clients so it is great to hear that Jacqueline has proved this out. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190145

Legal advice on redundancy settlement agreement

5

Prompt and professional service provided. Appointment was made at short notice. All legal terms of redundancy settlement agreement explained in simple terms. Time was taken to ensure there were no extra areas that should have been included in the agreement. All staff polite and friendly.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018 20181202201501

Family

5

I have been extremely satisfied with the help I have received from Charlotte regarding very personal family matters after divorce. I have been very pleased with the way it has been handled and I was totally put at ease in what has been a very traumatic period of my life. Thankyou!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients, so it is great to hear that Charlotte has proved this out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2018 20181101201501

Excellent service

5

Very professional, helpful and easy to talk to. Prompt replies to emails and phone calls.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2018

Many thanks for your comments David, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne & Doug
Verified Anne & Doug Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2018 20181027211501

An excellent Service

5

This is the third time we have used IBB on each occasion we have been most impressed with the helpfulness and kindness shown by the partners involved. We would not hesitate to unreservedly recommend IBB to anyone needing their services. Generally, and this is not a criticism merely a comment, we found that their costs were on the high side but you get what you pay for and we were most happy to pay that little bit extra for the service provided.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Mary
Verified Helen Mary Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002211501

Acquiring Lasting Power of Attorney arrangements.

4

All done as required. Quite an expensive business but no problems encountered. Thank you for your help.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 25 October, 2018

Many thanks for your comments Helen, we appreciate the feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Transfer of title
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Business Crime
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Drunk in charge
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Restoration of licence
  • Remortgaging
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Ancestry visas
  • Taxi offences
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Dental Negligence
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Gardening Leave
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Assault
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Convicted in absence
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Immigration Law
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • IT professionals
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Driving without insurance
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Redundancy
  • Housing
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pension and property advice
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Insurance brokers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Barristers
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Careless driving
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Theft
  • Separation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation Law
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Property Disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Professional Conduct
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation Agreement
  • Housing disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Fraud
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Disqualification removal
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Management
  • TUPE
  • Deportation appeals
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dangerous driving
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing Associations
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Drugs offences
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Social Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Valuers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • MRSA Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Law
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Wills
  • Stress at Work
  • Notary
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Family law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Against The Council
  • Mental Health
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Medical Negligence
  • Tax
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Re-entry bans
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Buying at auction
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • UK ancestry
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Road rage incidents
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Lease Extensions
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Visas
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right to Manage
  • Drug driving
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Human rights
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Children
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Driving without a licence
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Citizenship
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Speeding offences
  • Flexible Working
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Special Reasons
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Financial Matters
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Extending your Lease
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Collaborative Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Media and Sports
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Child contact
  • Planning
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Mediation
  • Banking
  • Purchase of development land
  • In-house training
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Corporate finance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Charities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Corporate Law
  • Domain Names
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Framework agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Competition law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contract law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment - business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial Law
  • Slander
  • Developer disputes
  • Copyright
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Patents
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Construction
  • GDPR
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Planning law
  • Data Protection
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Engineering contracts
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000