• The Bury
  • HP5 1JE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 67 Customer Reviews 67
Recommended by
66 Verified Clients
like Brad and Maria
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

67 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Brad
Verified Brad Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified Nigel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

I have really said it all before, Jacqueline and her team were excellent throughout all our dealings she made something quite difficult to understand far easier than we had imagined and we concluded our arrangements entirely happy with the outcome

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review Nigel. We pride ourselves on the quality of both our technical expertise and the personal support we offer to clients so it is great to hear that Jacqueline has proved this out. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190145

Legal advice on redundancy settlement agreement

5

Prompt and professional service provided. Appointment was made at short notice. All legal terms of redundancy settlement agreement explained in simple terms. Time was taken to ensure there were no extra areas that should have been included in the agreement. All staff polite and friendly.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018 20181202201501

Family

5

I have been extremely satisfied with the help I have received from Charlotte regarding very personal family matters after divorce. I have been very pleased with the way it has been handled and I was totally put at ease in what has been a very traumatic period of my life. Thankyou!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients, so it is great to hear that Charlotte has proved this out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2018 20181101201501

Excellent service

5

Very professional, helpful and easy to talk to. Prompt replies to emails and phone calls.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2018

Many thanks for your comments David, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne & Doug
Verified Anne & Doug Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2018 20181027211501

An excellent Service

5

This is the third time we have used IBB on each occasion we have been most impressed with the helpfulness and kindness shown by the partners involved. We would not hesitate to unreservedly recommend IBB to anyone needing their services. Generally, and this is not a criticism merely a comment, we found that their costs were on the high side but you get what you pay for and we were most happy to pay that little bit extra for the service provided.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Mary
Verified Helen Mary Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002211501

Acquiring Lasting Power of Attorney arrangements.

4

All done as required. Quite an expensive business but no problems encountered. Thank you for your help.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 25 October, 2018

Many thanks for your comments Helen, we appreciate the feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 26, 2018 20180926211501

Great service

5

Would recommend others.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 03 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to their friends, family and business contacts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Speeding offences
  • Business Crime
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Financial Matters
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Probate
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Visas
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Gardening Leave
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Drink driving
  • Flexible Working
  • Driving without a licence
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Professional trustees
  • UK ancestry
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Restoration of licence
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Mental Health
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • Separation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Remortgaging
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Criminal Damage
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Wills
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deportation appeals
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Theft
  • Injunctions
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Drugs offences
  • Dangerous driving
  • Housing
  • Family law
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Litigation Law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Immigration Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • TUPE
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Separation Agreement
  • Human rights
  • Human Rights
  • Drunk in charge
  • Housing disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Drug driving
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child contact
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Re-entry bans
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Ancestry visas
  • Planning
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right to Manage
  • Notary
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pension and property advice
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Media and Sports
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Injunctions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fraud
  • Family Based Visas
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Buying at auction
  • IT professionals
  • Assault
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Special Reasons
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Taxi offences
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Stress at Work
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Road rage incidents
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Child Law
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Convicted in absence
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Housing Management
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Valuers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Civil partnerships
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Social Services
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Tax
  • MRSA Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Employment Contracts
  • Repossessions
  • Professional Negligence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • In-house training
  • Contract law
  • GDPR
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Share option schemes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Domain Names
  • Construction
  • Patents
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Slander
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Development loan facilities
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Copyright
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Charities
  • Employment - business
  • Mediation
  • Banking
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Planning law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Corporate Law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Intellectual Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Framework agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Engineering contracts
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000