• 10 Easton Street
  • HP11 1NP
  • 01494525941
  • www.rpj.uk.com

Reynolds Parry Jones LLP

01494525941

As a long-established firm, we have a strong database of loyal family clients whom we often served over the whole course of their lives. Many are second or third generation whose families have been with us for decades. We also serve the local business community, with a substantial proportion of our income now being derived from business clients. As can be seen in the main body of this document, we have taken a number of steps in recent years to become a significant provider of legal services to the business and corporate market.

4.6/5 55 Customer Reviews 55
Accreditations
accreditation

How Reynolds Parry Jones LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Reynolds Parry Jones LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Reynolds Parry Jones LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

55 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael James
Verified Michael James Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I was very impressed with the prompt and rapid manner that Mr. Hill dealt with our query. We particularly liked the succinct and lucid assessment of our case, on which we were able to base our decision on the next steps. I found Mr. Hill readily accessible when contacting his office, which was very much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne B
Verified Joanne B Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everyone from the receptionists to the partners are very professional and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Verified Annie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Honest, down to earth and practical legal advice

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan W
Verified Jonathan W Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025205202

other

4

Carole was professional, kind and easy to deal with. RPJ are clearly a top-class local firm, we would happily use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Humphreys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda M
Verified Linda M Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926205202

other

5

Carole dealt with my conveyancing in an efficient and professional manner. All staff that I come into contact with were friendly and helpful beyond anything I have experienced with other firms. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough for their expertise, attention to details and excellent communication throughout the process. Buying a house can be stressful but Carole always kept me up to date and calm. Considering the personal service and one to one attention I feel this was very good value for money. I will definitely use your firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Les C
Verified Les C Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found the company very helpful, namely Charlotte Kerns,also the receptionist was more than helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

NG
Verified NG Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything was good - friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911130309

Conveyancing

5

Shaz dealt with my house sale and purchase. Throughout she kept me informed of what was going on, acted very quickly and, in the end, we were ready to exchange within only a few short weeks. I felt confident that she was on top of everything, being very thorough in ensuring we had checked everything and ensuring I had done anything I needed to in order for everything to go through smoothly. I would recommend her highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906205202

Employment

5

Legal services can sometimes be a complex matter but Reyholds PArry Jones make it simple and measured providing expert professional guidance at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen M
Verified Stephen M Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 24, 2019 20190824205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We received a highly professional service throughout the process. Charlotte exceeded our expectations and dealt with us in a sympathetic, approachable and knowledgable way.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019
Collected on
20190721142141

Anonymous

5

My partner and I, used RPJ when buying our first home. We were made to feel at ease about the process and felt satisfied that we were getting the best service. The process was explained well and we were kept well informed. We were able to call our solicitor at any time and received quick responses to emails. We would highly recommend RPJ to anyone and will definitely be returning for all our future legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019
Collected on
20190717115718

Charlotte

5

RPJ Solicitors acted for me and my partner when we bought our first house last year. The service received was of a high standard and the entire transaction was handled professionally and efficiently. It was always easy to get hold of the friendly and approachable solicitor who dealt with our matter, which was much appreciated. I would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking assistance with legal matters, and will be sure to use them again in the future. Thank you RPJ!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Jo Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019
Collected on
20190503082946

Working well

5

JE Consulting have been working with RPJ Solicitors for a number of years.They are a professional, knowledgeable and incredibly responsive firm of Solicitors who care passionately about client service. The team at RPJ work closely with other professional advisers to give a rounded and tailored service to their clients, both personal and business and many of those professional advisers are always willing to recommend the firm to their own clients. Their commitment to service delivery requires investment into their people and they do this very diligently through their LawNet membership.This means their work, knowledge of the law and client care is closely monitored and on a very regular basis.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the team at RPJ Solicitors to anyone looking for assistance in their personal legal affairs whether this be moving house, Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Commercial, Employment or Family Law.Their team are extremely approachable and will deal with client matters in a timely and considered way.They always put the best interests of the client first and work hard to ensure the best possible outcome is achieved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stewart
stewart Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424090210

Good will writing

5

We have been clients of RPJ for 35 years. We have just rewritten our wills with Charlotte Kearns who was just wonderful. Then we had the opportunity to use Shaz for our house sale and a new build purchase. I can find no fault with RPJ, they keep you informed on a daily bases and I really did feel they were on my side and acted solely our interests. 10/10 in every way. Thank you for all the help and advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2019
Collected on
20190414155508

Would definitely use again

5

Would highly recommend Carole at RPJ, both professional and quick to respond.
She anticipated any problems with our house sale before the buyers solicitors even asked the question!
This led to a smooth and speedy completion........would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a long-established firm, we have a strong database of loyal family clients whom we often served over the whole course of their lives. Many are second or third generation whose families have been with us for decades. We also serve the local business community, with a substantial proportion of our income now being derived from business clients. As can be seen in the main body of this document, we have taken a number of steps in recent years to become a significant provider of legal services to the business and corporate market.


Legal Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Extending your Lease
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Consumer Rights
  • Employment Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Redundancy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Remortgaging
  • Probate
  • Divorce
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Children
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Wills
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Elderly care
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Separation
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Leasehold properties
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000