• 10 Easton Street
  • HP11 1NP
  • 01494525941
  • www.rpj.uk.com

Reynolds Parry Jones LLP

01494525941

As a long-established firm, we have a strong database of loyal family clients whom we often served over the whole course of their lives. Many are second or third generation whose families have been with us for decades. We also serve the local business community, with a substantial proportion of our income now being derived from business clients. As can be seen in the main body of this document, we have taken a number of steps in recent years to become a significant provider of legal services to the business and corporate market.

4.4/5 41 Customer Reviews 41
Recommended by
40 Verified Clients
like Annonymous
Accreditations
accreditation

How Reynolds Parry Jones LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Reynolds Parry Jones LLP on ReviewSolicitors

41 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Annonymous
Verified Annonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205214

other

5

Friendly, fair, professional and effective communications.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annonymous
Verified Annonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Charlotte Kerns was always so helpful and willing to do everything that was needed, a great help for me at a very difficult time.

Solicitor being reviewed: Charlotte Rose Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

PJH
Verified PJH Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205214

Business / Commercial

5

Happy with a quick and efficient service that was geared to providing the legal solution required without over-elaboration, or excessive cost and time. Would definitely use RPJ again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Samuel James Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205214

other

5

We asked Charlotte to do our Wills for us. She was always very pleasant and efficient. She gave us a projected timescale for completion, and came in well before her estimate. We have already given her name to someone else.

Solicitor being reviewed: Charlotte Rose Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Cross
Verified Peter Cross Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150806

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Charlotte provided an extremely professional service with a calm, kind and friendly manner. Always a swift response with correspondence, clear explanations and for a very reasonable price. We will definitely use this firm and thoroughly recommend their services.

Solicitor being reviewed: Charlotte Rose Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith Jeffery
Verified Judith Jeffery Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150806

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very pleased with the service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114204

Business / Commercial

5

Please use my comment 3.1

Solicitor being reviewed: Samuel James Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

M.O.
Verified M.O. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114204

Employment

1

Don’t take advantage of customers like me for a quick profit but deliver quality, or at least agreed, service levels and you might get repeat business and recommendations to others to seek your services.

Solicitor being reviewed: Robert Richard Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise Kelly
Verified Louise Kelly Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114203

Wills Trust and Probate

5

Charlotte was a great help in preparing my will. She understood everything that I wanted to do and drafted it up quickly. The whole process was efficient and pain-free.

Solicitor being reviewed: Charlotte Rose Kerns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Wintens
Verified Michael Wintens Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very friendly, efficient and helpful. We've been with RPJ, particularly Graham King, handling our business and property transactions for 30 years. Always straightforward with fees. As a result we have never considered changing solicitors.

Solicitor being reviewed: Roderick Charles Mariner McCulloch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jo
Jo Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019
Collected on
20190503082946

Jo Edwards

5

JE Consulting have been working with RPJ Solicitors for a number of years.They are a professional, knowledgeable and incredibly responsive firm of Solicitors who care passionately about client service. The team at RPJ work closely with other professional advisers to give a rounded and tailored service to their clients, both personal and business and many of those professional advisers are always willing to recommend the firm to their own clients. Their commitment to service delivery requires investment into their people and they do this very diligently through their LawNet membership.This means their work, knowledge of the law and client care is closely monitored and on a very regular basis.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the team at RPJ Solicitors to anyone looking for assistance in their personal legal affairs whether this be moving house, Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Commercial, Employment or Family Law.Their team are extremely approachable and will deal with client matters in a timely and considered way.They always put the best interests of the client first and work hard to ensure the best possible outcome is achieved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stewart
stewart Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424090210

stewart thorburn

5

We have been clients of RPJ for 35 years. We have just rewritten our wills with Charlotte Kearns who was just wonderful. Then we had the opportunity to use Shaz for our house sale and a new build purchase. I can find no fault with RPJ, they keep you informed on a daily bases and I really did feel they were on my side and acted solely our interests. 10/10 in every way. Thank you for all the help and advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 14, 2019
Collected on
20190414155508

Diane Osborn

5

Would highly recommend Carole at RPJ, both professional and quick to respond.
She anticipated any problems with our house sale before the buyers solicitors even asked the question!
This led to a smooth and speedy completion........would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavin
Gavin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411095726

Gavin Gamble

5

As a first time buyer I found RPJ to be really helpful considering. Also grateful for their efforts to make sure we completed on time despite some set backs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019
Collected on
20190409203916

Richard Ogden

1

No! NOT visited - must have just been passing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Reynolds Parry Jones LLP

  • Graham King

    Senior Partner - Graham graduated from the University of Bristol in 1978 with a Bachelor of Laws degree (LLB with Honours) and was articled at Pitmans, a commercial firm in Reading, and qualified as a solicitor in April 1981. He joined the firm as an assistant solicitor in 1982, becoming a partner in 1983. Since 1998, he has been head of the commercial team in the firm and became senior partner in 2011.

  • Robert Hill

    Robert is a commercial lawyer, specialising in drafting documentation and dispute resolution in business, employment and land law contexts, though he also acts in private law disputes. He is a graduate of Exeter University (LLB Hons) and was admitted as a solicitor in 1980. After work with a firm in Brighton, he joined Reynolds Parry Jones in 1983, becoming a partner in 1987.

  • Roderick McCulloch

    Roderick graduated from Southampton University with an LLB Honours degree in 1976 and was admitted as a Solicitor in 1979. His early career was spent with a firm in Berkhamstead where he became a partner and head of the Private Client Department.

  • Margaret Marshall

    Margaret graduated from Reading University in 1983 with an LLB, with Honours. She joined the firm in 1987, having been admitted as a solicitor the previous year, to take on general non-contentious work.

About This Branch

Description

As a long-established firm, we have a strong database of loyal family clients whom we often served over the whole course of their lives. Many are second or third generation whose families have been with us for decades. We also serve the local business community, with a substantial proportion of our income now being derived from business clients. As can be seen in the main body of this document, we have taken a number of steps in recent years to become a significant provider of legal services to the business and corporate market.


Legal Services
  • Human rights
  • Injunctions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Financial Matters
  • Trusts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Remortgaging
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Travel rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Social Services
  • TUPE
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Lease Extensions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Employment Contracts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Mediation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Family law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Pension Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Stress at Work
  • Wills
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Planning
  • Redundancy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Leave
  • Transfers of equity
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Judicial review
  • Repossessions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tax
  • Separation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child contact
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Probate
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Property Disputes
  • Children
  • Separation Agreement
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Professional Discipline
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Transfer of title
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Senior Executives
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Setting up a business
  • Developer disputes
  • Farming disputes
  • Mediation
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate finance
  • Planning law
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Equestrian property
  • Franchising
  • Credit Control
  • Intellectual Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Data Protection
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Statutory Demands
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Charities
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000