Get advice now

Get advice now

Quanta Law Limited

Also known as :

  • Mymortgagesolicitor.Com
  • Quanta Law
  • Mymortgagesolicitor
  • My Sipps Solicitor
  • My Pension Solicitor
  • Quanta Claims
  • Get My Money Back Co Uk
  • My Plevin Solicitor
  • Claim-Mortgage Co Uk
  • My Amigo Solicitor
View map
Quanta Law Limited

How Quanta Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 26%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Quanta Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Quanta Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Quanta Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Quanta Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 11%
No 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Quanta Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Quanta Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 11%
No 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Quanta Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Quanta Law Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

1.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Khalid

Khalid

June 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don't listen to customers

After 5 years with many emails unfortunately quanta law never really listened to what I was complaining about and lost my claim.No point trying to call them as their number dosent work either.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

September 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mentally exhausted by this company 😢

Started our ‘claim’ in 2019……no communication AT ALL unless I phoned or emailed first. I just don’t know how this company trade? I am mentally exhausted with everything to be told August 2022 via email ‘case closed’
I am extremely concerned as Quanta Law hold lots of our information and then…just dropped? Our advice - don’t use Quanta Law

Was this review helpful?

Manuch

Manuch

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stay well away from these cowboys

I told them that I don't wish to proceed with my application. They are now calling me twice a day. Barred their number but they leave voice messages. Every day! Shockin.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shocking

After 4 years of dealing with my claim just before Xmas 2021 they said they were not continuing as my case didn't qualify. Previous to saying I'm awaiting their funding. I cancelled and complained. Today I receive an email saying they are going ahead with my claim asking for bank statements and house hold bills etc. PLEASE STEER CLEAR THIS IS NOT A PROPER CLAIMS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn

Carolyn

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Waste of time

If you are thinking of submitting a mortgage claim with these people , do not bother.
16 months to be told at the end there is no claim.
No worries though they will just make a claim on the ATE insurance on my behalf so wont cost me anything. Absolutely laughable not sure how they are getting away with this???! Need to be reported.

Was this review helpful?

Saqib

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Saqib

October 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stay away

Poor service, poor excuses and a waste of time. Do not hand any docs or sign anything with this organisation. Stay away serious warning.

Was this review helpful?

gerard

gerard

July 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cold calling lawyers . . .

They cold called my wife about missold pensions. She has never had any dealing with them. They obviously bought a list from somewhere. Just avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Abdul

Matter Type:

Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements

Abdul

June 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Company

Have always kept me up to date with my claim I expected it to be quick like my previous PPI claim but after explaining the diffeeence between that and this claim it will take longer but hopefully the compansation will be worth it.

Can’t review based on payout but service so far has been great

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Ross

June 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Insurance Fraud?

Insurance Scam??. They will tell you you definitely have a claim and then use your details to create a claim against a company/lender then they take out insurance against the claim on the basis you might not win the case and they need to be insured against the "lost billable hours working your claim", ha ha ha. low and behold you dont win anything against your mortgage company and they then probably claim on the insurance for "billable hours" that they have been filing on your "claim account". Works perfectly for them because it hasn't cost you anything but time spent chasing them so nobody can make any type of claim against them they can just keep stringing you along as long as it takes for you to give up. Eventually you give up contacting them and they have most likely already had the payout from whichever insurance company under wrote the policy against the loss. They have a connection to another company, Quanta Law, based in Manchester who are the 'legal team' that will be taking your case. Then you have the mortgage.claims website who are a trading name of Quanta Law Ltd. who also have terrible reviews. Trusted Mortgages seems to be a trading name of Elite Chambers Ltd (turnover filed for 2019 £61,077 and with staff costs of circa £28,000 which would suggest there are not the swathes of people in an office working on your behalf as they would have you believe) also based in Manchester run by a Criminal Law Barrister, Michael Levy, who specialises in defending people and companies who have been accused of fraud and serious crime. My advice would be to stay well away, although it may not be directly harming members of the public financially, it is likely that it may be insurance fraud and therefore it indirectly affects the public by way of inflated premiums due to inflated claims etc I must stress that this is a formulated opinion based on the information I have found online which is free to access. All above info is freely available by searching companies house etc in order to formulate your own opinion. I would also advise people to send an official Subject Access Request (SAR) to both Trusted Mortgages and Quanta Law if you have already signed the terms and conditions that they sent you in order to confirm that they have actively used your personal data. In this they should have copies of correspondence that they should have sent to your mortgage company in order to file a claim against your lender. You can cross reference this with your lender to see if Quanta Law have filed a claim on your behalf. You can then make a suspected insurance fraud report to the Government Insurance Task Force or ABI or the insurance fraud bureau. And remember... If it seems to good to be true.........

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Fraud
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury