Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    33
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Andrew

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Contacted Tebbitts & Co to act on my behalf with respect to my recent redundancy. Throughout the process I found Max to be very professional and thorough in offering me accurate and understandable legal advice which meant my matter was resolved very quickly and successfully.
I would not hesitate to recommend him and his company to anyone else with a similar legal dilemma.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Max Tebbitt

I engaged the services of Max Tebbitts solicitors to help us resolve a debtor payment problem From the very outset Max was engaging professional and in charge of his brief. Within a matter of weeks the matter was resolved to everyone's satisfaction.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.

Richard Joyce
Managing Director
R2 Pipe Tech Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca Spall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Franchising

Rebecca Spall

August 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and helpful

I contacted Max as I required advice on a franchise agreement and I saw that he specialised in this area. From our initial phone call until the conclusion of my matter, Max was very easy to deal with - he was professional, very efficient and the advice I received was very clear and well structured. He also provided advice on some very specific questions that I had alongside providing general advice about the agreement.

The rest of the team at Tebbitts are also a pleasure to deal with - very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Tebbitts and Co and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Debt Recovery

Janet

March 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I have instructed Max Tebbitts several times and on each occasion I have found the service to be excellent. I have received prompt responses and favourable outcomes. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use again them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd.

Lynne

February 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success

Max is as very helpful in the sale of my hairdressers and a very complicated lease
Thankyou max

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Agency agreements

Jessica

February 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Company & Commercial

Jessica recommends Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

November 27, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

We would highly recommend them to anyone.

We have used Tebbitts & Co for many years now and have always found them easy to deal with and very professional on all accounts. You always know that they will do a good job and act in your best interest.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 14, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, helpful and understanding

Tebbitts & Co assisted me with a case 5 years ago, I found them very professional, helpful and understanding, Max was always available to answer any questions or concerns and won my case. I have since used their services on many occasions and always will in the future. Max has become an essential part of running my business for any legal needs I may require and I consider him as a personal friend as well as an expert advisor, a huge thanks to Tebbitts & Co - An excellent company to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 12, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted

I approached Tebbitts & Co through a recommendation from a friend, and the service I received did not let that recommendation down. I needed a solicitor to complete a business acquisition, and Tebbitts & Co dealt with the process professionally, with diligence and efficiency. I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted, yet ensured things were done properly. I will be using Tebbitts & Co again for any further business acquisitions or other commercial legal matters in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

December 29, 2014

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend.

Very professional. Good value for money. Got the business transaction done efficiently with a tight deadline.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Neil

Neil

February 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

Really fast response and sound advice. A very professional service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

I recently used Tebbitts to produce my franchise enquiry.

The service that I received was second to none, so much so that I will be using these guys to represent me going forward on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

August 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

I contacted Max as I required advice on a franchise agreement and I saw that he specialised in this area. From our initial phone call until the conclusion of my matter, Max was very easy to deal with - he was professional, very efficient and the advice I received was very clear and well structured. He also provided advice on some very specific questions that I had alongside providing general advice about the agreement.

The rest of the team at Tebbitts are also a pleasure to deal with - very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Tebbitts and Co and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Max was recommended to me and I instructed him to act on my behalf in respect of the sale of my company shareholding.

This process was conducted and concluded efficiently and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend Max to others looking for similar services.

Was this review helpful?

Sunrise

Sunrise

March 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sunrise

Max and the team supported my embryonic start up business in a number of ways during the first year or so of our being. Some of the support was purely transnational whilst other matters were complex and messy and for me, potentially catastrophic in terms of business survival. Max always gave solid and accurate advice and did so in a calming and matter of fact manner which allowed for clear decision making - critical to ensure you get the best outcome. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our client base increases at a steady pace with returning clients because of our efficient, client-focused and personable service. As a commercial legal firm, we will have an eye on the figures and always bear in mind what makes commercial sense to you. By focusing on commercial law, we will maintain our expertise in debt recovery, commercial agreements, employment law, company law, intellectual property and landlord and tenant. These areas are inter-linked and a commercial adviser is best equipped with a knowledge of all these areas. We specialise in providing legal help for Small to Medium Sized Enterprises across Cheshire, and are experienced in all types of businesses including brewers, nurseries, care homes, restaurants, manufacturers, insurance firms, agencies, builders, retailers, franchises, accountants, surveyors, call centres, IT companies and pubs and many many more.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment