Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd

01270 211 567

Also known as - Tebbitts & Co (Practising Style For - Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd)

Tebbitts & Co Solicitors of Crewe and Warrington are a niche Commerial Law practice specialising in providing legal services for small to medium sized businesses in Cheshire and the wider North West region. As a small independent firm, we can be flexible and transparent in dealing with your business related legal requirements. We are straight-talking, experienced and result orientated. Our reputation is built on our ability to listen and understand your needs, and having the flexibility to be responsive. Your dedicated solicitor will be your key point of contact throughout your case.

5.0/5 27 Customer Reviews 27 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

27 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet
Verified Janet Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305110958

Excellent Service

5

I have instructed Max Tebbitts several times and on each occasion I have found the service to be excellent. I have received prompt responses and favourable outcomes. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use again them in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219171933

Success

5

Max is as very helpful in the sale of my hairdressers and a very complicated lease
Thankyou max

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Verified Jessica Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205000000

Company & Commercial

5

Jessica recommends Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2016 20161127000000

We would highly recommend them to anyone.

5

We have used Tebbitts & Co for many years now and have always found them easy to deal with and very professional on all accounts. You always know that they will do a good job and act in your best interest.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago Report to admin
November 14, 2016 20161114000000

Professional, helpful and understanding

5

Tebbitts & Co assisted me with a case 5 years ago, I found them very professional, helpful and understanding, Max was always available to answer any questions or concerns and won my case. I have since used their services on many occasions and always will in the future. Max has become an essential part of running my business for any legal needs I may require and I consider him as a personal friend as well as an expert advisor, a huge thanks to Tebbitts & Co - An excellent company to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2016 20160812010000

I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted

5

I approached Tebbitts & Co through a recommendation from a friend, and the service I received did not let that recommendation down. I needed a solicitor to complete a business acquisition, and Tebbitts & Co dealt with the process professionally, with diligence and efficiency. I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted, yet ensured things were done properly. I will be using Tebbitts & Co again for any further business acquisitions or other commercial legal matters in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 5 years ago Report to admin
December 29, 2014 20141229000000

Would recommend.

5

Very professional. Good value for money. Got the business transaction done efficiently with a tight deadline.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 years ago Report to admin
June 06, 2013 20130606010000

Good value for money!

5

Worked with Tebbitts & Co for a few years now as part of our debt collection process. Found them to be responsive, efficient and good value for money!

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 7 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 19, 2013 20130319000000

Thanks.

5

Dealing with solicitors can sometime be a little scary. Tebbitts and Co. changed all that and made the whole experience as painless and friendly as possible. Jargon-free, great value for money. Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John
John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2020
Collected on
20200314091833

John

5

Max was recommended to me and I instructed him to act on my behalf in respect of the sale of my company shareholding.

This process was conducted and concluded efficiently and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend Max to others looking for similar services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sunrise
Sunrise Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2020
Collected on
20200311154249

Sunrise

5

Max and the team supported my embryonic start up business in a number of ways during the first year or so of our being. Some of the support was purely transnational whilst other matters were complex and messy and for me, potentially catastrophic in terms of business survival. Max always gave solid and accurate advice and did so in a calming and matter of fact manner which allowed for clear decision making - critical to ensure you get the best outcome. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2019
Collected on
20191017164510

Peter

5

I would highly recommend Tebbitts &Co. Max was both professional and acted in timely manner during our dispute with client over delayed and late payments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Dear Peter, thank you for your highly recommending Tebbitts & Co - much appreciated. It had been a pleasure taking instructions from you.

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 21, 2019
Collected on
20190421190658

Michael

5

Really helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Many thanks for rating us. Not a problem at all - it's our job to provide helpful legal services to businesses.

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 15, 2019
Collected on
20190315095813

Sarah

5

Max has dealt with several commercial issues for us and I would recommend his services without hesitation. He is prompt in getting back to you and gives straight talking advice which was just what we needed.
If you are going to use the smaller practices because you want the service then Tebbitts totally fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Dear Sarah, Thanks for your feedback. As a small firm, we are able to work flexibly, and be responsive to our clients, and we are glad that you appreciated this style of service.

Reviews collected on

Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury
Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury Added 3 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 16, 2017 20170516144632

Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury

5

Really helpful with any request and very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 30 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client base increases at a steady pace with returning clients because of our efficient, client-focused and personable service. As a commercial legal firm, we will have an eye on the figures and always bear in mind what makes commercial sense to you. By focusing on commercial law, we will maintain our expertise in debt recovery, commercial agreements, employment law, company law, intellectual property and landlord and tenant. These areas are inter-linked and a commercial adviser is best equipped with a knowledge of all these areas. We specialise in providing legal help for Small to Medium Sized Enterprises across Cheshire, and are experienced in all types of businesses including brewers, nurseries, care homes, restaurants, manufacturers, insurance firms, agencies, builders, retailers, franchises, accountants, surveyors, call centres, IT companies and pubs and many many more.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000