Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd

01270 211 567

Also known as - Tebbitts & Co (Practising Style For - Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd)

Tebbitts Commercial Solicitors of Crewe and Warrington are a niche Commerial Law practice specialising in providing legal services for small to medium sized businesses in Cheshire and the wider North West region. As a small independent firm, we can be flexible and transparent in dealing with your business related legal requirements. We are straight-talking, experienced and result orientated. Our reputation is built on our ability to listen and understand your needs, and having the flexibility to be responsive. Your dedicated solicitor will be your key point of contact throughout your case.

5.0/5 31 Client Reviews 31 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

31 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Richard Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016152357

Max Tebbitt

5

I engaged the services of Max Tebbitts solicitors to help us resolve a debtor payment problem From the very outset Max was engaging professional and in charge of his brief. Within a matter of weeks the matter was resolved to everyone's satisfaction.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.

Richard Joyce
Managing Director
R2 Pipe Tech Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Spall
Verified Rebecca Spall Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819090123

Professional, efficient and helpful

5

Matter Type: Franchising

I contacted Max as I required advice on a franchise agreement and I saw that he specialised in this area. From our initial phone call until the conclusion of my matter, Max was very easy to deal with - he was professional, very efficient and the advice I received was very clear and well structured. He also provided advice on some very specific questions that I had alongside providing general advice about the agreement.

The rest of the team at Tebbitts are also a pleasure to deal with - very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Tebbitts and Co and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305110958

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Debt Recovery

I have instructed Max Tebbitts several times and on each occasion I have found the service to be excellent. I have received prompt responses and favourable outcomes. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use again them in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219171933

Success

5

Max is as very helpful in the sale of my hairdressers and a very complicated lease
Thankyou max

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Verified Jessica Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205000000

Company & Commercial

5

Matter Type: Agency agreements

Jessica recommends Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2016 20161127000000

We would highly recommend them to anyone.

5

We have used Tebbitts & Co for many years now and have always found them easy to deal with and very professional on all accounts. You always know that they will do a good job and act in your best interest.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 years ago Report to admin
November 14, 2016 20161114000000

Professional, helpful and understanding

5

Tebbitts & Co assisted me with a case 5 years ago, I found them very professional, helpful and understanding, Max was always available to answer any questions or concerns and won my case. I have since used their services on many occasions and always will in the future. Max has become an essential part of running my business for any legal needs I may require and I consider him as a personal friend as well as an expert advisor, a huge thanks to Tebbitts & Co - An excellent company to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2016 20160812010000

I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted

5

I approached Tebbitts & Co through a recommendation from a friend, and the service I received did not let that recommendation down. I needed a solicitor to complete a business acquisition, and Tebbitts & Co dealt with the process professionally, with diligence and efficiency. I appreciated their proactive approach making sure no time was wasted, yet ensured things were done properly. I will be using Tebbitts & Co again for any further business acquisitions or other commercial legal matters in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 6 years ago Report to admin
December 29, 2014 20141229000000

Would recommend.

5

Very professional. Good value for money. Got the business transaction done efficiently with a tight deadline.

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 years ago Report to admin
June 06, 2013 20130606010000

Good value for money!

5

Worked with Tebbitts & Co for a few years now as part of our debt collection process. Found them to be responsive, efficient and good value for money!

Solicitor named in this review: Max Tebbitts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Iain
Iain Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021092419

Iain

5

I recently used Tebbitts to produce my franchise enquiry.

The service that I received was second to none, so much so that I will be using these guys to represent me going forward on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819074808

Rebecca

5

I contacted Max as I required advice on a franchise agreement and I saw that he specialised in this area. From our initial phone call until the conclusion of my matter, Max was very easy to deal with - he was professional, very efficient and the advice I received was very clear and well structured. He also provided advice on some very specific questions that I had alongside providing general advice about the agreement.

The rest of the team at Tebbitts are also a pleasure to deal with - very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Tebbitts and Co and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2020
Collected on
20200314091833

John

5

Max was recommended to me and I instructed him to act on my behalf in respect of the sale of my company shareholding.

This process was conducted and concluded efficiently and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend Max to others looking for similar services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sunrise
Sunrise Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2020
Collected on
20200311154249

Sunrise

5

Max and the team supported my embryonic start up business in a number of ways during the first year or so of our being. Some of the support was purely transnational whilst other matters were complex and messy and for me, potentially catastrophic in terms of business survival. Max always gave solid and accurate advice and did so in a calming and matter of fact manner which allowed for clear decision making - critical to ensure you get the best outcome. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2019
Collected on
20191017164510

Peter

5

I would highly recommend Tebbitts &Co. Max was both professional and acted in timely manner during our dispute with client over delayed and late payments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Dear Peter, thank you for your highly recommending Tebbitts & Co - much appreciated. It had been a pleasure taking instructions from you.

Reviews collected on

Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury
Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury Added 3 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 16, 2017 20170516144632

Lynda Elizabeth Bradbury

5

Really helpful with any request and very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Tebbitts Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 30 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client base increases at a steady pace with returning clients because of our efficient, client-focused and personable service. As a commercial legal firm, we will have an eye on the figures and always bear in mind what makes commercial sense to you. By focusing on commercial law, we will maintain our expertise in debt recovery, commercial agreements, employment law, company law, intellectual property and landlord and tenant. These areas are inter-linked and a commercial adviser is best equipped with a knowledge of all these areas. We specialise in providing legal help for Small to Medium Sized Enterprises across Cheshire, and are experienced in all types of businesses including brewers, nurseries, care homes, restaurants, manufacturers, insurance firms, agencies, builders, retailers, franchises, accountants, surveyors, call centres, IT companies and pubs and many many more.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000