Hcb Berry & Berry Limited

4.5/5 8 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Hcb Berry & Berry Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hcb Berry & Berry Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Hcb Berry & Berry Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophie
Sophie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706111014

Rachael Howe

5

I have recently bought my first home and couldn't have asked for a more attentive, hard working and excellent solicitor. Rachael ensured that I was always in the loop and that I fully understood what was happening, no question was too silly! Everything happened as quick as she could possibly make it and her advice was invaluable. A truly excellent service. When I move again, she will be my first port of call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

philip
philip Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215183738

Rachael Howe

5

I would like say what a superb service i have received off Rachael Howe over many years with purchasing properties to remortgages and now buying the Freehold of one of my properties. The work she puts in to make myself stress free is outstanding and when she moved from her previous employee to Hcb Berry & Berry i followed. I have seven houses in my portfolio that i let and Rachael has dealt with the majority of them, always in timely manner, flow of information is outstanding always keeping myself well informed on the progress or when their issues that arise that they are ironed out before the contract is signed and sealed. A friend of mine is about to remortgage his house in Somerset and i suggested Rachael and as he has seen how smoothly things have gone for me, he has taken up on my suggesting. I have a number of contracts up for review in the next 12 months and i can assure you Rachael will be dealing with them all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 16, 2019 20190216105852

Sold to completion in 7 days!

5

Faced with the unusual task of completing a house sale in 7 days Christine Davies managed the process from memo of sale to completion in an unbelievable 7 days. As ever a truly outstanding service. Thank you Christine.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenda
Glenda Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214200146

Excellent service

5

This is my fourth time of using HCB Berry & Berry Ltd, for will writing, dealing with probate, buying and selling. I very recently had the service of Christine Davies and her team in purchasing a property. Everything was dealt will in a timely manner and in a friendly yet very professional way. Communication was excellent every step of the way and I recommend their service without hesitation and look forward to using them again at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2019 20190205163431

Ongoing relationship with HCB Berry & Berry

5

As a property developer I have been using the services of Berry & Berry (Walkden) conveyancing department for over six years and cannot recommend Christine Davies and her team enough. Christine has dealt and continues to deal with my legal requirements in a timely and efficient manner and I have no hesitation in recommending her services.
I look forward to continuing this relationship for many years to come.
5 Star Service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2018 20181029185701

Purchase of property

5

Great service with sound advice every step of the way.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2018 20180731093852

Sale of mums property

5

My solicitor was Andrew Riley in the Wigan branch and from start to finish he was readily available to answer questions, chase things up and offer reassurance throughout what has been a difficult time.
Requests for information were dealt with promptly and professionally.
I could not be happier with the service I received throughout this process.
Thank you Andrew!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Julian Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2018 20180312152323

HCB Berry & Berry how they duck and dive

1

Horrendous firm, I suspect and allege them of wrong doing. They have the deeds to my deceased mothers house, they will not return them to me, I have been given false statments, fobbed off, they have worked with my father over legal matters when he has dementia and no mental capacity, they have taken instruction from my sister into the relation of financial instructions concerning my parents matters when she has served prison time for false instruments, a type of fraud. I allege this is not an honest firm.

They ignored a Clarke versus Nugent request until the point they were threatened with the Solicitors regulation authority. I am going to report them to the solicitors regulation authority.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Warrington Solicitors