Coles Solicitors Limited

01642 482424

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.4/5 284 Customer Reviews 284
Recommended by
318 Verified Clients
like Annmarie and Kirstie
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

284 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    209
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Annmarie
Verified Annmarie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711154532

Moving

5

Very professional employees with great integrity, very polite and patient

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are glad you've had a great experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirstie
Kirstie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606143614

House Purchase, Excellent Service

5

Coles Solicitors handled my recent house purchase, they were really easy to deal with, kept me informed all the way through and chased all the sticking points through to completion with the sellers solicitors. I would absolutely recommend them.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 June, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Kirstie. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Do get in touch with our team if there is anything else we can help with in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502131602

House sale

5

Competitively priced, a job well done thanks.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Ian. We hope we can help you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405220234

Highly Recommend

5

Excellent service from start to finish.
Lindsey Carter and Annabel Charlton kept us in the loop at all times with what was going on on promptly sent out any forms or documents our for us to sign and advised us what to do next, making our first time house buying effortless and stress free.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 April, 2019

Thanks for your review Mark. Lindsey and Annabel will be delighted with your feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301191007

House move

5

Absolutely brilliant service. We would definitely use Coles again & would highly recommend this company to our friends & family. Joanne Bolton especially for how she handled our house move. We can not fault her & thank her enough.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review Adam. I have passed this on to Joanne and she was glad to be of service. You've made her day. We hope to work with you again in the future, but in the meantime, enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 18, 2019 20190218195236

Minus 5 *

1

Having used Goodswens/Cole’s for a number of years for various legal issues, both private and commercial, our experiences are frankly beyond belief.
This company appears to be operating in the 1970’s.
If you want good legal services I suggest you look elsewhere.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 February, 2019

Stephen, please could you send further details of your complaint to me lucy.groves@coles-law.co.uk and I will investigate further. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127163528

Representation from Coles

5

Cannot reccomend Coles highly enough . Extremely friendly , knowledgable , profession and above all supportive through a very hard time 5*****

Solicitor being reviewed: Anthony Gerard Eastwood

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126225157

Excellent Solicitors

5

We received an excellent and friendly service from Lindsey - she was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and approachable throughout the purchasing process. Neither myself, or my partner have bought a house before, Lindsey explained each step of the process to us and helped us exchange contracts with the builders quickly and easily. The process has been stress-free and we couldn’t recommend her enough - she has been extremely professional throughout, setting realistic targets and keeping in regular contact.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 8 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122161241

House Purchase

1

Do not return telephone calls.Do not reply to Emails. Do not honour commitments. The whole conveyancing process riddled with errors. Finally failed to deal with Land Registry and then lost the most important part of the Mortgage Agreement. A truly terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antony
Verified Antony Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2018 20181121131138

Large Property Sale

5

A big thank-you to Gilly French and Andrew Haigh for their professional support and personal service during our recent home sale. A number of detailed queries cropped up during the process and they were handled patiently and seamlessly. Gilly and Andrew were always easy to contact directly and very prompt in their responses and actions. Overall a speedy and smooth process.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. You have raised a complaint directly with us and we have responded to that complaint which is now resolved. There are always two sides to every story and what your feedback doesn't say is that we completed your transaction in normal timescales.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521040152

Michael

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated. Coles Solicitors

Andy
Andy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2019
Collected on
20190127203558

Andy Stewart

5

Great service and support from Joanne Oldfield and the team at Coles Solicitors, Redcar. They completed the conveyancing on the sale of my mother’s house in a timely and efficient manner, it certainly helped at what was a difficult time. I can highly recommend this solicitor and would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thanks for your review Andy we are pleased to have been of service to you. Your review will help others make an informed decision on their choice of Solicitor.

Tina
Tina Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018
Collected on
20180828120529

Tina Bingley

5

We were both very pleased with the service we received from Joanne Bolton at Coles. The service was friendly and professional. We would recommend this firm to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 29 August, 2018

Hi Tina and thanks for taking the time to review the service we provided. We are pleased to have been of service to you and trust you are setting into your new home.

Kate
Kate Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2018
Collected on
20180731075322

Kate Lowe

5

I am surprised to see some of these reviews, I could recommend Goodswens, Redcar, now part of Coles Solicitors, unreservedly. I've always received prompt, pleasant & professional attention in whichever capacity I have required their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 August, 2018

Thank you for your review Kate - very much appreciated. We always aim to provide the best service we can.

Margret
Margret Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 01, 2018
Collected on
20180201085059

Margret Terry

4

Friendly, very helpful. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 27 April, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Extending your Lease
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Children
  • Property Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Separation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Separation Agreement
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Dental Negligence
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Benefits
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Family law
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Social Services
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Against The Council
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Wills
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child contact
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Family Leave
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Trusts
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Travel rights
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Probate
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right to Manage
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Planning
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Buying at auction
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Leasehold properties
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Repossessions
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Negligence
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Housing Management
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Housing Associations
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Developer disputes
  • Mediation
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Copyright
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property
  • Domain Names
  • Corporate Law
  • Licensing
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Equestrian property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farming disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Patents
  • Employment - business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Corporate finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase of development land
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Planning law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Credit Control
  • Charities
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • GDPR
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000