Beeston Shenton Solicitors

01782 662 424

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 36 Customer Reviews 36
Recommended by
41 Verified Clients
like Daniel And Samantha and Steve & Marilyn
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

36 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel and Samantha
Verified Daniel and Samantha Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 29, 2018 20181129142824

Sale and Purchase

5

Kayleigh and her team provided and excellent service when me and my husband were selling and purchasing a property. Even if there was no update, they always got I touch to let us know that they hadn’t forgot about us. They worked quickly and are always professional. Kayleigh and the team we’re always on hand to offer assistance and advice. Absolutely 5 star!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve & Marilyn
Verified Steve & Marilyn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119192337

Love B' S' S'

5

Having used Beeston Shenton solicitors when buying a new build i decided to use them for some more buying and selling as i found them very professional, very efficient and very friendly, sending a big thank you to Kimberley Lloyd, you are a star.Many Thanks Steve Thomson.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017214313

Excellent

5

Paul Shenton was excellent. Not what I expected from a solicitor. Very approachable and accommodating. Good communication in keeping me updated. I would highly recommend Beeston Shenton. I have appointed them to carry out further work for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Cassandra Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2018 20181003114412

Amazing Service!

5

I recently used Beeston Shenton to buy my first house! I was told it could take as little as 6 weeks to complete, which I never thought would happen! thanks to the hard work the team put in, I was able to complete in as little as 6 weeks! They were always so prompt with all correspondence and always kept me fully informed!

I couldn't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo & Craig
Verified Jo & Craig Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927160130

Easy transaction every time!

5

Ive used Beeston Shenton many times and it has always been an easy stress free purchase or sale of a property. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902224835

Sam Ellis

5

On the ball difficult drawn out sale price was right 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivienne
Verified Vivienne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831133222

Selling house

5

Very professional and expedient service. Came in slightly under their initial quote.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829155132

Excellent

5

Conveyancing of sensitive property sale was handled with tact and efficiency. Communications were always helpful and contact was regular. Problems were handled very capably and solutions found.

First Class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2018 20180814143642

Good service and value for money

4

Very good service. However, at times could be more attentive when dealing with documentation. Despite small hit-ups, we would definitely recommend the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2018 20180810190432

Divorce

5

I have recently used Beeston Shenton solicitors who have handled my divorce. What was a very daunting experience was made much easier by the professional advice I was given, communication is excellent I was kept informed all the way through. All staff from reception, PA to Mr Shenton himself were very helpful and professional. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors

  • Anthony Beeston

    Anthony established Beeston Shenton Solicitors alongside Paul Shenton in October 2004. Anthony is committed to delivering excellent client care by adopting a friendly down-to-earth approach to the advice and representation of everyone that he acts for. As an experienced family law solicitor Anthony has a wealth of experience in dealing with clients in relation to all aspects of family law. However, Anthony has a particular interest in matrimonial financial matters and regularly deals with high value and complex financial disputes arising from separation and divorce. Away from the office Anthony enjoys spending time with his wife and two young children and loves camping and exploring the great outdoors. Anthony is also a keen follower of Stoke City!

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is a Director and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is a solicitor with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Sam Jackson

    Sam is a solicitor with over 20 years property experience. Having trained in Cheshire Sam moved on and spent some time with Hammonds in Manchester specialising in Commercial Property. From 1999 Sam has been based in Cheshire and has a substantial local following with both local agents and clients.

  • Louise Clarke

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Injunctions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Housing Management
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Military
  • TUPE
  • Social Services
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pay Issue
  • Employment Law
  • Probate
  • Housing Associations
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Buying at auction
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Financial Matters
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family Mediation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Children
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Remortgaging
  • Right to Manage
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation Law
  • Transfer of title
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of equity
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child contact
  • Civil partnerships
  • Injunctions
  • Wills
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pension Law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Senior Executives
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Media and Sports
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Environment
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000