Beeston Shenton Solicitors

01782 662 424

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 37 Customer Reviews 37
Recommended by
42 Verified Clients
like Daniel And Samantha and Ros
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

37 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ros
Verified Ros Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212124926

Great help yet agin from the Newcastle team

5

Liz and Kim made a difficult sale of my father's house very easy used them.for our 2 previous house buys and sales and would do so again...
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel and Samantha
Verified Daniel and Samantha Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 29, 2018 20181129142824

Sale and Purchase

5

Kayleigh and her team provided and excellent service when me and my husband were selling and purchasing a property. Even if there was no update, they always got I touch to let us know that they hadn’t forgot about us. They worked quickly and are always professional. Kayleigh and the team we’re always on hand to offer assistance and advice. Absolutely 5 star!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve & Marilyn
Verified Steve & Marilyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119192337

Love B' S' S'

5

Having used Beeston Shenton solicitors when buying a new build i decided to use them for some more buying and selling as i found them very professional, very efficient and very friendly, sending a big thank you to Kimberley Lloyd, you are a star.Many Thanks Steve Thomson.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017214313

Excellent

5

Paul Shenton was excellent. Not what I expected from a solicitor. Very approachable and accommodating. Good communication in keeping me updated. I would highly recommend Beeston Shenton. I have appointed them to carry out further work for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Cassandra Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2018 20181003114412

Amazing Service!

5

I recently used Beeston Shenton to buy my first house! I was told it could take as little as 6 weeks to complete, which I never thought would happen! thanks to the hard work the team put in, I was able to complete in as little as 6 weeks! They were always so prompt with all correspondence and always kept me fully informed!

I couldn't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo & Craig
Verified Jo & Craig Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927160130

Easy transaction every time!

5

Ive used Beeston Shenton many times and it has always been an easy stress free purchase or sale of a property. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902224835

Sam Ellis

5

On the ball difficult drawn out sale price was right 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivienne
Verified Vivienne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831133222

Selling house

5

Very professional and expedient service. Came in slightly under their initial quote.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829155132

Excellent

5

Conveyancing of sensitive property sale was handled with tact and efficiency. Communications were always helpful and contact was regular. Problems were handled very capably and solutions found.

First Class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2018 20180814143642

Good service and value for money

4

Very good service. However, at times could be more attentive when dealing with documentation. Despite small hit-ups, we would definitely recommend the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is the Director of Beeston Shenton Solicitors and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Anthony Beeston

    Anthony is a consultant solicitor in our family team working alongside Paul Shenton. Anthony is committed to delivering excellent client care by adopting a friendly down-to-earth approach to the advice and representation of everyone that he acts for. As an experienced family law solicitor Anthony has a wealth of experience in dealing with clients in relation to all aspects of family law. However, Anthony has a particular interest in matrimonial financial matters and regularly deals with high value and complex financial disputes arising from separation and divorce. Away from the office Anthony enjoys spending time with his wife and two young children and loves camping and exploring the great outdoors. Anthony is also a keen follower of Stoke City!

  • Robert West

    Robert is an Associate Director with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Louise Stanway

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • TUPE
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Leasehold properties
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Gardening Leave
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Employment Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Housing disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Probate
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child contact
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Flexible Working
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Right to Manage
  • Military
  • Buying at auction
  • Pension Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pay Issue
  • Professional Discipline
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Law
  • Injunctions
  • Senior Executives
  • Property Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfer of title
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Civil partnerships
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Separation
  • Wills
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family Leave
  • Children
  • Transfers of equity
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Financial Matters
  • Family Mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Repossessions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Collaborative Law
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000