Beeston Shenton Solicitors

01782 662 424

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

5/5 33 Customer Reviews 33
Recommended by
37 Verified Clients
like Cassandra and Daniel
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
33 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel
Daniel Added 1 hour ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017214313

Excellent

5

Paul Shenton was excellent. Not what I expected from a solicitor. Very approachable and accommodating. Good communication in keeping me updated. I would highly recommend Beeston Shenton. I have appointed them to carry out further work for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Cassandra Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 03, 2018 20181003114412

Amazing Service!

5

I recently used Beeston Shenton to buy my first house! I was told it could take as little as 6 weeks to complete, which I never thought would happen! thanks to the hard work the team put in, I was able to complete in as little as 6 weeks! They were always so prompt with all correspondence and always kept me fully informed!

I couldn't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo & Craig
Verified Jo & Craig Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927160130

Easy transaction every time!

5

Ive used Beeston Shenton many times and it has always been an easy stress free purchase or sale of a property. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902224835

Sam Ellis

5

On the ball difficult drawn out sale price was right 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivienne
Verified Vivienne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831133222

Selling house

5

Very professional and expedient service. Came in slightly under their initial quote.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829155132

Excellent

5

Conveyancing of sensitive property sale was handled with tact and efficiency. Communications were always helpful and contact was regular. Problems were handled very capably and solutions found.

First Class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2018 20180814143642

Good service and value for money

4

Very good service. However, at times could be more attentive when dealing with documentation. Despite small hit-ups, we would definitely recommend the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2018 20180810190432

Divorce

5

I have recently used Beeston Shenton solicitors who have handled my divorce. What was a very daunting experience was made much easier by the professional advice I was given, communication is excellent I was kept informed all the way through. All staff from reception, PA to Mr Shenton himself were very helpful and professional. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bless
Bless Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2018 20180604100152

Great Service and Total Professionalism

5

I had Beeston Shenton handle my house selling and new built purchase. The processes where so complex due to my personal circumstances. The amount of work they had to do on my behalf was immense.

It is as rare as hens teeth these days to find an organisation that still has a human side to its dealing with people and Beeston Shenton was by far the best I could or anyone else could ever find.

I single out Gina, Kimberley and Louise they were and are stars and I forecer owe them a great debt of gratitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Verified Hayley Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 27, 2018 20180527013440

Great experience as a first time buyer

4

As first time buyers, the whole process of buying a house was completely new to us. The staff at Beeston Shenton were very accomodating and patient, answering any questions or queries we had along the way. The only thing that we felt lacked was the knowledge solicitors had with regards to help to buy isa's and specific bank's. As we were told two different things buy our bank and the solicitor which led to us worrying that we would not recieve the help to buy bonus. Other than this the service recieved was faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors

  • Anthony Beeston

    Anthony established Beeston Shenton Solicitors alongside Paul Shenton in October 2004. Anthony is committed to delivering excellent client care by adopting a friendly down-to-earth approach to the advice and representation of everyone that he acts for. As an experienced family law solicitor Anthony has a wealth of experience in dealing with clients in relation to all aspects of family law. However, Anthony has a particular interest in matrimonial financial matters and regularly deals with high value and complex financial disputes arising from separation and divorce. Away from the office Anthony enjoys spending time with his wife and two young children and loves camping and exploring the great outdoors. Anthony is also a keen follower of Stoke City!

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is a Director and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is a solicitor with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Sam Jackson

    Sam is a solicitor with over 20 years property experience. Having trained in Cheshire Sam moved on and spent some time with Hammonds in Manchester specialising in Commercial Property. From 1999 Sam has been based in Cheshire and has a substantial local following with both local agents and clients.

  • Louise Clarke

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000