Taylor Rose TTKW

01900 607 271

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 651 Customer Reviews 651 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

651 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    579
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gavin
Gavin Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2019 20190204140057

professionalism

2

We were recommended to use this Workington branch solicitors but would strongly advise people to try elsewhere, not a very good experience having to make 4/5 phone calls a day to see why our purchase was just sitting in limbo bearing in mind we had no chain and the property we were purchasing was vacant. 2 month after we got everything signed over and had been paying the mortgage we recieved an email from Taylor Rose stating that we needed to complete a form for the gifted money from my partner and would be in breach of our mortgage if we did not do so. Not did they say "you have paid us more than a thousand pound and we haven't followed our own protocol by completing this before signing off as complete" no apology was issued and we were told that it needed signed and things get missed. Very bad first experience but can hopefully point people in the direction of a different solicitor who are more competent to follow simple procedures

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Gordon Added 2 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
August 11, 2017 20170811140359

Very Poor Service

1

Just completed selling a property and the buyers Solicitor was Taylor Rose. I believe 16 weeks to be very unreasonable. I am assured that most of the delay was down to the inefficiency of Taylor Rose. As other reviewers have commented this not fair or reasonable. I, my friends and family and anyone reading this review should be very wary before using this Office for any conveyancy transactions. I'm informed by other Solicitors and Estate Agents that the normal time is between 6 and 8 weeks. This was a first time buyer with no chain involved and the Property empty and ready to move into. So please BEWARE ( even if Taylor Rose quote is £25 cheaper than anyone else!)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dragana
Dragana Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702161330

Impressive service

5

Ms Osbourne has been very friendly, professional, approchable and responsive in dealing with my matter. She kept me informed throughout the purchase my property. I was able to conatct her directly and she would intstatnly repond to my inquiries putting my mind at ease.
She took time to point out any specific terms in my contract and any additional costs that I should be aware of.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Majanka
Majanka Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2020 20200601165111

Professional and efficient

5

Rani Sohi always responded quickly and dealt with all aspects of my property transfer super efficiently. I expected there to be some delays and frustrations, particularly with the COVID-19 lockdown, but there were no delays and everything completed smoothly and with minimal stress. I highly recommend Rani.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Shekira
Shekira Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703125230

Shekira

5

My thanks go to Kuldip Chima at Taylor Rose TTKW Hertford for completing my purchase. The process became very long and drawn out due to matters beyond our control, and was also imapacted by Covid-19. Kuldip and the team persevered and regularly chased the relevant parties to ensure we were making progress. I also found Kuldip to be very diligent in all legal matters and documents which was very beneficial and appreciated. Thank you for your hard work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron
Aaron Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703064159

Aaron

1

I am the agent selling a property and Taylor Rose are the buyers solicitors. Never have I had to deal with such incompetence. In March documents were sent to this solicitor and until last week (end of June) they had done nothing with them. For me to find out they 'didnt have them' and forward the original email to them is terrible. They are now not responding to update requests and their client is chasing me. I would recommend anyone avoids working with this solicitor if you are looking for a smooth transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702200923

Adam

5

Our experience with Taylor Rose was fantastic from start to finish. This is our first home so the process was not something we had experienced before. This didn’t matter however, as Amy explained all of the terms to us and answered our many questions. All in all we felt very safe in Amy’s hands and even though we were completing during lockdown, it all went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oli
Oli Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 01, 2020
Collected on
20200701153531

Oli

5

Very responsive and productive service. Siantelle made the process very easy. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Dear Oli, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that Siantelle was able to assist you with the process.

Sam
Sam Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 01, 2020
Collected on
20200701145640

Sam

5

I was very impressed with Siantelle McConnell who was the Taylor Rose representative looking after our case. Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000