Taylor Rose TTKW

01900 607 271

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 537 Customer Reviews 537
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

537 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    487
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gavin
Gavin Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2019 20190204140057

professionalism

2

We were recommended to use this Workington branch solicitors but would strongly advise people to try elsewhere, not a very good experience having to make 4/5 phone calls a day to see why our purchase was just sitting in limbo bearing in mind we had no chain and the property we were purchasing was vacant. 2 month after we got everything signed over and had been paying the mortgage we recieved an email from Taylor Rose stating that we needed to complete a form for the gifted money from my partner and would be in breach of our mortgage if we did not do so. Not did they say "you have paid us more than a thousand pound and we haven't followed our own protocol by completing this before signing off as complete" no apology was issued and we were told that it needed signed and things get missed. Very bad first experience but can hopefully point people in the direction of a different solicitor who are more competent to follow simple procedures

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Gordon Added 2 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
August 11, 2017 20170811140359

Very Poor Service

1

Just completed selling a property and the buyers Solicitor was Taylor Rose. I believe 16 weeks to be very unreasonable. I am assured that most of the delay was down to the inefficiency of Taylor Rose. As other reviewers have commented this not fair or reasonable. I, my friends and family and anyone reading this review should be very wary before using this Office for any conveyancy transactions. I'm informed by other Solicitors and Estate Agents that the normal time is between 6 and 8 weeks. This was a first time buyer with no chain involved and the Property empty and ready to move into. So please BEWARE ( even if Taylor Rose quote is £25 cheaper than anyone else!)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 4 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020
Collected on
20200123163947

Joanne

5

Megan Kearns handled the conveyancing for my new mortgage and was very efficient. Communication was excellent, Megan kept me up to date at all times and the transcation went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tony
tony Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020
Collected on
20200123142017

tony

5

I have been dealing with Taylor Rose now for 6 months on various cases that we as a business have referred over to them. I have always found Claire May and her team very helpful. We recently had an issues with one of our lenders not realising that there was a computer issues with funds not being released. Claire and her team were very quick in dealing wit the matter and updating all parties. Eventually the funds were received and the client was able to move into there new home. If Claire and her team had not gone the extra mile and stayed behind after hours it would have been a happy end.

once gain thank yo for your help, support and professionalism.

Tony @ Bespoke Mortgage & Finance Centre LTD

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020
Collected on
20200123113457

Ian

5

Great service would recommend Amanda & Rani they have both acted for me personally on purchases and professional for the business I work for, both have a great friendly can do approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sumandeep
sumandeep Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2020
Collected on
20200122141455

sumandeep

5

Madeleine Bannerman did the conveyancing for us. I wish I had option to give the service 100 stars as 5 just don't seem enough. She is extremely hard working professional who really takes care of the client. She did our conveyancing in a record time and communication was almost like a live chat. She responded promptly to any questions and responded with care and politeness. Thank you ever so much. Its the best service i have ever received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hemant
Hemant Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020
Collected on
20200120120744

Hemant

5

My case was dealt by Megan Kearns, who was very helpful and spot on with her follow up. I will recommend this practice to others. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Wills
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Transfer of title
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Visas
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Negligence
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Injunctions
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Gardening Leave
  • TUPE
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Redundancy
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Deportation appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Pension Law
  • Medical Negligence
  • Tax consultants
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Financial advisors
  • Human Rights
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Against The Council
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • Litigation Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child contact
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Accountants
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Based Visas
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right to Manage
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Children
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tax
  • Lease Extensions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Engineers
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Social Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Architects
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Buying at auction
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Part Time Workers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Injunctions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Family law
  • Valuers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Separation Agreement
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Housing disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • MRSA Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Re-entry bans
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Travel rights
  • Housing Management
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Trusts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Professional trustees
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Immigration Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Remortgaging
  • Probate
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Insurance brokers
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • UK ancestry
  • Property Disputes
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Citizenship
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Franchising
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Environmental policy law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Corporate Law
  • Development agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Data Protection
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Patents
  • Slander
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Banking
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Domain Names
  • Finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development plot sales
  • In-house training
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Asset Tracing
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Insurance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Employment - business
  • Framework agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Copyright
  • Share option schemes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Construction
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Development loan facilities
  • Tax
  • Setting up a business
  • Agency agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000