Taylor Rose TTKW

01900 607 271

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 708 Client Reviews 708 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

708 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    620
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    49

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gavin
Gavin Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2019 20190204140057

professionalism

2

We were recommended to use this Workington branch solicitors but would strongly advise people to try elsewhere, not a very good experience having to make 4/5 phone calls a day to see why our purchase was just sitting in limbo bearing in mind we had no chain and the property we were purchasing was vacant. 2 month after we got everything signed over and had been paying the mortgage we recieved an email from Taylor Rose stating that we needed to complete a form for the gifted money from my partner and would be in breach of our mortgage if we did not do so. Not did they say "you have paid us more than a thousand pound and we haven't followed our own protocol by completing this before signing off as complete" no apology was issued and we were told that it needed signed and things get missed. Very bad first experience but can hopefully point people in the direction of a different solicitor who are more competent to follow simple procedures

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Gordon Added 3 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
August 11, 2017 20170811140359

Very Poor Service

1

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes

Just completed selling a property and the buyers Solicitor was Taylor Rose. I believe 16 weeks to be very unreasonable. I am assured that most of the delay was down to the inefficiency of Taylor Rose. As other reviewers have commented this not fair or reasonable. I, my friends and family and anyone reading this review should be very wary before using this Office for any conveyancy transactions. I'm informed by other Solicitors and Estate Agents that the normal time is between 6 and 8 weeks. This was a first time buyer with no chain involved and the Property empty and ready to move into. So please BEWARE ( even if Taylor Rose quote is £25 cheaper than anyone else!)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Georgia Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2020 20200914103118

Awful

1

My boyfriend and I are in the process of buying our first house. The property we are purchasing are using Taylor Rose Solicitors. They never get back to our solicitor, they are slow, they don’t respond to emails or phone calls. We have been ready to exchange for 2 weeks now and we are being held up by the incompetence and ignorance from this solicitors. I do not know anyone who has anything good to say about this company, avoid!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 18 September, 2020

Dear Georgia, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your concerns. If you would like someone to look into this further, please contact us at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebekah
Rebekah Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 01, 2020 20200901090642

Horrendous Solicitors

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Taylor Rose are the worst Solicitors I have ever come across.

I can never get a response from anyone, never speak to anyone on the phone. It took over 2 years to register our title deeds to our property and it is now apparent that they have done it wrong and I can't get a response which is holding up our house sale.

Absolutely appalling.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Dear Rebekah, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. If you would like someone from our team to look into this further, please contact us at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janette
Janette Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2020 20200827114414

Thank you Holly Rackstraw

5

I have never spoken to Holly - and this is a good thing. We had just come out of an experience selling a property which took seven months and was terminated on the day of completion two days before lockdown due to the virus. In our opinion solicitors on both sides were incompetent on all levels.

So it was more than refreshing to have our business with you conducted on a professional and speedy basis. What really impressed me was that, without out us stipulating the date, Holly completed on the monthly date of our payment to our previous mortgage company - thus showing she was paying attention to the details. Initially when Taylor Rose introduced themselves to me I rang up and spoke to Holly's assistant who reassured me about the online procedures and what I had to send. She was very helpful too. After that we all just got on with it without any hiccups or delays.

Many thanks - you may have redressed our previous views about solicitors!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 04 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2020 20200827071238

Complaint

1

Inefficient in handling sale of my house. TR1 NOT asked for until completion date or redemption figure applied for. Still holding my money after Almost a month

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Janet, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of service you have received. If you would like someone to look into this matter further, please contact client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729113324

Highly recommended

5

Sukhrain and Neelam are a credit to Taylor Rose. When moving house can at the best of times be quite stressful, their calm and efficient approach was reassuring, professional, fast and thorough. Despite asking lots of questions, nothing was too much hassle.
I've already said to Sukhrain, if we move again, I'll come knocking!
Thank you again
Matt

Solicitor named in this review: Sukhrain Singh

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 31 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenna
Jenna Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727113214

Stay away!

1

Matter Type: Leasehold properties

Terrible Customer Service. To get things done I always had to spend half my time chasing up to pester - I felt like a mother telling off a child. Steer clear of Taylor Rose and go for a solicitor that helps your moving process instead of making the procedure more stressful! Was NOT impressed and will NOT be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2020 20200723153958

Excellent service

5

Rebekah Coppen was my contact at Taylor Rose while I was arranging a mortgage through the Ipswich BS. She was courteous, efficient and responded quickly to every request or phase of the process. I would highly recommend her.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 31 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guillermo
Guillermo Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 16, 2020 20200716200340

Incredibly frustrating

1

Buying a house can be quite challenging, but if you have a solicitor that does not help, then it gets really frustrating.

They did not take my calls, they did not provide frequent feedback and they always came back with a further paper or form left to be done.

I wish I didn't follow the State Agent advice on this on a picked another solicitor. I did because it seemed it would make things easier, but I was completely wrong!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Dear Guillermo, thank you for your review. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your concerns. If you would like someone from the client care team to look into this matter further, please contact us at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nigel
Nigel Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020
Collected on
20200916180702

Nigel

5

We have used Taylor Rose on numerous occasions this year and found Claire Honour to be first class, professional and always looking out for our interests as the client. During lockdown it was difficult to progress with purchases but with Claire working throughout it enabled us to continue with our portfolio. It also helps that their pricing is very competitive!

Was this review helpful? Yes

John-Paul
John-Paul Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020
Collected on
20200916144946

John-Paul

5

I dealt with Laura and Emily, and they were extremely quick with turning the project around. I wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubeen
Mubeen Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915185857

Mubeen

3

Too expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Barrie Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915110706

Barrie

5

Excellent, efficient service. Siantelle McConnell was responsive, helpful and efficient. Thank you Siantelle.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D
D Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2020
Collected on
20200914094051

A client

5

I have just had my remortgage throughTaylor Rose. Paige O’Brien has been professional, courteous and very helpful throughout.

The whole process has been very smooth as effortless.Thank you for everything Paige.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000