Toller Beattie

  • www.tollerbeattie.co.uk
5/5 39 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Toller Beattie has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


Wace Morgan Limited

5 / 5

247 reviews

Rowberry Morris Thames Valley

5 / 5

91 reviews

Warner Goodman

5 / 5

133 reviews
39 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
John
Verified John Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2018 20180212201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Nothing to add to the form 'Excellent in everyway'

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 19, 2018 20180119201501

Employment

5

I found Mr Jon Dunkley to be an exceptional solicitor> He is very professional and takes time to explain everything to you. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jon Dunkley or Toller Beattie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2018 20180114201501

Buying a new build house

4

I was directed to TB by Bovis homes with the carott of free legal expenses, and they were local. Always had Professional but friendly advice and communications with them. I tried to do a house e change with Bovis but my agents didn’t want to play so had to go down SSTC route which faltered at the end. Back to house exchange 1week before Xmas! All sorted out with personnel working at the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2018 20180114201501

Purchase of Marne Cottage

5

Extremely helpful and professional company. Liz was exceptional in her communication and approach to me as a client. I can only say that having being recommended I was very happy with the attitude, professionalism and pleasant disposition of my experience of the firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline & Martin
Verified Jacqueline & Martin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2018 20180114201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

From the moment we instructed Alison to do the conveyancing we were met with courtesy and friendliness whilst remaining totally professional. We were kept informed throughout and were given advice and help with understanding all the formalities. Whilst not looking to move house for the foreseeable future we would not hesitate to instruct Alison as she took away a lot of the stress involved in the process

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
Verified M Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 11, 2018 20180111201501

Toller Beatie

5

Thoroughly professional and reliable. Excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Verified Pete Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2017 20171203201501

Selling and buying a property

5

From the very start of the sale and purchase of the respective properties, Toller Beattie provided a clear indication of costs and processes and liabilities. Further, Toller Beattie acted with professionalism throughout and brought the sale and purchase to a satisfactory conclusion. Issues arising were dealt with promptly and efficiently, whilst keeping us fully informed. Despite the various issues which arose during the sale and subsequent purchase, the quotation given at the start of the whole process remained the same, with no 'extras'.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2017 20171122201501

Satisfied

5

Dear Maria Rowan, We, the Agents and myself wholly agreed that James Spear deserved to be regognised for his considerate effots to push through the sale of Jasmine Cottage. I suffered a strok and diabetes at condiderabel cost. Yours sincerely Jilly Kelly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2017 20171120201501

Communication

3

As written in 'Suggestions for improvement', it does not appear that the partners communicate with each other and seem to work in isolation. The legal rep who took on our case worked hard and diligently.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2017 20170921211502

Great firm for conveyancing and legal matters

5

I have used Toller Beattie twice now in the matter of house sales and purchase and I have found them to be a great firm to use. Good communication, a swift and professional handling of affairs and I am confident that I would continue to use them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Barnstaple Solicitors