• Southernhay, Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers

01392 207020

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.7/5 104 Customer Reviews 104
Recommended by
99 Verified Clients
like Martin John and Peter & Ann
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers on ReviewSolicitors

104 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    93
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin John
Verified Martin John Added 1 day ago Report to admin
February 20, 2019 20190220111353

Plaiting the Freyed Ends of Sanity.

5

Tozers were very supportive throughout our resent house purchase, when It was abundantly clear, the sellers legal team, were a bunch of clowns.

The 5 months this sale has taken has tested my sanity to the limit, but Tozers have acted with nothing but diligence and professionalism.

Thoroughly Reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Good afternoon Martin John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Peter & Ann
Peter & Ann Added 2 days ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219153706

New to the UK

5

As returning expats, we needed a lot of support in what turned out to be a complicated home purchase. We chose Tozers (Exeter) because, on the first phone contact, Nick Conner took the time to talk us through the whole process. In what proved to be a complex and difficult conveyancing, Nick was tireless in his support, providing timely and solid professional advice throughout. We would highly recommend Nick and the team and would use Tozers again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello Peter & Ann, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Nick Conner

Derica Claire
Verified Derica Claire Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212192508

Moving house

5

Best solicitors we’ve ever used, fast, efficient and trustworthy. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 13 February, 2019

Good morning Derica Claire Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Elaine Susan
Verified Elaine Susan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 26, 2019 20190126214321

dad's death and probate

5

Dealt efficiently to help and advise in a difficult time; and got everything sorted in a reasonable time at a reasonable cost. All questions answered as we went along, with empathy and proffesionlism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 28 January, 2019

Good afternoon Elaine Susan, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Ara
Verified Ara Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
January 23, 2019 20190123130209

Shared ownership purchase: could not have wished for better!

5

Tozers assisstance with purchasing a shared ownership home was essential and flawless in all ways. The service provided was quick, pro-active, thorough and professional. I felt supported and well-advised throughout the process. As a bonus, their staff was extraordinarily friendly.
Very, very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 23 January, 2019

Good afternoon Ara, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review Sarah Brimilcombe

Little Malvern & Welland Parish Council
Verified Little Malvern & Welland Parish Council Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 16, 2019 20190116113425

got back to us immediatley

5

Unlike other solicitors, our solicitor from Tozers actually got back to us right away when we called and nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 21 January, 2019

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Liam William
Verified Liam William Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2019 20190114220047

Shared Ownership Purchase

4

We used Tozers Solicitors to purchase s shared ownership property. Tozers were recommended by the housing agency we part purchased the property through.
Throughout the process we found our solicitor to be easy to get along with, approachable and very quick to inform us of updates regarding the purchase. There was no major delays with our solicitor contacting other sources ie mortgage advisor etc.
The reception team were friendly, offering a drink when we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 16 January, 2019

Hello Liam, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Alison Heather
Verified Alison Heather Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 14, 2019 20190114190259

highly recommend tozers

5

From the first day of instructing Tozers we have been kept upto date with the progression of everything. Any queries have been answered quickly and efficiently, nothing has been to much trouble.. Very friendly staff. who go the extra mile to reassure you.
I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate in using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 16 January, 2019

Good morning Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2019 20190114164945

Blooming tricky leasehold purchase!

5

Can't recommend Nick and the team at Exeter highly enough. They acted for me on the purchase of leasehold flat in a listed building, everything that could be complicated was but the team ploughed through it with the utmost professionalism and patience, sorting out the issues one by one. Would recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 16 January, 2019

Hello Andy, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Emily
Verified Emily Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 07, 2019 20190107113012

Highly recommended!

5

Tozers represented me throughout the conveyancing process on a house purchase in December, and come highly recommended. They were professional, approachable, and fantastic communicators. The purchase was completed whilst I was out of the country, and it was vital for me have good communication - they kept me updated at every stage, responded very quickly to any inquiries or concerns I had (despite the time difference), and were incredibly thorough in their work. I could not have asked for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 16 January, 2019

Good morning Emily, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review

Reviews collected on

piequipment
piequipment Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019
Collected on
20190130132428

piequipment

1

Initial impression was very poor, no explanation for tardiness from the Partner at the initial "meeting", which lasted just a few minutes. I have no confidence; if you are nearly 30 minutes late for a meeting, what does that say about you in Court? Their primary interest is clearly making money, not the client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 30 January, 2019

Hello, we are sorry that you have felt it necessary to post this review. Unfortunately we are unable to verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a client of ours, we would like to investigate this further, please contact us on 01392 207020 so that we can resolve this issue immediately. Kind regards.

Julian
Julian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019
Collected on
20190108101701

Julian Jamison

5

We were recommended this firm by a friend who had just used them for a house purchase (which was our need as well). The friend was very happy with their service, as were we. Moved in yesterday!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Good afternoon Julian, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review.

steven
steven Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2018
Collected on
20181217220501

steven webber

5

GOOD

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018
Collected on
20181215110358

Simon

2

Whilst professional, conveyancing was slow. This resulted in problems only being revealed at the point of exchanging contracts. The seller refused further investigation and we ultimately pulled out of the sale. Nevertheless Tozers presented a substantial bill. Whilst we accept we have to pay for their services, it shouldn’t have got to exchange of contracts to fully identify a problem. Based on this experience we will not be using Tozers in future nor can we recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 17 December, 2018

Hello Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Your views, and the feedback from all of our clients is important to us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your Seller’s refusal to deal with issues that led to you withdrawing. Unfortunately there are two parties to every sale and if the other party drags their heels there is often little we can do about it. Furthermore the current legal system in this country means a disappointed party is left having to pay costs if a matter falls through. We generally discount our fee when a matter goes abortive, so as to share some of the pain. If you are not happy with the fee charged you need to raise it with the person who did the work for you in the first instance who can then pass it on to their line manager to review and respond. Vernon Clarke

Bob
Bob Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009162720

Bob Harrison

5

We were recommended by our accountant and from the first call we felt in safe hands. The legal documents we needed for a company sale were complex but the team there handled them well. Questions were answered quickly and when we felt out of our depth understanding legal jargon we got straight talking, easy to understand explanations. I'd use the firm again and would recommend to anyone who values good advice and a professional service to give them a call and ask for either James or Amy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 10 October, 2018

Good morning Bob, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, James Orpin

Emily
Emily Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2018
Collected on
20180907095849

Emily Quinn

1

I contacted Tozers to request a call back, and when I was contacted the individual that I spoke with was rude and condescending to me, even going as far as to try to explain my own medical condition to me. I was left feeling quite upset, would give 0 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 07 September, 2018

Hello Emily, thank you for taking the time to review our services. Your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us, please can we call you to discuss how we can resolve this issue? Thank you, Stuart Bramley

bal
bal Added 12 months ago Report to admin
February 23, 2018
Collected on
20180223182428

bal Alecs

1

Purchsaed a property from a new development. This firm was recommended by the developer. This turned out to be a big mistake. The solicitor repreenting this firm did not provide us the appropriate advice, resulting in several thousand pounds worth of legal expenses

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tomasz
Tomasz Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 18, 2018
Collected on
20180218141639

Tomasz Sojka

1

Avoid!

Was this review helpful? Yes

VenCap
VenCap Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2017
Collected on
20171128100135

VenCap Plc

1

I just spoke to a lady within this firm for advice regarding a medical negligence claim who incredibly did not understand how the time statues of limitations works. This lawyer was rude and extremely ignorant believing the statues was only 3 years. The actual truth I have also stated in my BenzoHell book is 3-6 years depending on the type of negligence dependent on 2 factors. Mental or physical in simple terms. Then you have a stay of 12 months to 6 years after a statutory contact of action is made. Again this particular lady, wether she was in league with the NHS or not tried to very clearly steer me away from a claim against the NHS. So based on this I would not give any stars. The minus is one so thats what is given. Wether or not her knowledge is below the companies normal standards I could not tell you.

I am a published author on Benzodiazepine withdrawals. Not to understand the basic law and the drug its self given this family of drugs are the most common drug in the world with 11% of the population enslaved, as they are published (The Ashton Manual) is quite incredible this lady did not understand the first thing about the protracted withdrawals or the time they last...

Moreover the very same lady said she would advise me to go with another company as one can only assume one was completely out of their depth.

I will update my BenzoHell manual with this as to the ignorance that still surrounds this bizarrely protected drug that is well known to be the most common and profitable drug in the world since 1964.

What do we have to do to bring justice to anyone who prescribes this medication for more than 14 days (Updated official legislation ) Another point this lady was not aware of.

You would be far better off doing a simple google of the "Ashton manual " by now retired Christal Heather Ashton - Professor from Newcastle euro science university.

Thank god I was knowledgable before I called this so called expert or I would of dropped my claim which is far worse than a young man who was just awarded 1.35 million pounds for a simple over rapid withdrawal by the very same NHS.

I am now in a wheel chair after several seizures and 2 near fatal 7 day comas.

Here is the medical negligence law: This clearly shows under different circumstances the time of statues can be extended from the time you KNOW or understand how you became ill or harmed...
Exceptions to the Medical Negligence Statute of Limitations in the UK

Exceptions to the medical negligence Statute of Limitations in the UK exist when there is a conflict with other legislation, when the person making the claim for medical negligence is not considered capable of supporting their claim or when extraordinary circumstances occur. The following examples are just a selection of occasions when the time allowed to make a medical negligence claim may be changed.

The articles go on to say it is very common to extend the statue given any delay forced by the illness or the knowledge of why? It is not a 3 year dead line. It is nearly a general guild to a standard case...

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Solicitors who work at Tozers

  • Paul Kelly

    Paul is the head of the firm’s Parks Team. He works mainly for the firm’s parks and housing association clients. He is also the managing partner of the firm. “I like to help my clients make an informed choice and then get the right result.”

  • James Evans

    James is a partner and heads the charities, and academies/ schools team. He is a leading charity and social enterprise law specialist, with over 20 years’ experience of supporting a wide range of sector organisations across the South West and beyond, including many national and international organisations. “My aim is to help charities, social enterprises and educational institutions achieve their social objectives, and to create greater impact in what they do.” He advises sector organisations on a broad range of issues including formation and getting the right legal structure, governance and constitutional issues, mergers, collaborations and other corporate transactions, charity law compliance and regulatory issues, fundraising, and trading issues. He is an active member of the Charity Law Association, an academy school governor and a member of the certification panel which adjudicates on awards of the Social Enterprise Mark. James is a ranked lawyer for Charities UK-wide in the legal directory Chambers UK 2018. The 2018 edition says: “He is known for his practice in governance and charities local to South-West England.”

  • Endurance Arthur

    Partner and solicitor in the medical negligence department and a member of the Law Society's Clinical Negligence Panel "I am aware that claimants and their families may already have been scarred by the events which have led them to bring a negligence claim. I strive therefore to be professional but empathetic making sure that the client understands every step of the complex process involved in bringing a medical negligence claim. Knowing that their journey through the litigation process will challenge claimants and their families further, where possible, I assist my clients by signposting them for counselling and other support.” Endurance qualified as a solicitor in 1995 and is a member of the Law Society. She has been a member of the Law Society’s Clinical Negligence Panel since 1999. She is recognised as a leader in her field by Chambers UK  in which the 2013 edition says: “Endurance Arthur is a respected practitioner, well-liked by sources for her conscientiousness and pleasant manner.” In their 2015 edition they go on to say: “Endurance Arthur is known by barristers and solicitors alike as a “good, conscientious lawyer” who is also “very able and diligent“. In the 2018 edition, Endurance is described by clients as, “an absolutely outstanding solicitor; her knowledge and patience are excellent.” The edition reports that, ” Sources also state: “She gets the balance just right between being forceful and no-nonsense but also has a gentle bedside manner. She is supremely well organised.”  Endurance has also been recognised in the Legal 500 2017 legal directory in which they describe Endurance as “very thorough, pleasant, patient and professional”.  Endurance achieved a record settlement of £19.92 million pounds for a 9 year old girl who suffered cerebral palsy as a result of a mismanaged birth. In an extremely complicated claim, Endurance also achieved a settlement of £2.9 million for the additional damage her 13 year old client suffered because of a 10 minute delay in her delivery. Endurance has chaired the firm’s CSR committee since 2010.

  • Lucy Lamb

    Lucy is a solicitor in the wealth management team, who moved to Exeter in the late 1990’s having trained as a Solicitor at College of Law in York passing with a commendation. Lucy had, on qualifying, initially developed her legal career as a litigator, but in 2008 changed her focus to private client work. She immediately undertook the specialist private client exams with the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners and has been a full member of the Society since 2012. She is now based in the Exeter office and spends a day a week in the Newton Abbot office to attend to the private client work of clients based there. Lucy deals with wills, powers of attorney, probate including administering complex estates. “Facing conversations about the contents of a Will or dealing with the complexities of legal and tax procedure following the loss of a loved one are stressful. My approach is to build a good relationship with the client to facilitate the necessary discussions (with plenty of opportunities for the client to raise any concerns) so that they fully understand the options or steps involved.” Lucy is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).

  • Rachael Morley

    Rachael is an associate in the Wealth Management team, who trained with Tozers after graduating with a First Class honours degree from the University of Cambridge. Rachael deals with the administration of complex estates, tax and succession planning for wealth preservation and asset protection, Wills, Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection work. “Coping with the loss of a loved one is difficult enough, without the added pressures of navigating legal procedures and claiming complex tax reliefs. Whether you are dealing with a bereavement or looking for ways to protect your own assets for the next generation, I do my best to guide you through the necessary steps sensitively and pragmatically.” Rachael is a full member of the Society of Trusts and Estate Practitioners (‘STEP’), having passed the STEP Diploma with Distinction.

  • Aimee Aspinall

    Aimee is an associate member of CILEx in the family team based in the Exeter office. Aimee advises and assists clients in a range of family law matters. She also provides support to the head of the family team, Tracy Lambert and Consultant Solicitor Caroline Ryan. Her personable approach helps to put clients at ease when dealing with the challenges faced following a relationship breakdown. “I aim to provide my clients with constructive advice and support to help guide them through what is an extremely emotional and challenging period for them. I work with them to make the difficult issues they are facing a bit less daunting and to achieve an outcome that they are happy with.”

  • Stephen Burtchaell

    Stephen has developed a niche area of practice working in the social housing sector specialising in non-contentious RP property law, gaining exposure to many complex transactions. Stephen first began acting for RPs in 1995 when he dealt with the acquisition of sites for development on a shared ownership basis. Stephen leads the team of lawyers who specialise in RP property work at Tozers. He is the principle contact for property matters for our RP clients. Stephen specialises in: regeneration contracts and agreements; infrastructure agreements; leases of commercial premises including shops and offices; Section 106 and Unilateral Agreements; conditional contracts; golden brick schemes; overage arrangements; charging of portfolios; stock swaps; drafting shared ownership leases. Stephen has been ranked as a notable practitioner for Social Housing in the Chambers UK 2015 legal directory, in which they say: “The “incredibly knowledgeable” Stephen Burtchaell of Tozers LLP works predominantly on property matters for social housing clients, such as site acquisitions and funding agreements.”

  • Tracy Lambert

    Tracy Lambert heads the family team and specialises in complex assets cases as well as abuse claims. She also routinely provides specialist advice in complex matrimonial matters on Divorce and Separation. Having qualified as a solicitor in 1989 Tracy joined Tozers in 2003 and has built up a reputation for her expertise in family law within the South West of England. Tracy also leads a team which is nationally ranked in prestigious legal directories. Chambers and Partners Directory describes Tracy’s team as: “highly skilled and experienced, acting on public children law matters and representing children and victims of domestic abuse. Also has a strong matrimonial team working on complicated financial remedy cases.” The Legal 500 Directory states that: “Tracy Lambert leads the practice, which is excellent in children law and complex financial remedy matters.” Tracy is a Resolution Accredited Specialist in financial matters, she is also a collaborative Lawyer and Mediator. Tracy’s experience with abuse claims includes supervising the specialist team which operates to pursue claims against Public Authorities for breach of duty of care. This area of law fits well with her background in representing children in care proceedings. “My clients are important to me and I help them to resolve the issues arising out of all aspects of their separation. I want to ensure that they are well equipped to move forward with their lives post-divorce.”

  • Stuart Bramley

    Stuart is a partner and solicitor with over 25 years’ experience of medical claims and inquests. “The fact that Stuart Bramley worked for the NHS defending these claims for a dozen years before switching to act for injured claimants instead gives him a real advantage in knowing how the opponents think – their tactics, strengths, weaknesses and indeed many of the individuals involved. He also works hard at explaining the legal process to clients throughout so that there are no surprises as the claim unfolds”. Stuart is on the Law Society Panel of accredited medical litigators; he is a qualified mediator; he is a member of the pressure group Inquest; and is one of a select group of solicitors in the country on the panel of the charity Group B Strep Support, specialising in the infection Group B Streptococcus; and he is on the Royal British Legion panel of specialist inquest advocates. Stuart’s clients are scattered widely around England and Wales and he travels regularly across the country to see them. Special interests – birth claims involving Erbs palsy; infection claims particularly GBS and MRSA; missed cancer cases; and fatal accident claims where the negligence leads not just to injury but instead to the patient’s death. Stuart has also been instructed on a number of claims where lack of oxygen at birth led not to cerebral palsy, as usually occurs, but instead to autism. Stuart has been ranked as a notable practitioner for Clinical Negligence in the Chambers UK 2015 legal directory, in which they say: “Stuart Bramley is particularly strong in fatal and inquest cases. He has significant prior experience in advising defendants.” Referring to Stuart in the 2018 edition, one client states: “He has been wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We feel privileged to have him working on our behalf.” In the 2019 edition, Stuart is described by clients as, “Absolutely fantastic. He is a great communicator, he takes the worry out of the waiting and his calm manner puts everyone at ease. I could not imagine anyone doing a better job and he really has our best interests at heart.” Testimonial from client SP: “Anyone that has been affected by GBS due to medical negligence should contact Stuart Bramley at Tozers Solicitors. His knowledge is impeccable. Professional at all times. A big thank you to GBSS who recommended Tozers to me.” Stuart qualified as a solicitor in 1992.

  • Stuart Bramley

    Stuart is a partner and solicitor with over 20 years’ experience of medical claims and inquests. “The fact that Stuart Bramley worked for the NHS defending these claims for a dozen years before switching to act for injured claimants instead gives him a real advantage in knowing how the opponents think – their tactics, strengths, weaknesses and indeed many of the individuals involved. He also works hard at explaining the legal process to clients throughout so that there are no surprises as the claim unfolds”. Stuart is on the Law Society Panel of accredited medical litigators; he is a qualified mediator; he is a member of the pressure group Inquest; and is one of a select group of solicitors in the country on the panel of the charity Group B Strep Support, specialising in the infection Group B Streptococcus; and he is on the Royal British Legion panel of specialist inquest advocates. Stuart’s clients are scattered widely around England and Wales and he travels regularly across the country to see them. Special interests – birth claims involving Erbs palsy; infection claims particularly GBS and MRSA; missed cancer cases; and fatal accident claims where the negligence leads not just to injury but instead to the patient’s death. Stuart has also been instructed on a number of claims where lack of oxygen at birth led not to cerebral palsy, as usually occurs, but instead to autism. Stuart has been ranked as a notable practitioner for Clinical Negligence in the Chambers UK 2015 legal directory, in which they say: “Stuart Bramley is particularly strong in fatal and inquest cases. He has significant prior experience in advising defendants.”

  • Paul Zaleski

    Paul is a partner working in the Teignmouth office. He deals with all aspects of residential property work including sales, purchases, transfers, remortgages and lease extensions. “It’s important that we’re aware of how stressful property transactions can be for clients and remember that generally all parties involved are trying to achieve the same outcome. I find that if a strong emphasis can be placed on the fact that agents, clients and their solicitors should be working together to overcome any issues that may arise then unnecessary confrontations and delays can be avoided and the process can proceed through to completion as smoothly as possible.”

  • Sue Halfyard

    Sue works in the firm’s wealth management department dealing with Wills, Probate and Powers of Attorney. “The personal relationship between a client and their legal adviser is paramount. I enjoy meeting with clients, often in their own homes, to discuss their requirements and to consider the best way to achieve them. By listening and making sure our clients feel that they have been listened to, we help to address their concerns .”

  • Aimee Cripps

    Aimee deals with all aspects of residential sales and purchases of both freehold and leasehold properties. She also deals with re-mortgages and has expertise in the sale and purchase of domestic garages. “Conveyancing requires a multitude of skills. We need not only the legal training and understanding of land law but also excellent time management and people skills. Communication is key and I pride myself on ensuring my clients, the Estate Agents and other legal professionals in the chain are kept informed as to progress throughout the transaction.” Associate member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives.

  • Julie Hill

    Julie is experienced in dealing with all aspects of buying, selling and mortgaging residential properties including buy-to-let and shared ownership. “I am proud of helping clients through their transaction using plain language and communicating with everyone involved to make the experience as stress-free as possible.”

  • Tony Wood

    Tony leads the Specialist Legal Aid Team in our Newton Abbot office. Tony specialises in care proceedings where the represents children who are the subject of care proceedings, instructed by their Guardian, parents and grandparents and conducts almost all of his own advocacy. Tony also deals with other aspects of family law with over 20 years experience including divorce and separation and matrimonial finance together with representing parents in private law family disputes. Recently Tony has represented both children, parents and grandparents in cases where children have suffered serious injuries and where there has been extensive medical evidence obtained and where the Court have had to make Findings as to who was the perpetrator of those injuries. “I understand what a difficult time it is for families who find themselves involved in care proceedings and the importance of parents and children being properly represented when such important decisions are being made about the future of that family and whether or not children can remain in the care of their parents. I try my best to represent our clients at each and every hearing so as to provide continuity to the clients, so that the best outcome can be achieved for the client.” Tony is also a member of the Law Society’s Children Panel.

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Planning
  • Family Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Collaborative Law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Leave
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Wills
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child contact
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Housing Management
  • Pension and property advice
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Associations
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Housing
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Family law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Trusts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Remortgaging
  • Extending your Lease
  • Consumer Rights
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Separation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Probate
  • Social Services
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Benefits
  • Professional Discipline
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Legal aid
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Property Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Right to Manage
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Financial Matters
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Children
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child Law
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Mental Health
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Boundary Disputes
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child Access
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Buying at auction
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Divorce
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Trusts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Planning law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Charities
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Equestrian property
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Licensing
  • Intellectual Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Debt Recovery
  • GDPR
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Share option schemes
  • Copyright
  • Credit Control
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Data Protection
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Employment - business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Insurance
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Patents
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Domain Names
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Setting up a business
  • Statutory Demands

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000