Patterson Law Limited

4.4/5 62 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Patterson Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Patterson Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Patterson Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Patterson Law Limited only have 62 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


62 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212210248

Highly recommended!

5

I Highly Recommend Patterson Law!
My case was assigned to Paula and she expertly dealt with every aspect of the case from start to finish. Paula was very knowledgable and experienced in my driving matter and put my mind at ease from our first conversation.
She instructed an excellent local barrister to attend court with me and I was happy with the end result.
Can’t ask any more when you find yourself in an unexpected situation. 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212184552

CHRIS,S DILEMMA

5

I CAN NOT PRAISE THIS SOLICITOR COMPANY ENOUGH.FROM START TO FINISH OF THE LAW PROCESS THEY HAVE BEEN FANTASTIC.ROB CARNON,RUBY MORRIS AND LAURA YOU HAVE DONE A SUPERB JOB AND I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS FIRM.I HAD THE CASE DISMISSED AND AWARDED COSTS AND HAD I NOT HAD LAURA IN COURT I HAVE NO DOUBT THE OUTCOME WOULD OF BEEN DIFFERENT.MANY THANKS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212184516

Advice on speeding NIP

5

I've never had occasion to use a site like this before. I emailed on the off-chance, not really expecting too much, but was very surprised when I received a call. Not only was Hilary very knowledgeable, but she was human and listened and then offered practical sensible advice. Thank-you Patterson Law for taking the time to offer free support and thank-you Hilary Moon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212161344

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE CON

1

Caught doing more than double the speed limit and was told by Patterson Law Limited I stood a good chance of getting 6 points and a fine by using them. This cost was £500 plus VAT.
The case went to court and cost me another £300 plus VAT for a barrister. Was advised the barrister knew my case details and could still get me the 6 points and a fine.
But nothing could be further the truth. In contrast, the barrister immediately told me that Patterson Law Limited 'don't know how the court works' and to expect a disqualification due to the severity of the offence.
That is exactly what I got and the top bracket. 56-days ban and £800 odd fine.
Do not waste you money on Patterson Law Limited. If you get caught speeding, just go to the court and accept your fate. It made no difference having a barrister there whatsoever.
Patterson Law Limited also failed to send the court a copy of my earnings so even there admin is terrible.
Now I'm around £1,800 out of pocket and unable to drive for the best part of two months.
Complete contrast in information between the barrister and solicitor. The barrister told me you don't have to re-apply for your licence, Patterson Law Limited said I do.
Seriously, read this review and face the music in court yourself. The magistrates will do what they want with you anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211194834

100% saisfaction

5

I was lucky enough to find pattison law on a search engine after being accused of using a mobile phone while driving . The matter took a long while to come to court but once the day arrived I could not have been in better hands than the solicitor allocated to my case by pattison . The solicitor very knowledgeable about the law and to cut a long story short I walked out of court having the case thrown out and I was awarded costs . I can just say thankyou . If you know you are innocent of an offence I would recommend pattison law without thinking . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Venkata
Venkata Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211142623

Average firm

2

Beware of the exaggerated advertisement tactics on their success stories and outcomes. At the end, they do the same as many other solicitors. Can't terribly fault the service I received, but certainly not worth the 1000+ I paid for the service.

Would certainly recommend other options. Because I split the payments, they claim that my second payment has made the difference between excellent service and average service.

Maggie Morrisey, my barrister was excellent. Patterson Law, not so excellent as they claim. My outcome was more or less the expected. No surprises.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019 20190208132340

Driving Offence

5

I couldn’t recommend this firm more my case caused me extreme amounts of worry and stress but choosing Patterson Law meant I was able to relax. I was totally supported and reassured from the moment of the telephone enquiry with Karen up until my court hearing. Thankfully I won my case and I am utterly overwhelmed and wouldn’t have been able to do it without Ivan & Marcus. Thank you so much to Ivan & Marcus you genuinely have saved my life, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019 20190208132107

Driving Offence

5

I couldn’t recommend this firm more my case caused me extreme amounts of worry and stress but choosing Patterson Law meant I was able to relax. I was totally supported and reassured from the moment of the telephone enquiry with Karen up until my court hearing. Thankfully I won my case and I am utterly overwhelmed and wouldn’t have been able to do it without Ivan & Marcus. Thank you so much to Ivan & Marcus you genuinely have saved my life, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019 20190208103107

Fantastic free advice! 😁

5

Hilary Moon saved my bacon!! I was due in court yesterday for no insurance and I felt hard done by because I was told by the owner of the vehicle it had insurance that would cover me. I seeked advice and straight away she asked me a few questions and said I had a case! With plenty of advice noted down I felt confident in what I needed to say to get the magistrates to understand my special circumstances and after a quick half an hour trial I got complete dismissal, no points no nothing! Just £85 court fees! Again thank you so much if you see this Hilary Moon!
Kind regards
A happy Client!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2019 20190206101337

Conor Maher

5

Many thanks to Conor’s team. I found this company to be very diligent with handling my case , always kept me informed thus relieving the stress . I would strongly recommend Patterson law . From start to finish they provided me with expert advice and a wonderful Barrister Tom who fought my cause with true expertise during the Court process. Thank you again .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Newton Abbot Solicitors