Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Macs Legal Services Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Macs Legal Services Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Macs Legal Services Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Macs Legal Services Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Macs Legal Services Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Macs Legal Services Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Macs Legal Services Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
MM

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

MM

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely brilliant

Couldn't have asked for a more friendly and knowledgeable solicitor. Colin really knows what he's doing and will do what he can to resolve your problems. Great prices too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

ronnie barker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

ronnie barker

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helping with my case

Hi after speaking to Colin I felt a lot more at ease and feel confident that he will get me through this process with ease

Was this review helpful?

Em

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Assault

Em

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Can’t thank Colin and Marie enough for their help, excellent service from start to finish.
I wouldn’t use anyone else and can’t recommend enough

Was this review helpful?

Sanvy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Sanvy

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Great friendly service as I was very nervous with the case. Colin dealt with it professionally and got me out of it. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

A. Loasby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Assault

A. Loasby

May 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Would really like to thank Colin for his assistance in our case, his experience and guidance was second to none. From our initial contact, Colin was instantly on hand to inform and guide us through the process with great attention to detail, we achieved the outcome we desired.
Can’t thank him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Hussain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Hussain

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Legal Team 2021

Absolutely great team for all your cases!!
No case to big for these guys, extremely qualified and professional.
Only people you can truly put your faith in...

Was this review helpful?

Brenton James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Brenton James

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding services

Very trustworthy and reliable service, very knowledgeable on all subjects including military situations.

Was this review helpful?

Lee Overton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Lee Overton

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Great service, won my case, and was given great advice up until the trial, Collin was extremely helpful and was working behind the scenes the entire time, I would highly recommend this company and solicitor in particular as he did everything he could to help and provide a great service

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Joseph

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Macs Legal for the win

Thanks to word of mouth, I was recommended this firm and have never looked back and I am grateful for their legal advice and taking up my case.

With no previous legal or criminal experience in my background, Macs Legal were able to help me navigate these tough times in my life due to ongoing legal issues. They are supportive, dedicated, hardworking and with the years of legal experience behind Macs Legal, I feel stronger and better with every day passing.

They have great legal knowledge and always kept me fully aware of my legal case. Moreover, they were straight forward and honest with me and always proactive and friendly during this difficult and trying time in my life.

I hope to never have to use any legal firm ever but if I have to in the future I would certainly stay with Macs Legal and will always recommend them via word of mouth the same way I was also introduced to them.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Macs Legal Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Daniel

April 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My review

Colin and Marie are fantastic approaching your every request with ease and professionalism would highly recommend them to everyone I know they are very professional people and very kind and approachable with any questions you have they explain every thing in a way you are able to understand it I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Macs Legal Services Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment